We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location with friendly staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Flor Parks Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Flor Parks Hotel
Ranked #214 of 521 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Burton upon Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great location with friendly staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2013

Just back from a 3 nights family and friends holiday at Flor Parks - we had 3 rooms, two standard doubles at the back and a twin room over looking La Rambla. Great central location right in the middle of La Rambla. Hotel staff are friendly and helpful. We booked a 2 day hop on hop off city tour bus at reception which worked out at €180 for 6 people.

Hotel rooms and overall is very clean and in good condition. One of the standard rooms was quite cramped due to poor design and despite the bathroom (marble tiles) being very spacious the design and location of the bidet made it very awkward getting in and out of the bath / shower very difficult. I would recommend this hotel except for the beds which we found to be in the small side and also too hard.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back get the morning sun which is great to open the doors to the lean out balcony We ha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

470 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    146
    230
    63
    20
    11
See reviews for
79
251
17
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kidderminster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

Nice place, well situated, hotel staff very helpful. Also the French doors to the small balcony provide excellent sound proofing from the bustle of La Rambla.
Will probably stay there again. And here are some more characters because you have to put more than 200 or you get your electronic wrists slapped. Slightly ridiculous, I think...

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Mick L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Level Contributor
26 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2013

We booked a room in this hotel for its excellent location on La Rambla.
However, we were disappointed by the very small bed (and very small room), the lack of a duvet or blanket (yes, we only had a top sheet and a bed cover, but not a proper duvet/blanket) and the lack of isolation work - we heard every noise coming from the neighbours' rooms, including every time they flushed the toilet.
The small carpets at each side of the bed looked scary - did not dare to touch them barefoot.
TV screen very small, difficult to watch TV unless you have very good eyesight.
Another minus - there is not a single plug in the entire room to charge a phone or computer - we had to use the plug in the bathroom...
Bathroom was ok.
Staff looked confused and gave us strange looks, but otherwise no problems.
Will not be back, it is overpriced for what they offer.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eleph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2013

Stayed for 3 nights at the Flor Parks and it was money well spent. Room was relatively small but bathroom was large with great jacuzzi bath - perfect for easing aching feet after a day's sightseeing! Staff were very friendly and helpful. Didn't take up breakfast at hotel as so many cheap options nearby. Hotel room was very clean and had a pleasant small balcony for fresh air. Recommended!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, UT
Level Contributor
96 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2013

We booked this hotel for a few days preceding and following a cruise. We travel to Barcelona frequently, sometimes twice a year, and when our usual hotel turned out to be full for some of the days we needed a room, we chose this one, based on its location on la Rambla, its reasonable price and favorable reviews. The staff were helpful from our early arrival and throughout both stays. They had no place for us to wait comfortably while waiting for a room to be ready, but pointed us in the direction of the bathroom in the restaurant and put our luggage in storage so that we could do a little sightseeing for a couple of hours. They were also very accommodating when we needed help printing out boarding passes. The wifi worked without any glitches but getting documents from our laptop to the hotel printer would have been challenging for us, being less than techno-wizards to say the least. The rooms we had were both quiet, situated in the back of the hotel, with a lovely view of another hotel's garden. There was no room to spare between the bad and the desk and refrigerator but the bathrooms were spacious. The beds in our rooms were comfortable. All floors and the walls of the bath are the original golden marble. Most of the walls are covered with prefab white panels, giving the rooms a ship stateroom flavor. Those not paneled are freshly painted. The first room had a jetted tub, but the jets were a little worse for wear so we weren't tempted to use them. However, for the most part the fixtures are new and all plumbing works great. The staff takes pride in what they do and everything is clean and well cared for. We had a little trouble with the electricity in room 105, but with a little help from the staff were able to work around it by turning on a switch before inserting the card in its receptacle. There are two elevators and we never had to wait long to go up or down. We had no complaints with breakfast in the restaurant attached, Via70, and I personally highly recommend the coffee and the fruit cup. But there is no shortage of places to eat on la Rambla, and the Boqueria is just minutes away. There is a nice sunroom on the top floor. We didn't have time to take advantage of it, but in moderate weather it would be a fine place to relax. The Liceu and it's attendant metro stop are just across the street. Plaza Catalunya,surrounded by the Corte Ingles, the airport buses, and the hop-on-hop-off buses, is not far. Also within walking distance are the Cathedral of Santa Eulalia (where there is a Sunday mass at 10:30 am, followed by local music and dancing in the plaza in front), the Palau de la Musica, the Palau Guell,and MareMagnum, are just a few other sites within walking distance.
For 95 euros a night in Barcelona, this hotel is a find. We will definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: The rooms are pretty identical as far as we could tell. If you like to people-watch, you might want...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SarahMacDillon_2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Queensland.
Level Contributor
272 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2013

We couldn't ask for more. This hotel was such good value for money and in a fabulous location. The service was impeccable - the best service of any hotel we visited in Europe. The bathrooms was very spacious and very good standard. Rooms were so clean and had good facilities. I would recommend to anyone. La Rambla it the perfect location right in the heart of the city. I was so happy with my hotel choice. Nice view out of the window too into a lovely garden courtyard and backstreets.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KarinnaCraig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2013 via mobile

The hotel itself is quite nice, the room and bathroom were rather spacious compared to others I have stayed at in Europe. The bathroom actually had a full tub which i havent seen anywhere else. The location was good as well right in the middle of la Rambla, our room was in the back over ther couryard so we heard no noise at all from the street. The walls were a little thin though and our neighbors were rather "frisky." Everything up to here was a 4-5 star experience until the bed....the bed was awful. The bed was a 1 star experience, i woke up every morning with numbness it was so hard and uncomfortable. Im 25 and still quite spry, and ive slept in some uncomfortable things befofe but that be was one step above a carpeted floor. I gave it a two and wanted to give it a three, but at the end of the day i pay for a place to sleep and it failed.

Helpful?
Thank Ian C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
La Rambla
Hotel Arc La Rambla
Hotel Arc La Rambla
#103 of 521 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,263 reviews
La Rambla
Eurostars Ramblas
Eurostars Ramblas
#298 of 521 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 341 reviews
La Rambla
Oriente Atiram
Oriente Atiram
#220 of 521 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,480 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Citadines Ramblas Barcelona
Citadines Ramblas Barcelona
#136 of 521 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 972 reviews
La Rambla
Hotel Internacional Ramblas Cool
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Petit Palace Boqueria Garden
Petit Palace Boqueria Garden
#140 of 521 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,473 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Flor Parks Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Flor Parks Hotel

Property: Flor Parks Hotel
Address: La Ramblas 70, 08002 Barcelona, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#145 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#173 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Flor Parks Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Flor Parks Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Flor Parks Barcelona
Hotel Flor Parks
Flor Parks Hotel Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing