We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Barcelona Century Hotel
Ranked #262 of 516 Hotels in Barcelona
Reviewed March 27, 2014

This hotel is quite a bargain in a pricey city. Our room was clean and comfortable, except for the beds which were hard. The location is better than you'd think from looking at the map,a residential area, just a 15 minutes walk to Plaza Catalunya. Being in a residential area has several advantages, amongst others a supermarket, fruit shop and very nice bakery where we had breakfast.There are several bus stops outside the hotel, and even a direct line to the Barceloneta beach.

Room Tip: Rooms on higher floors are more quiet,
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank almthen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (588)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

91 - 97 of 588 reviews

Reviewed February 25, 2014

I have travelled a lot and stayed at numerous hotels all over the world. But never before have I paid 152 euros for such a simple, small and smelly room.
The three previous nights we stayed at the Sants Barcelona for a conference (110 euros a night, breakfast included). Beautiful, spacious, luxurious rooms and the food was superb. What a terrible disappointment when we moved to the Century Park where we had decided to stay for another night closer to the centre.
Yes, a busy time in Barcelona, but no need to ask three times the fee I have to when I now want to book the same single room at the end of this week.

Stupid that I did not have a better look when I booked two months ago, for this price I had expected something similar to the Sants. No way. After we had been robbed on Sunday, had reported this at the police station and returned to the hotel at 22.45 in the evening and we asked if we could have a drink at the bar. But no, of course the bar was closed! At a hotel where I and my colleague had to pay 152 euros each for just one night. Really a disgrace. When we wanted to complain we were told the manager would be present on Monday morning. Very conveniently no manager at 9 o'clock, not at 10 o'clock and not at 12 o'clock when we left.
We were told to write them an email, which I did. So far no answer.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Morse5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2014

I selected the Century Park hotel for its value for money positioning and location and got what I had bargained for. The staff is an absolute delight. Very cooperative and friendly. The rooms, though small are well maintained, bathrooms well fitted and cleanliness regular.

Location wise it's close to a metro, within few blocks of walking to the central area but even so is not that central. This was a slight disappointment or maybe I should have been mentally prepared to walk as much.

The few suggestions I'd have - a heater in the winter season please! And definitely a more dependable wifi quality. I'd definitely stay here again if I had to be in this neighborhood.

Room Tip: Try getting a side room so there's less noise disturbance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rayofash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2013

Stayed 1st November13 for 5 nights at this hotel.Staff extremely friendly and helpful.Hotel spotless.Rooms small but adequate bathroom clean and shower easy to use.
Breakfast continental but good variety.
Approx.600m from metro and 2 stops from center of city.Advantage of being on the outskirts of the town is cheaper meal prices and very much cheaper bar prices.I found a nice small bar run by husband and wife, chairs outside under parasols 2 glasses of lovely white wine 4 euro.You can find this bar at junction of Carrer de Urgelli and Carrer de Valencia next bar down Urgelli from Cafe Formate.
Advice if staying 6 days allow 100 euro per couple for travel. Buy ticket at airport for Aerobus return ticket around 10 euro 20 cents per person.Important to get the right bus A2.which will stop at Urgelli.Take a leaflet from the bus which will show you where to get picked up on your return journey.The streets are one way so you are picked up in a different street very close by.
If you are only staying a couple of days buy a tour bus ticket which you can buy at the hotel which also includes a booklet which gives you discounts at various sites These tickets are approx 34 euro each for the 2days you save 4 euro by buying them at the hotel.If staying more than a couple of days buy T10 tickets which allows you 10 trips on local transport such as metro,bus or tram.These are priced at approx 10 euro each.You can buy these at metro stations or tobacco shops.
I spent the first day just chilling out getting used to my surrounds,the second and third day used the tourist bus and the 4th and 5th day the T10 Tickets.
The biggest surprise was Barcelona zoo.When entering it i thought this was going to be very small but it does open out and there are many animals to see.Worth a few hours looking round and gets you away from the from the main touristy bits and gives you a chance to chill out.,

Room Tip: I don't see any difference in any room most are overlooking the street but as the window is doub...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank douglasCountyArmagh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights this week and felt that the staff and service was great. The room was big enough on a main road but with the windows shut the noise from the street was shut out. The room was air conditioned which was lovely. Great Power shower!!! - definitely worth staying for. We found the staff incredibly welcome and went out of their way to ensure we had a good stay. I think the fact that the hotel was a 10-15 min walk from the hustle and bustle of the main touristy part of Barcelona really suited us as it gave us some time out and allowed us to enjoy a more realistic spain as well as the main touristy part.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mary D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

We were booked into this hotel by our cruise agent, at the end of a Mediterranean Cruise. We arrived early one Monday morning, after the boat had docked, they locked our bags into a secure room behind the reception desk. It happened to be my birthday, and when asked to commend somewhere nice to get dinner, they provided the card of a restaurant within easy walking distance, where the food was excellent - and also very reasonably priced. On the cruise we'd been "nickeled and dimed" unmercifully, the Century Park provided a very pleasant contrast; Free WiFi, they secured our bags AGAIN (at no charge) when we quit the room and spent the day exploring Barcelona before flying back. When we returned to the hotel to collect our cases, we were offered complimentary tea and coffee. I'd not only happily return to theis hotel, but would unhesitatingly commend it to travellers.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ronald_C_Walker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

The hotel was very clean and the breakfast was nice. We stayed there a couple of days and we enjoyed it. It is close to the metro station and close to the centre of barcelona. The receptionist was very nice but she booked a restaurant near the hotel twice for us and it wasn't very nice. I guess she might have taken a commission from the restaurants.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank potcho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Eixample
NH Barcelona Eixample
NH Barcelona Eixample
#208 of 516 in Barcelona
913 reviews
Eixample
Hotel Sant Antoni
Hotel Sant Antoni
#184 of 516 in Barcelona
837 reviews
Eixample
Hotel Sant Angelo
Hotel Sant Angelo
#255 of 516 in Barcelona
423 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eixample
Hotel Zenit Borrell
Hotel Zenit Borrell
#325 of 516 in Barcelona
554 reviews
Eixample
Hotel Teatre Auditori
Hotel Teatre Auditori
#194 of 516 in Barcelona
839 reviews
Eixample
Room Mate Emma
Room Mate Emma
#90 of 516 in Barcelona
1,347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Barcelona Century Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Barcelona Century Hotel

Address: 08011 | C/ Valencia, 154, 08011 Barcelona, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Eixample
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#83 Family Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range: $50 - $217 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Barcelona Century Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Barcelona Century Hotel is ideal for anyone looking for accommodation in Barcelona who wants to enjoy the most emblematic attractions the city offers. We are located in the city centre and our daily goal is to go on offering our guests even better service day by day. That is why from now on as Barcelona Century Hotel we will be delighted to share new experiences with you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Barcelona Century Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Century Park Barcelona
Barcelona Century Hotel Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing