We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfeccion!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
H10 Catalunya Plaza
Ranked #81 of 516 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 24, 2014

Picked this hotel having studied comments from others and in our opinion the 84% who said Excellent or Very Good were spot on!

Perfect location - hotel to the center of attractions took seconds - tour buses and airport buses stop outside

Hotel staff - couldn't do enough for us (even chasing the Nou Camp for a jacket we'd managed to leave there!) - perfect English so could understand and help with everything we asked them

Breakfast - incredible selection and very fast service and very pleasant staff +| complimentary Cava for breakfast - wow!

Room - well yes not the biggest room we'd stayed in but very clean and well furnished, free room safe, amazingly comfortable bed and pillows - a shower we didn't have to run around in to get wet, great coffee machine, air conditioning and more

Wifi - free - together with free PC's to use

All in all couldn't have wished for more - why can't all hotels and staff be like this???

Thank you for having us!

Room Tip: When booking ask for a view of the Square - if not the staff in breakfast room will let you out onto...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PapaW75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (678)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

324 - 330 of 678 reviews

Reviewed March 20, 2014

I have stayed at the Catalunya Plaza on previous visits and not reviewed it, I am delighted to be able to do so now.
The location of the hotel is ideal, the rooms are clean and comfortable (mine had a lovely view over the fountains of the square) and reception was kind, efficient and informative.
For an overnight or longer stay, I highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a view of the square if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Formenteraman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2014 via mobile

Stayed for 3 nights,
Good points: excellent location, good decoration, helpful staff, good breakfast, good wifi.
Bad points: rooms are small, house keeping just cleans the room not the bathrooms.

Overall a good hotel to stay in the main area.

1  Thank Husainakhtar
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 8, 2014

Visiting Barcelona in February may not be the ideal "dream trip" but the city hardly loses its magic in winter. When the beach is not your focus in Barcelona H10 Plaça de Catalunya is the perfect address. It is close to everything you need to do and want to see. You arrive at the city with AeroBus, which parks right across the square from the hotel. Tour Busses? Right next to H10. La Rambla? Starts from H10.

The rooms can be a little tricky. Any room on the first floor is more than ok for the price level. Room 501 is another story. It is small, bathroom is smaller. But the room is well appointed for two. We had a good night's sleep on every night. It just would not be my first choice.

Breakfast is excellent, the setting is tasteful. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The terrace is an incredible addition to the atmosphere.

Overall a perfect place to stay in Barcelona. Well worth our money. We would certainly be back. Both in Barcelona and in H10!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tekirova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2014 via mobile

We stayed for a week and found this hotel to be an excellent base for a first visit to Barcelona. We booked on the recommendation of a regular guest of the hotel and were not disappointed. The location is central and airline buses, tourist buses, day trips and taxis are all headquartered in the Plaza as is a Metro station. The room was not big but nicely furnished,well soundproofed and equipped with a Nespresso machine.I recommend you choose a room overlooking the square too. All staff were friendly and helpful including the cleaning staff and the impression was of a well run, efficient operation. The bar and lounge is comfortable and roomy and one can easily walk to most of the central locations.Finally room tariffs are most reasonable although if you want to see Barca play at Camp Nou ( highly recommended )you will find it cheaper to book outside in the square.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Simpson64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2014

This was our first trip to Barcelona and I think we couldn't have stayed in a better location or in a better hotel. Being a boutique hotel it felt very personal and the staff were welcoming and helpful. The room was excellent with a balcony overlooking the plaza which came into it's own at night when the fountains and La Rambla were lit up. The bed was very comfortable and the shower was powerful. City breaks often mean cabin luggage only and the toiletries and little touches provided were very useful, a comb, toothbrush, sewing kit and shoe sponge!

I am a very fussy eater but the breakfast was superb, so much to choose from and the service was very attentive.

Hopefully we will return soon.

Room Tip: We really enjoyed the balcony overlooking the plaza and with double glazing and blackout curtains no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Janice687
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2014

I spent one night only in Barcelona on 28.01.14 and I am really happy that my Spanish partner recommended me H10 Catalunya Plaza Hotel.

The Hotel is nice and it does not look like a hotel from the big chain - it definetely has a character and charm.

The room I was granted (217) was rather moderate in size facing backyard but it had everything I needed - a comfortable bed, a shower, complimentary bottle of water, slippers, bathrobe. Even capsule coffee machine and free Wifi in the room.

Breakfast was good and healthy..

And of course Location - it is just in the center of everything - the Ramblas, Cortes Inglese, the Gothic Quarter, a shuttle bus to the Aeroport, official Barcelona FC store, Organic market round the corner - everything.

I will strongly recommend this hotel for business travellers and for people who want to be close to the majour sightseeing sites.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing Catalunya plaza
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alexanderd14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Eixample
H10 Metropolitan
H10 Metropolitan
#27 of 516 in Barcelona
766 reviews
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Olivia Plaza Hotel
Olivia Plaza Hotel
#37 of 516 in Barcelona
2,147 reviews
El Raval
Hotel Pulitzer
Hotel Pulitzer
#109 of 516 in Barcelona
2,284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eixample
H10 Urquinaona Plaza
H10 Urquinaona Plaza
#36 of 516 in Barcelona
1,247 reviews
El Raval
Catalonia Plaza Cataluna
Catalonia Plaza Cataluna
#138 of 516 in Barcelona
1,535 reviews
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
H10 Cubik
H10 Cubik
#29 of 516 in Barcelona
752 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to H10 Catalunya Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about H10 Catalunya Plaza

Address: Placa de Catalunya 7, 08026 Barcelona, Spain (Formerly Catalunya Plaza Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > El Raval
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#46 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#90 Business Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range: $92 - $266 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — H10 Catalunya Plaza 3*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Expedia, Agoda, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your H10 Catalunya Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
H10 Catalunya Plaza Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing