We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ground Zero For Everything”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
H10 Catalunya Plaza
Ranked #89 of 513 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
441 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 275 helpful votes
“Ground Zero For Everything”
Reviewed October 19, 2013

This hotel is on Plaza Catalunya which is ground zero for just about everything. Airport Aerobus comes directly here in 3 stops at a fraction of the cost of a taxi. Outside hotel is taxis, tour buses, trains, buses, stores, shops, restaurants, and sightseeing. Hotel is completely renovated and immaculately cleam. Rooms are small but nicely appointed. Be sure to reserve a room with a Plaza Catalunya view -- better than television. A/C, coffee, hair dryer, flat screen TV, internet, comfortable beds, beautiful halls, and friendly helpful staff. Restaurant in hotel small and over priced, but plenty of places right outside.

Room Tip: Plaza Catalunya view must see, especially at night for colored lighted fountains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank George_and_Veronica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marta P, Manager at H10 Catalunya Plaza, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Dear George and Veronica,

Please, let me thank you for taking your time in publiching this review.

As you say, we are on ground zero. Everything starts and ends here, most of interesting things are or happen nearby. You just need your jeans, some comfortable shoes and you are on!

Just one doubt... when you talk abaout our restaurant, I am no really sure that it is really ours. There is a reestaurant/cafeteria on the ground floor, right next to the hotel entrance. That is not part of the hotel and the owners have nnothing to do with H10 Hotels. This is not the first review I read talking about this restaurant/cafeteria. People think it is part of the hotel because it is next door, but it is not. We have a beautiful restaurant on the P floor (where you can have your breakfast), with great views over the square and prices are very affordable.

I hope to see you again very soon. Please, do not hesitate to get in touch with us if you have any future questions or needs.

Best regards,

Marta Pladevall
Manager
H10 Catalunya Plaza Boutique Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

633 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    359
    207
    36
    15
    16
See reviews for
127
291
21
49
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (111)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Golden, Colorado
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 19, 2013

Christian Fernández (front desk manager) was one of many reasons we loved not only the H10 Catalunya Plaza Boutique Hotel, but Barcelona in general. Christian's kindly advice about activities, tours, and transportation was spot on. Our room's balcony afforded an exceptional experience of the sights and sounds of the heart of this beautiful city. Some of the local cuisine was nicely represented in the included breakfast - the best we've ever experienced at any hotel. Excellent decor, design, personalized service, and cleanliness was attended to down to the smallest detail (even complimentary slippers!). And, the central location is perfect for hop-on, hop-off city tour bus, La Rambla stroll, shopping, and dining.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Shelby68737
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marta P, Manager at H10 Catalunya Plaza, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Dear Shelby68737,

Thank you so much for your kind words! Christian, our front desk manager, is always more than happy to help out and give some advice.

As you say, the hotel is centrally located and, I don't know if they tols you but, it was fully refurbished at the beginning of this year by Lazaro Rosa-Violán, who was chosen as the best Spanish designer in 2012. We love the new deco and we are doing our best to keep up with the lovely atmosphere, giving great attention to detail and a nice service.

Hope to welcome you again very soon and, please, do not hesitate to get in touch with us if you have any future needs.

Best regards,

Marta Pladevall
Manager
H10 Catalunya Plaza Boutique Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2013

The Catalunya Plaza hotel is located at the heart of Barcelona, the Catalunya Plaza. The balconies of the rooms where we stayed opened into the Plaza. The hotels location is a good start point for everything you want to do in Barcelona like the La Ramblas, Casa Barrio or beach. In fact most tour start from the Plaza or the roads being the Plaza. The rooms of the hotel are a bit small but can complain much. The hotel has free wifi and computers for guests use. However the menu for breakfast is quite limited.

Room Tip: Choose the rooms with balconies opeing into the plaza
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mustang13071978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marta P, Manager at H10 Catalunya Plaza, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Dear mustang13071978,

First of all, let me thank you for giving you opinion on Tripadvisor.

I am glad to read you enjoyed your stay and you appreciated our great location. As you say, we are at the heart of everything.

In reference to our great breakfast buffet, you can find many homemade first-class products. We even have a menu for warm dishes that you can choose and they are made right away just as soon as you order them. This warm menu is included in the breakfast's price, as well as all the cold Iberian cuts, ham, cheeses, fruits, yogurts, different sorts of juices (freshly squeezed orange juice included), pastries, breads, crêpes, jams, coffees, teas, milks, candies and even cava (the Catalan champagne).

Hope to see you again in Barcelona very soon. Please, do not hesitate to get in touch with us if you have any future needs.

Best regards,

Marta Pladevall
Manager
H10 Catalunya Plaza Boutique Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2013

The Catalunya Plaza is a new boutique hotel from H10. Cannot fault the situation it is in. The food was great and the staff were very friendly and helpful. Lovely room overlooking the Playa Catalunya square at the top of the ramblers. Very central for everything. Only takes 45mins to walk to the beach. We will certainly go back again next year.

Room Tip: Front facing rooms are very quiet ,even though the busy square is below
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank June A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marta P, Manager at H10 Catalunya Plaza, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Dear June A,

Thank you so much for your kind words!

As you say, no way to get a better location. Nevertheless, we like to think that our most valuable feature is our staff. We work for the client and we do our best to make our client's stay as pleasant as possible.

If you want to come back next year, do not hesitate to get in touch with us for your reservation. We will be pleased to help you out with any doubts or questions you may have.

Best regards,

Marta Pladevall
Manager
H10 Catalunya Plaza Boutique Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Shields
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2013

City centre with the dining room all to ourselves, Pre-dinner drinks on the outside secluded verandah, (no view) but relaxing location, felt like our very own hotel, don't tell anyone. Free Wi-FI . Computers available to use. Service and staff just great.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SandDancer229
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marta P, Manager at H10 Catalunya Plaza, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Dear SandDancer229,

Thank you so much for your kind words!

I remember you eating by yourselves just as if you were feeling at home... And by the way, you can tell everyone ;-)

I am very happy to read you felt great at the hotel and the staff were as great as expected.

If you feel like coming back to Barcelona, please, do not hesitate to get in touch with us so that we can help you out with anything you may need.

Best regards,

Marta Pladevall
Manager
H10 Catalunya Plaza Boutique Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2013

This is a very affordable place if you want you balcony to open into Placa de Catalunya. However, it can get noisy in the mornings. The hotel has a nice bar. The staff are very friendly. The guy are the reception helped us with maps and got our orientation right in the city. The rooms are quite small. Most tous companies operates their buses a points barely 2 minutes from the hotel.

Room Tip: Try getting rooms that open into the Placa.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 4on4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marta P, Manager at H10 Catalunya Plaza, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Daer 4on4,

Thank you so much for spending some time giving your opinion obout us.

I am glad to read you enjoyed your stay at the hotel and our staff helped you with anything you needed. Our bar and terrace are open 7/7 until midnight, so I am also happy to read you were able to spend some time in them.

Hope to welcome you again at the hotel very soon and do not hesitate to get in touch with us if you have any future questions.

Best regards,

Marta Pladevall
Manager
H10 Catalunya Plaza Boutique Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2013

We stayed here in September and it was our first time in Barcelona, we found the location to be extremely convenient especially when catching the Aerobus from the Airport ! Within walking distance from the hotel is La Rambla which offers restaurants and markets etc. The tour buses also leave from the square in which the hotel is located - even better ! The staff were friendly, the rooms were clean and we really could not fault the hotel. We would stay here again on our next visit! Thank you

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GetonaJet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marta P, Manager at H10 Catalunya Plaza, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Dear Anita L,

Thank you so much for taking your time giving your opinion and for such kind words.

As you say, the hotel is centrally located, close to everything and everywhere.

I will let the rest of the tems know you appreciated their good work, knowhow and kindness.

I know Melbourne is not around the corner ;-) but I hope to see you again during your next stay in Barcelona.

Please, do not hesitate to get in touch with us if you have any future questions.

Best regards,

Marta Pladevall
Manager
H10 Catalunya Plaza Boutique Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Eixample
H10 Metropolitan
H10 Metropolitan
#24 of 513 in Barcelona
718 reviews
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Olivia Plaza Hotel
Olivia Plaza Hotel
#31 of 513 in Barcelona
2,090 reviews
El Raval
Catalonia Plaza Cataluna
Catalonia Plaza Cataluna
#147 of 513 in Barcelona
1,424 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
El Raval
Hotel Pulitzer
Hotel Pulitzer
#95 of 513 in Barcelona
2,216 reviews
El Raval
Hotel Regina Barcelona
Hotel Regina Barcelona
#145 of 513 in Barcelona
1,486 reviews
Eixample
H10 Universitat
H10 Universitat
#141 of 513 in Barcelona
1,539 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to H10 Catalunya Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about H10 Catalunya Plaza

Property: H10 Catalunya Plaza
Address: Plaza Catalunya 7, 08026 Barcelona, Spain (Formerly Catalunya Plaza Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > El Raval
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#46 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#87 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#90 Business Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — H10 Catalunya Plaza 3*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your H10 Catalunya Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
H10 Catalunya Plaza Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing