We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, cozy environment”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Casa Maca Guest House
Ranked #130 of 308 Barcelona B&B and Inns
San Diego, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great location, cozy environment”
Reviewed December 26, 2013

Thank you so much to all Casa Maca team for the great days that we enjoyed in your Guest House. The location is just great, the breakfast simple but enough, the room spacious and cozy... and the terrace... just amazing. We hope to visit you again next time!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Susanne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

277 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    91
    89
    49
    23
    25
See reviews for
51
149
1
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed November 25, 2013

The location of Casa Maca is fantastic, close to bus, metro lines, Passage de Gracia, the Sagrada Familia. We enjoy again this location.
The room was comfortable and nice. The bathroom was clean. It is a safe and nice place to stay. Casandra is very friendly and polite,give all information you ask.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Piet J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CasaMaca, Propietario at Casa Maca Guest House, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
Thank you so much for toke the time to write about us in Tripadvisor, this not only help us to know how we're doing this, but also help to the travelers to organize their trip to Barcelona.

We're really happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our house, and of course you are welcome at any time!!!!!

Groetjes,
Carla
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rijeka, Croatia
1 review
Reviewed November 21, 2013

Our staying there was very good. I was happy with check- in and check-out from the guest house. The room was comfortable and nice. The bathroom was clean. It is a safe,clean and nice place to stay. The staff are very friendly and polite,give all information you ask.They had also free wi-fi,the location is also great,close to bus and metro lines.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 583Natasha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CasaMaca, Propietario at Casa Maca Guest House, responded to this review, November 23, 2013
Dear Croata's friends, WE have to say THANK YOU. Than you for the great-great talking that we had on the terrace. Thank you for been so respectful, and thank you for your smiley good morning everyday. You will be in our memory for ever!

Best regards,
all the Casa Maca team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Almere, The Netherlands
1 review
Reviewed November 19, 2013

The location of Casa Maca is fantastic: near Casa Mila (Passage de Gracia) and the Sagrada Familia. Although we had to arrange our own transport to the guest house, that wasn't any problem at all because there's enough public transport nearby. Cristy gave us a warm welcome and our room was beautifull and cosy. The house is fresh and tastefull decorated. Both Cristy and Carla gave us good advise about how to discover this great city. With the hop on and hop off bus ( € 36 for 2 days) we saw a all the highlights. Even when it was raining a whole day we enjoyed ourselves with the Camp Nou tour and the malls. Tapas restaurant De Tapa Madre is just around the corner and an exellent choice! Good quality and price and also very helpfull personnel.
The free internet connection and the self-service breakfast completed a perfect stay at the Casa Maca.

Room Tip: Room 1 was great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ellen N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CasaMaca, Propietario at Casa Maca Guest House, responded to this review, November 23, 2013
Dear Ladies, It was a really pleasure to be your host last days. Your sympathy was contagious and filled all our Casa Maca Guest House of good energy!
We really will love to be your host in your next visit at Barcelona! ...we promise you good weather ;-)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
milano
1 review
Reviewed October 9, 2013

We spent tree night there; we really enjoyed the location closest to the city centre and the most important monuments of Barcelona. Hostess have been very polite giving us lots of information about how to visit the city and waiting for our arrive later in the night. The room was very confortable and the idea of self-service breakfast very smart!!!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank samantasei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2013

Casa Maca is located in the best possible district from Barcelona. There are 2 nice tapas bar just around the corner. The street is really quiet and is also really close from everything you need to see in Barcelona. We never used the public transport.

The room was very clean and cozy with a really nice bed. Good internet connection, nice people to talk to and a great lounge area.
Also, there is a small market two blocks away where you can find everything that you need: fruits, vegetables, meat, fish, nuts, sweets etc.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RazvanCiuta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CasaMaca, Propietario at Casa Maca Guest House, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
So happy to hear that you enjoyed our house and also our neighborhood! We have to say that you been a wonderful guests! Full of sympathy always, and we're happy to have been your host!
Hope to see you again in Barcelona (soon!) :-)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest, Hungary
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2013

Location: The Guest House is a few minutes away from the most important sights of Barcelona. You can save money on the mass transport tickets!

Design: We loved the design of the guest house! The color of the walls, the stylish bed, the furniture that harmonized with one another, the lamp, the curtains, the washbasin... all was very thoughtfully selected and nice to be in!
The house itself is an old building with a very nice atmosphere, but when going in, you find yourself in new and modern rooms which still preserve something from the great atmosphere.

Cleanliness: Nothing to complain about!

Food: Self-service from the fridge - bread, cold cuts, cheese, yogurt, cereals, cake, very nice. (Although be prepared that vegetables are not really served in Spain for breakfast or for other meals. This is not a negative point to the guest house, this is just something that we noticed in Spain - also in other places.)

Staff: Very nice and friendly! We received maps, they helped us with finding out the best ways to travel to different places. Also, we could leave our bags after the last night in the house for the day when we spent our last day in Barcelona before moving to another town.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marianna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Gracia
Jardinets Guest House
Jardinets Guest House
#158 of 728 in Barcelona
159 reviews
Eixample
Ally's Guest House
Ally's Guest House
#85 of 308 in Barcelona
420 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Albergue Studio
#112 of 308 in Barcelona
131 reviews
Montjuic
Camino Bed & Breakfast
Camino Bed & Breakfast
#111 of 308 in Barcelona
34 reviews
Blanc Guesthouse
#39 of 308 in Barcelona
361 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Maca Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Maca Guest House

Property: Casa Maca Guest House
Address: Bruc 146, 08037 Barcelona, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Eixample
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #130 of 308 B&Bs / Inns in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Casa Maca Guest House 2.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casa Maca Guest House: The unique Modern Barcelona experience Only five minutes walking from Casa Mila/La Pedrera, and ten minutes from Casa Batllo and Sagrada Familia basilica, Casa Maca's location is perfect for total immersion in Barcelona's Modernistic environment. Moreover, Eixample also offers you a wide variety of singular local restaurants, bars and shops, perfect for you to visit in the afternoon after a long and tiring day touring Barcelona. Moreover, located in Bruc street, only 50 meters from Diagonal Avenue, the place is also perfect for you to know all the wonders the city has to offer, considering that the Verdaguer Subway Station, that connects directly to the beach, downtown and Gothic Area, is only one block away. Imagine waking up and stand on a beautiful mosaic floor, specially designed by a modernist architect. This amazing Art Nouveau construction, built in 1910, reflects the beautiful high ceilings, unique mosaic artistic floors and the singular vitraux, which defined the unique Catalan Modernism in the late 19th and early 20th century. But we want you to feel like at home in this amazing construction. You will find a variety of rooms with spectacular designs, equipped with comfortable and cosy furniture, heating and air-conditioning, Wi-Fi connection, and ensuite bathrooms with hair dryer, toiletries and everything you may need. Trip Advisor does not give Certificates of Excellence just because: Casa Maca Guest House delivers a great quality/rate balance. The value paid is worth every single penny when you find the best place for a complete Modernism experience, in a comfortable and dreamy construction Guest House, with customer-oriented and friendly staff willing to make your experience unique. Our rooms offers: * Twin beds or double bed (under availability) * Possibility to add one extra bed * Ensuite bathroom * No smoker room * Heating and Air Conditioner or Fan * Access to the beautiful terrace * Extra blanket * Free wifi * Hair dryer * Soft cotton linens * 100% cotton towels * Shower gel and shampoo * Closet * Large mirror * Free breakfast ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotwire, HostelWorld and Priceline so you can book your Casa Maca Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Maca Guest House Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing