We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“guest house Casa Maca”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Casa Maca Guest House
Ranked #130 of 307 Barcelona B&B and Inns
Reviewed October 9, 2013

We spent tree night there; we really enjoyed the location closest to the city centre and the most important monuments of Barcelona. Hostess have been very polite giving us lots of information about how to visit the city and waiting for our arrive later in the night. The room was very confortable and the idea of self-service breakfast very smart!!!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank samantasei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (280)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

76 - 82 of 280 reviews

Reviewed October 1, 2013

Casa Maca is located in the best possible district from Barcelona. There are 2 nice tapas bar just around the corner. The street is really quiet and is also really close from everything you need to see in Barcelona. We never used the public transport.

The room was very clean and cozy with a really nice bed. Good internet connection, nice people to talk to and a great lounge area.
Also, there is a small market two blocks away where you can find everything that you need: fruits, vegetables, meat, fish, nuts, sweets etc.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RazvanCiuta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CasaMaca, Propietario at Casa Maca Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2013

So happy to hear that you enjoyed our house and also our neighborhood! We have to say that you been a wonderful guests! Full of sympathy always, and we're happy to have been your host!
Hope to see you again in Barcelona (soon!) :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2013

Location: The Guest House is a few minutes away from the most important sights of Barcelona. You can save money on the mass transport tickets!

Design: We loved the design of the guest house! The color of the walls, the stylish bed, the furniture that harmonized with one another, the lamp, the curtains, the washbasin... all was very thoughtfully selected and nice to be in!
The house itself is an old building with a very nice atmosphere, but when going in, you find yourself in new and modern rooms which still preserve something from the great atmosphere.

Cleanliness: Nothing to complain about!

Food: Self-service from the fridge - bread, cold cuts, cheese, yogurt, cereals, cake, very nice. (Although be prepared that vegetables are not really served in Spain for breakfast or for other meals. This is not a negative point to the guest house, this is just something that we noticed in Spain - also in other places.)

Staff: Very nice and friendly! We received maps, they helped us with finding out the best ways to travel to different places. Also, we could leave our bags after the last night in the house for the day when we spent our last day in Barcelona before moving to another town.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marianna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2013

At the end of August my daughter (10) and I stayed at Casa Maca. We found the rooms and bathrooms/kitchen to be clean, cozy and nice. The breakfast was good, you can help yourself to yoghurts (with cereals), coffee, tea, juice, bread, cake and so on. The beds were very good too, we slept like roses! The hostess had good suggestions on sights to see, things to do and how to plan your trip. She was always available and tried to make our stay the best it could be. It is rare to find a place like this, which feels like home and comfortable and is so close to some of the main sights of Barca. If you can, take the buses. It is fun and easy once you figured it out.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Guido C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2013

We had a great stay at this lovely b&b. Our room was large and nicely decorated, as well as the whole house. The breakfast was very good, too. Most importantly, the guest house is in a great location for visiting Barcelona: it is in Eixample, near the subway station Verdaguer (but you can also walk from there to most of the most interesting places in Barcelona). Our stay was also made pleasant by the staff, which is very kind and helpful, and will provide all information you may need.
Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank valentinanicole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CasaMaca, Propietario at Casa Maca Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2013

Uau! Nice to hear that you had enjoyed your stay with us! As you say, the location of our Guest House allowed you to walk to almost touristic places.

Did you find some good place that we can add at our neighborhood's map? If yes, please let us know... we can add tips for the next guests!

Finally, we would like to say thank you for take the time to review us... and also another thank you because you been an excellent guests also! Hope to see you again in Barcelona and in our Casa Maca Guest House!

best regards,
all the Casa Maca team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2013

We had an amazing time in Barcelona, and will definitely come back to Casa Maca next time we visit the city!! Beautiful rooms, very clean and very nice staff. Breakfast was really nice aswell, you could choose anything you liked. Spar (supermarket) and metro/bus station very close to the hotel as well, so good connection to the centre of Barcelona. Thanks for the wonderful time!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SophieC040
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2013

We had a very nice stay at Casa Maca!
Not only are the rooms quite big, it is also a very central place.
The most important transportation possibilities, such as metro and bus, are within walking distance.

The people at Casa Maca are very friendly and helpful. They will anwer all your questions about the city barcelona and will try to help you the best they can.

So if you are looking for a great, central place to stay in Barcelona, Casa Maca is a very good choice!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lisanne j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CasaMaca, Propietario at Casa Maca Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2013

Dear Lisanne, What to say?? It's easy for us to offer a nice stay when we have guests as you!!!
As you say, our goal is our location: walking distance to almost touristic places, and if you prefer to move by metro, we have the bus in front of the house and the metro around the corner.... all this in a cozy environment.
We're so happy that you enjoyed and also that you take the time to write a review. Thank you very much!
We will be happy to be your host anytime!

Bests,
The Casa Maca Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Eixample
CasaNova Guest House
CasaNova Guest House
#177 of 307 in Barcelona
17 reviews
Eixample
Jardinets Guest House
Jardinets Guest House
#159 of 735 in Barcelona
163 reviews
Blanc Guesthouse
#44 of 307 in Barcelona
369 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Montjuic
Camino Bed & Breakfast
Camino Bed & Breakfast
#109 of 307 in Barcelona
35 reviews
Eixample
Eddy's Guest House Barcelona
Eddy's Guest House Barcelona
#120 of 307 in Barcelona
129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Maca Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Maca Guest House

Address: Bruc 146, 08037 Barcelona, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Eixample
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #130 of 307 B&Bs / Inns in Barcelona
Price Range: $61 - $158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Casa Maca Guest House 2*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casa Maca Guest House: The unique Modern Barcelona experience Only five minutes walking from Casa Mila/La Pedrera, and ten minutes from Casa Batllo and Sagrada Familia basilica, Casa Maca's location is perfect for total immersion in Barcelona's Modernistic environment. Moreover, Eixample also offers you a wide variety of singular local restaurants, bars and shops, perfect for you to visit in the afternoon after a long and tiring day touring Barcelona. Moreover, located in Bruc street, only 50 meters from Diagonal Avenue, the place is also perfect for you to know all the wonders the city has to offer, considering that the Verdaguer Subway Station, that connects directly to the beach, downtown and Gothic Area, is only one block away. Imagine waking up and stand on a beautiful mosaic floor, specially designed by a modernist architect. This amazing Art Nouveau construction, built in 1910, reflects the beautiful high ceilings, unique mosaic artistic floors and the singular vitraux, which defined the unique Catalan Modernism in the late 19th and early 20th century. But we want you to feel like at home in this amazing construction. You will find a variety of rooms with spectacular designs, equipped with comfortable and cosy furniture, heating and air-conditioning, Wi-Fi connection, and ensuite bathrooms with hair dryer, toiletries and everything you may need. Trip Advisor does not give Certificates of Excellence just because: Casa Maca Guest House delivers a great quality/rate balance. The value paid is worth every single penny when you find the best place for a complete Modernism experience, in a comfortable and dreamy construction Guest House, with customer-oriented and friendly staff willing to make your experience unique. Our rooms offers: * Twin beds or double bed (under availability) * Possibility to add one extra bed * Ensuite bathroom * No smoker room * Heating and Air Conditioner or Fan * Access to the beautiful terrace * Extra blanket * Free wifi * Hair dryer * Soft cotton linens * 100% cotton towels * Shower gel and shampoo * Closet * Large mirror * Free breakfast ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Priceline, HostelWorld, Agoda and Hotwire so you can book your Casa Maca Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Maca Guest House Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing