We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Sangria in Barcelona”
Review of Cachitos Rambla

Cachitos Rambla
Reserve with
Cachitos Rambla is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #643 of 9,704 Restaurants in Barcelona
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Neighborhood: Eixample
Description: Cachitos Rambla is a restaurant that retrieves the flavors of the cuisine of always offering traditional tapas along with a wide variety of dishes market, all under the direction of chef Jose Miguel Manzanal . Also highlights the sophisticated cocktail service that includes 55 unique types of Premium bleeding. Cachitos involves traditional cuisine in a chic , cosmopolitan environment in which tradition and modernity and decorative materials combining classic elements are fused . Located in the heart of Eixample , has a large and comfortable terrace in one of the best rides in the city, the Rambla de Catalunya. The space combines different environments : terrace, entrance, two floors, restaurant and club , getting an exquisite and elegant atmosphere
Aurora, Colorado
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Best Sangria in Barcelona”
Reviewed October 28, 2013

We went here twice. It is a lovely restaurant and inviting Tapa's bar. The young bartender here is from the Balkan countries and was very friendly and hospitable. He made the best Sangria and we sampled several. Great place to catch your breath and enjoy a very refreshing drink.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 960karenm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,264 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    488
    457
    156
    79
    84
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Somerset, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
129 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“Classic outdoor dining on the Rambla de Catalunya”
Reviewed October 28, 2013

One of the pleasures of the Ramblas (both the respectable Rambla Catalunya in the Eixample above the Plaza Catalunya and the raunchier famous one below the Plaza) is the number of outdoor eating areas in the middle of the boulevards, attached to the restaurants across the road.
Cachitos is one of two or three favourites with local diners, and offers formal or tapas dining. Our guest was delighted with all the tapas put of the table in front of us, and rightly so, as the quality was high, the service attentive without being overwhelming and the prices reasonable.
Certainly an experience to repeat.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank wellensian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
1,182 reviews
956 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 291 helpful votes
“Great evening meal”
Reviewed October 25, 2013

We happened on this place and selected it by their menu. Good choice. My shrimp in garlic was wonderful. My husband's steak tips in sauce was so tasty and tender. The potatoes bravas were perfect and we so enjoyed their cava white sangria - it made the evening. We finished with white russians and a sinful sorbet topped with more cava. Fabulous meal

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank librarian73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Tasty Paella and Nice Atmosphere”
Reviewed October 24, 2013

My girlfriend and I headed to Chachitos with some friends a few weeks ago on a Friday night. We didn't have a reservation but only waited 15 minutes or so. Cachitos was recommended to us by friends who said that it was a place where the paella is ACTUALLY good. Remarkably, up to this point, all the paella I had in Barcelona was NOT good (usually REALLY oversalted)! Thankfully, Cachitos delivered- We ordered two different types- one had baby squid and the other was vegetable paella I believe. They both were awesome but distinctly different. My only negative comment is that the baby squid paella was *really* expensive (about 20 USD pp) considering the serving size... Watch the prices on the menu because most of the paellas are per person costs. I think the vegetable paella was about 10 euro pp. If two guys are sharing a paella dish, I'd be skeptical that one order of paella is enough. But maybe I'm just a glutton! We also had a variety of sangrias, all of which I thought were really good.

After dinner, we headed down to the lounge on the bottom floor and had a few drinks. I liked the atmosphere on the bottom floor and it was a nice place to kick back post-dinner. Although, if you are looking for a quiet spot to have a drink, this probably wouldn't be the place considering the music was going pretty loudly.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bigangrydino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great food and service”
Reviewed October 24, 2013

This restaurant is great for both personal dining or large group dinners. We took a group of 27 persons there who all enjoyed their dinner very much.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Serno020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cachitos Rambla also viewed

Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 

Been to Cachitos Rambla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing