We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for City Break”
Review of Pol & Grace Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Pol & Grace Hotel
Ranked #62 of 517 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 12, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank Donna L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,165)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

445 - 451 of 1,165 reviews

Reviewed April 8, 2013

You cant go wrong with this hotel. The staff are warm and friendly and the rooms are sparklingly clean. Good bathrooms in the room and a nice mini bar.Free coffee during the night if you manage to stay awake and excellent bars nearby for Spanish chocolate. I would go back any time. The hotel has no restaurant but of course Barcelona is full of good ones.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tobiapilgrim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2013

Within a few metro stops from the city centre you are at the hotel. The quality standard of this hotel is very good. From this hotel you will be in Gracia within a few minutes: a lovely area outside the bussy centre of the city. We often use this hotel for family trips.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank Erwin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2013

Nice hotel, near the center, very calm at 2 min by foot from metro, good staff, very helpfull and cheap price.

room is big, bed very confortable so don't hesitate

Defintly one of the best hotel price/feature in town, if you stay there you will probably need to move in center for eat, there's not a lot of restaurant.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KevinF81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank kfluckiger
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 22, 2012

I booked this hotel 2 weeks before going to Barcelona in October for 3 nights. It was a great price, and with it being last minute It seemed a good option to go for.

When we arrived we were 2 hours early for check-in. Unfortunately no double rooms were ready so my boyfriend and I did a bit of sight seeing and left our bags with the hotel. We were eventually given a double room, I was concerened about the negative reviews on here, but our stay couldn't have been better!!

Our room was pretty big (room 308 from memory...) we had an enormous bed, my partner is 6'4 and loved how much space we had (seemed to be two doubles together) very comfortable nights sleep. The bathroom was also of a large size with long bath, shower, toilet, bidet and big sink and dressing area.

We didn't stay for breakfast, as we travelled around and went to various local cafes. The Staff were very plesant, especailly one man who went out of his way to tell us all the places we should visit that you wouldn't normall think of. I would definitely recommend this hotel, it is in a very basic area, with the nearest 'sight' being Parc Guell. But the subway is less than 50metres from the doorstep. *we did walk back from the port one day, but never again!*

Overall we had a fabulous break, great food, a lovely city and this hotel made it a great hoilday for us both. i would definitely recommed it and would definitely consider staying here again if I were to go back to Barca. If you are there on a Saturday evening, you have to see the magical musical fountain near Espanya- a must for everyone!!

Room Tip: If you are a couple- 308 is a great choice! Very spacious and a big bed :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank groovyjo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2012

Perhaps it looks better form the outside, and the rooms may be a little small, but this hotel is conveniently located near amenities and public transport and is a great base from which to explore the city. Borderline rating of 3.5/ 4, but better value than similar more central hotels.

Pros:
Close to several Metro stations, including one less than a minute away, and only a few short stops to Las Ramblas.
A Bakery, large supermarket, coffee shops and bars dotted down the road
Safe in room (we didn't use it. There might be a charge)
Free wifi in room (signal was strong, but this may vary with room location)
Minibar
Telephone with free locals calls (I assume?)
TV with lots of (mostly) Spanish channels
Good shower with lots of hot water

Cons:
Rooms a bit small. We didn't have much of a view either
Air conditioning didn't work
Room rather dirty upon arrival
A bit stingy with the soaps, but there was enough for our stay
Not all porters will smile at (or even acknowledge) you, but don't take it personally!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
2  Thank DirtyWeek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Eixample
EuroPark Hotel
EuroPark Hotel
#32 of 517 in Barcelona
4,154 reviews
Eixample
U232 Hotel
U232 Hotel
#68 of 517 in Barcelona
3,257 reviews
Eixample
Room Mate Carla
Room Mate Carla
#50 of 517 in Barcelona
396 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eixample
Hotel Praktik Vinoteca
Hotel Praktik Vinoteca
#65 of 517 in Barcelona
1,670 reviews
Wilson Boutique Hotel
#111 of 517 in Barcelona
1,281 reviews
Gracia
Aparthotel Silver
Aparthotel Silver
#69 of 517 in Barcelona
1,035 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pol & Grace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pol & Grace Hotel

Address: Carrer Guillermo Tell, 49, 08006 Barcelona, Spain (Formerly Hotel Guillermo Tell)
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#52 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
#73 Business Hotel in Barcelona
#75 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range: $54 - $249 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Pol & Grace Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pol & Grace Hotel is a lot more than a 4-star hotel in Barcelona. It’s our dream. We’re a young couple who decided to give this business their name, wishing to give guests the feeling of being at home. A home that has a life of its own, because it reflects our passions. A home filled with Barcelona, its traditions and customs, literature, music and art. A home for our friends, and, as is always the case when welcoming friends and acquaintances, we treat them with care and attention, and offer them the best we have, our smile. We would like you to have a good time and go out and discover Barcelona inch by inch, neighborhood to neighborhood to find the most secretive spots, the most beautiful places, our festivals, traditions, culture and art which all makes us different. If you’d like to discover Barcelona and be a part of this unique experience, we’d be happy to welcome you at Pol & Grace Hotel! #polgracestories ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Pol & Grace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Guillermo Tell Hotel
Guillermo Tell Barcelona
Pol & Grace Hotel Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing