We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice hotel”
Review of Pol & Grace Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Pol & Grace Hotel
Ranked #72 of 513 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“nice hotel”
Reviewed March 15, 2013

Nice hotel, near the center, very calm at 2 min by foot from metro, good staff, very helpfull and cheap price.

room is big, bed very confortable so don't hesitate

Defintly one of the best hotel price/feature in town, if you stay there you will probably need to move in center for eat, there's not a lot of restaurant.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KevinF81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

841 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    402
    344
    70
    17
    8
See reviews for
178
376
43
66
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed November 22, 2012

I booked this hotel 2 weeks before going to Barcelona in October for 3 nights. It was a great price, and with it being last minute It seemed a good option to go for.

When we arrived we were 2 hours early for check-in. Unfortunately no double rooms were ready so my boyfriend and I did a bit of sight seeing and left our bags with the hotel. We were eventually given a double room, I was concerened about the negative reviews on here, but our stay couldn't have been better!!

Our room was pretty big (room 308 from memory...) we had an enormous bed, my partner is 6'4 and loved how much space we had (seemed to be two doubles together) very comfortable nights sleep. The bathroom was also of a large size with long bath, shower, toilet, bidet and big sink and dressing area.

We didn't stay for breakfast, as we travelled around and went to various local cafes. The Staff were very plesant, especailly one man who went out of his way to tell us all the places we should visit that you wouldn't normall think of. I would definitely recommend this hotel, it is in a very basic area, with the nearest 'sight' being Parc Guell. But the subway is less than 50metres from the doorstep. *we did walk back from the port one day, but never again!*

Overall we had a fabulous break, great food, a lovely city and this hotel made it a great hoilday for us both. i would definitely recommed it and would definitely consider staying here again if I were to go back to Barca. If you are there on a Saturday evening, you have to see the magical musical fountain near Espanya- a must for everyone!!

Room Tip: If you are a couple- 308 is a great choice! Very spacious and a big bed :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank groovyjo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 13, 2012

Perhaps it looks better form the outside, and the rooms may be a little small, but this hotel is conveniently located near amenities and public transport and is a great base from which to explore the city. Borderline rating of 3.5/ 4, but better value than similar more central hotels.

Pros:
Close to several Metro stations, including one less than a minute away, and only a few short stops to Las Ramblas.
A Bakery, large supermarket, coffee shops and bars dotted down the road
Safe in room (we didn't use it. There might be a charge)
Free wifi in room (signal was strong, but this may vary with room location)
Minibar
Telephone with free locals calls (I assume?)
TV with lots of (mostly) Spanish channels
Good shower with lots of hot water

Cons:
Rooms a bit small. We didn't have much of a view either
Air conditioning didn't work
Room rather dirty upon arrival
A bit stingy with the soaps, but there was enough for our stay
Not all porters will smile at (or even acknowledge) you, but don't take it personally!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
2 Thank DirtyWeek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herts
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 9, 2012

Very pleasant hotel in a nice area with a Metro station just around the corner.
Very good base from where you can discover the fantastic city of Barcelona.
Not far from Park Guell.
Would recommend the Barcelona Bus Turistic to get around.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HertsSpb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Hotel Upper Diagonal
#46 of 513 in Barcelona
304 reviews
Eixample
Hotel Praktik Vinoteca
Hotel Praktik Vinoteca
#64 of 513 in Barcelona
1,358 reviews
Eixample
U232 Hotel
U232 Hotel
#52 of 513 in Barcelona
3,048 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eixample
Villa Emilia
Villa Emilia
#43 of 513 in Barcelona
2,229 reviews
Vincci Bit
#114 of 513 in Barcelona
1,371 reviews
El Raval
TWO Hotel Barcelona by Axel
TWO Hotel Barcelona by Axel
#76 of 513 in Barcelona
601 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pol & Grace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pol & Grace Hotel

Property: Pol & Grace Hotel
Address: Carrer Guillermo Tell, 49, 08006 Barcelona, Spain (Formerly Hotel Guillermo Tell)
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#57 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
#62 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#73 Business Hotel in Barcelona
#75 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Pol & Grace Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pol & Grace Hotel is a lot more than a 4-star hotel in Barcelona. It’s our dream. We’re a young couple who decided to give this business their name, wishing to give guests the feeling of being at home. A home that has a life of its own, because it reflects our passions. A home filled with Barcelona, its traditions and customs, literature, music and art. A home for our friends, and, as is always the case when welcoming friends and acquaintances, we treat them with care and attention, and offer them the best we have, our smile. We would like you to have a good time and go out and discover Barcelona inch by inch, neighborhood to neighborhood to find the most secretive spots, the most beautiful places, our festivals, traditions, culture and art which all makes us different. If you’d like to discover Barcelona and be a part of this unique experience, we’d be happy to welcome you at Pol & Grace Hotel! #polgracestories ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, Priceline, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Pol & Grace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Guillermo Tell Hotel
Guillermo Tell Barcelona
Pol & Grace Hotel Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing