We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nouvel Hotel
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
$259
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Ayre Hotel Rosellon(Barcelona)(Great Value!)
$353
$251
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Gran Hotel Torre Catalunya(Barcelona)
$193
$156
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Occidental Atenea Mar - Adults only(Barcelona)(Great Value!)
$195
$155
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Barcelona Princess(Barcelona)(Great Value!)
$185
$169
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$171
$136
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Balmes(Barcelona)
$235
$203
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Barcelo Raval(Barcelona)
$241
$222
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Andante(Barcelona)(Great Value!)
$230
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$206
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,123)
Filter reviews
1,123 results
Traveler rating
277
550
184
66
46
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
277
550
184
66
46
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslas ramblassanta annagreat locationside streetairport busgothic quartertwin roomsmall balconyaerobus stopstaff on receptionquiet at nightcentral locationcatalunya squarequiet streeteuros per persontour busescity break
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
431 - 436 of 1,123 reviews
Reviewed September 6, 2013

This hotel is in a great location,it deserves a higher rating than 3 star, we arrived by(blue) aerobus from the airport to placa de catalunya,
a return ticket is valid for nine days and better value for money, the hotel is 5 minutes walk from the bus station,where all the tours go from, and 2 minutes walk from la rambla.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jayandl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2013 via mobile

I stayed at the Nouvel last week and had a wonderful time! The hotel is in a great location. Centrally located to everything and very close to public transportation as well as taxi's. The employee's of the hotel are great. It was very clean and the rooms were spacious. The balcony in each room is definitely a plus! I would highly recommend this hotel and plan on going back

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Paradise720
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2013

We arrived on Sat afternoon to a lovely lobby with a very helpful lady who furnished us with leaflets and explained about the hotel. Its old fashioned in style and just tucked round the corner from the rambles so close to everything but quiet. Just a few mins walk from the A2 bus direct from the airport for just over 5 euros. We were on the third floor in a twin. No view other than the houses opposite which made it a bit dark but we only were there to sleep and change - other than that we were out and about. The beds were pretty soft which is great for my bad back and the bathroom nice and large with shampoos etc. Cleaning came in the next day and everything was secure. Great location is the main draw but I always like a nice looking lobby too!

Room Tip: We were in 364 - bit dark but soft beds
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank rinkyandmerlin28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2013 via mobile

A beautiful, simple hotel in an ideal location for those who wish to see all that Barcelona has to offer. Lovely helpful staff, all English speaking with a good knowledge of the area and tips in which tours are the best. 5 mins walk to the coach trip departure points

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gothictink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

Location is the best feature of this hotel. It is right off the main street La Rambla and within walking distance of main attractions. Rooms are typically European small , some have balcony option. The air conditioning was not working in our room so we were moved to another room . We did not have breakfast there and there are a couple of places to eat a couple of doors down.
Staff speak English and were very helpful. Would recommend this as a good base to explore this beautiful city!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank arne g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews