We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Exe AB Viladomat
Nearby Hotels
$391
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Acta Antibes(Barcelona)(Great Value!)
$154
$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
$188
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Ayre Hotel Rosellon(Barcelona)(Great Value!)
$288
$251
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
NH Barcelona Ramblas(Barcelona)(Great Value!)
$232
$199
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
$171
$137
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Balmes(Barcelona)
$235
$203
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
H10 Marina Barcelona Hotel(Barcelona)(Great Value!)
$241
$214
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$347
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Barcelo Raval(Barcelona)
$303
$222
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (769)
Filter reviews
769 results
Traveler rating
172
378
149
45
25
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
172
378
149
45
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat hotelminute walksants stationstar hotelmini barlas ramblasgood sizecold meatsloved barcelonabooked this hotelthe hotel is cleantourist attractionssagrada familiacity breakairport busvisiting barcelonayogurt
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
169 - 174 of 769 reviews
Reviewed September 11, 2012

I only stayed for a few days, and honestly i was pleasantly surprised at how clean and friendly this hotel was. The staff are a real credit, always smiling and nothing is too much trouble. The rooms are similar to a premier inn....they have everything you need, including a t.v and a mini bar and the beds are comfortable, plus the maid service is daily. The bathrooms are a great size and fitted with modern fitments. The only negatives were...the main bar was always closed, and the location is a little far out of the main hub, but there are buses close by and taxis right outside. We mainly opted to walk everyday as the sun was shining, but a taxi is only about £5 to the main stretch or £6 to the beach. I would definitely stay here again, thank you for a lovely clean stay x

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Julia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2012

I stayed 5 days in this hotel in May 2011 and I"d recommend it. It has good service and is located quite close to the metro line, besides being a residential area, it has its cozy atmosphere. The continental breakfast has a good variety. There's also a bus service to the airport in street nearby. In case of doubt you can ask any Barcelona citizen, specially elderly people who are pleased to help.

Room Tip: ask for a room far from the street and the lift.
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NLTraveller50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2012

when we first arrived we where not 100% sure on the hotel after some mix ups and dodgy tea but after the first day we made our mind up that it was a good hotel overall. we were only there for 4 nights but we were pleased with the full bathroom (which was spottlessly clean!). the staff were attentive and helpfull, advising us about the city. the only downside was the traffic noise but this will be the same nearly anywhere in Barcelona. the hotel was a fair distance from tourist hotspots but there was a taxi rank outside the hotel, we found this useful on our day of departure. :)

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daniel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2012

I stayed here for a week august 2012. Before I left the Uk I read a few dubious comments about the hotel but when i arrived i was pleasantly surprised. The staff on reception were fantastic and got us checked in quickly. They also answered all questions we had about the area. Our room was a good size and was very clean. The room was well cleaned everyday and the cleaning staff even found a book of vouchers we had lost and left it on the table. The room had a flat screen tv but there were not a lot of english channels. As for the location the hotel is situated between two metro stops but we enjoyed walking around the local area and always felt safe even walking around at night. I would highly recommend a stay in this hotel.

Room Tip: The rooms that are road facing can be noisy with scooters passing at all hours of the night.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nikki468
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2012

This hotel was very expensive for us, costing 200 Euros per day...We staid only 3 days, we discovered the whole areas and prefered our long walks for public transportations. It was healthy for both of us. In Barcelona hotels are hard to find when you desire to be comfortable. I personnaly recommend this hôtel, not for the ambiance at the reception, but for the feeling of total security inside of this hôtel.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cezanne20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews