We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Service with a smile”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Exe AB Viladomat
Ranked #303 of 514 Hotels in Barcelona
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Service with a smile”
Reviewed February 7, 2012

We bookedthe hotel on the internet, so were not sure exactly what to expect. We were booked into a twin room (double requested) but changed immediately and without fuss to a double on arrival, after being given the opportunity to check it first. The weather was very cold, and initially the room was a little chilly, but the staff were quick and helpful in dealing with this. Breakfast was good and varied, staff were always friendly and helpful with matters in the hotel and with advice about the city and getting around. For me the make-or-break feature can be the shower, and this was superb - powerful and hot. Great weekend despite the near-freezing weather. Would thoroughly recommend the hotel - proven by the excellent way the staff dealt with the little hitches.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ray836
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

717 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    167
    350
    139
    39
    22
See reviews for
89
321
33
47
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed January 26, 2012

My husband and I stayed at this hotel for 3 nights at the beginning of January 2012 and we were very pleased with it. The staff are very friendly and happy to help. The rooms were very clean and the powerful shower was amazing.
The location is good, pretty much in the middle of all the tourist attractions although we did get a tube everywhere so not sure how long it would take you to walk to La Ramblas etc.
The only thing we found strange was that the resturant was not open at night, considering we stayed Fri-Mon, it was shut friday and saturday night but that may have been because it was early Jan uary and they were not that busy.
The breakfast in the morning was lovely and there was more than enough food options to fill us up ready for the long day ahead of us.
We would definately stay there again.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KrissyMc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suffolk
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 17, 2012

This hotel came up first when looking for a hotel booked at the same time as my Easyjet flight to Barcelona. The service at the hotel was excellent from check-in to check-out. Front of house staff were very obliging and friendly, the food was good and not as over-priced as some hotels in the city with very attentive service from the gentleman at the bar. The room I had was quiet and peaceful and at 10 Euros, breakfast was excellent - fried or scrambled eggs, bacon, and sausage as well as the normal fare. Catalunya Square is about fifteen minutes walk away; allowing streets to be encountered that otherwise wouldn't be. I'd definitely book again, especially at 42 Euros !

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JambaLayaSuffolk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2012

After reading some of the reviews of this hotel I was not sure what to expect. However, I can safely say that the poorer reviews were quite frankly rubbish. We had a lovely 4 days stay with my partner at the hotel over new year. Staff were all very friendly, welcoming and helpful, Rooms were clean and spacious and breakfast was also very nice. Mini bar prices were very reasonable. As for location, I read how it was 20 minutes and so on from the metro… Again, nonsense. Metro station Entance was just a 5-7 minute walk away and the metro was very impressive. So frequent and easy to get around. Would highly recommend a T10 ticket for the metro, which gives you 10 journeys. On the machine it gives you the option of 1 zone for around 8.95. There are options for 2 zones and 3 zones for more money but on the one zone ticket we got around all of town so this is all you will need. On new years eve we visited restaurant Montjuic El Xalet. Breathtaking setting and views. Food was nice but very expensive and extremely small portions. Would still recommend as it was a great experience. A walk down Las Ramblas is essential, we ended up doing it twice and while there visit the food market. You must taste the kinder flavoured ice cream! The fresh fruit juices that you will see everywhere there are tasty at first but far too many pips so be warned! The Cathedral is also a must see and also go in the lift to the roof, great experience. I was slightly disappointed by the Sagrada Familia, they have renovated it so much it is almost not cultural any more, too modern. The Nou Camp was also a brilliant day out as a football fan.

A great stay in Barcelona. Would highly recommend the Hotel AB Viladomat.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Amy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zagreb, Croatia
Level Contributor
78 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2012

I stayed with my sister and friend in the room 710 which has a terrace with a great view. We watched New Year's fireworks feom it! It's pristine clean, the staff is pleasent, helpful and speaks fluent English. We came before our check-in time, and the room was ready for us. After check-out, we were able to leave our baggage (free of charge) until late afternoon when our flight was due. Location is very good, only 6-7min walking from the metro station Hospital Clinic, and in a very peaceful, upscale neighbourhood. It's olso only about 25min walk from the city centre, Placa de Catalunya. Definetely recommended!

Room Tip: Rooms on the top (7th) floor are quiter, room 710 is huge and has a nice terrace
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank nina385
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wales
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed December 31, 2011

Generally hotel is great, clean, friendly, ok location, bedrooms look great foR the money. Only issue we had was we were located on the first floor and front windows were single glazed so noise was bad, and on top of the bed was the worst I,ve ever slept in, my problem really should of asked for a replacement mattress.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tourking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashburn, Virginia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed November 28, 2011

The hotel was very neat and clean but not close to any metro stop. we had to walk to the main train station to catch the tourist bus. The street in front of the hotel is literally dead street and all the fun was closer to beach. I wish the location was a better one, but since the price was good that's why we picked this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank navdeepkapur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Eixample
Barcelona Century Hotel
Barcelona Century Hotel
#225 of 514 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 549 reviews
Eixample
Sunotel Aston
Sunotel Aston
#367 of 514 in Barcelona
3.5 of 5 bubbles 453 reviews
Eixample
Hotel Zenit Borrell
Hotel Zenit Borrell
#322 of 514 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 521 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Silken St. Gervasi Hotel
#317 of 514 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 449 reviews
Eixample
Hotel Aranea
Hotel Aranea
#238 of 514 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 917 reviews
Condado Hotel Barcelona
#157 of 514 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Exe AB Viladomat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Exe AB Viladomat

Property: Hotel Exe AB Viladomat
Address: Viladomat, 197, 08015 Barcelona, Spain (Formerly AB Viladomat Hotel)
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Eixample
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #303 of 514 Hotels in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Exe AB Viladomat 3*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With sophisticated interiors and elegant, the hotel offers spacious rooms, comfortable and contemporary, including colourful elements, functional furnishings and a sense of elegance.The hotel enjoys a strategic location in the business center, just 700meters from Sants station, the fairground and the "Palau de Congressos", and offers excellent transport links.There is also a refined restaurant, business facilities, event rooms, wireless Internet free in the entire building and a welcoming lounge area just off the lobby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Agoda, Booking.com, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hotel Exe AB Viladomat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Ab Viladomat
Hotel Exe AB Viladomat Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing