We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Had a good time”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel L'Alguer Camp Nou
Ranked #427 of 515 Hotels in Barcelona
Reviewed May 13, 2012

Me and my 2year old daughter stayed here for 3nights. The staff was very friendly and helpfull. The location was great, in quiet street, close to shops, metro and bus stop, with easy access to city centre. The room was small, but as we used it for sleep and shower, it was perfect.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank Renata D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (103)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

23 - 29 of 103 reviews

Reviewed May 11, 2012

it was the worest hotel i had seen in my life the service was too bad and the rooms was dirty and the smell there is terrible , there were no adapter for my mobile charger also no wifi even in the lopy . i swear it is the worest hotel i had seen in my life,

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank MOATH A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2012

The hotel is ideal if you're looking for a clean, basic hotel, close to the Camp Nou or if yo're looking to do Barcelona for one or two nights on a budget. It is very close to the Metro and takes about 15 minutes to get to Plaza de Catalunya/Ramblas

Away from the football ground there are a few small tapas bars and a McDonalds if you like that sort of thing. It is also very close to the Metro.

I've now stayed here twice and although I like my comforts, I'll return here when going to watch the football and just want a cheap, clean bed for the night.

Just remember you are not paying Ritz prices so don't expect Ritz style accommodation.

Room Tip: I've stayed in two different rooms, both exactly the same.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Gary T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2012

I used this hotel in early February 2012 for a long weekend in Barcelona with my 11-year-old son. The reason I booked was price and proximity to the Camp Nou (We had tickets for a game on the Saturday night)

It was warm, clean and had friendly staff. Comfortable beds with sheets and blankets that were expertly made each day - we'd a bit of trouble getting the sheets back!! They were fantastic to sleep in.

Yes, there was a bit of noise in the morning, with doors banging and people talking but you're in a hotel - what do you expect.

Be warned - it's VERY basic and fairly cramped. If you are looking to spend some time in your hotel, look elsewhere. If, like us, you are only using it to sleep in and keep your stuff, then I'd highly recommend it. It's less than a 10 minute walk to the Camp Nou and a 5 minute walk to the nearest Metro (Callblanc).

And there's a fantastic little pizzeria just around the corner with a McDonalds and a lovely bakers in close proximity.

The lady who checked us in was very pleasant, laughing and joking with my son in near perfect English. All other staff were friendly and smiling.

I'd use this again for further Nou Camp/Barcelona trips.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Big_G_From_EK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2011

I agree with most of the comments but would like to add that breakfast was bad and too expensive if not booked with the room (€ 8)

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Skepticus2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2010

Spent seven days/six nights at Hotel L'Alguer! Loved the location! Located on a very quiet street with hardly any traffic except for an early commuter or two! Within just a few steps from a Metro station. But one can also walk all the way to the Plaza Cataluna (the heart of Barcelona) It may take an hour and maybe asking 'how to" a couple of times!
Twice during my stay I had to go to the front desk at about six o'clock in the morning to ask the receptionist what was "all that raucous about" Twice, I was given an empty stare and a "what do you mean noise, Sir" kind of question as if I were dreaming or figuring the noise being made by the 'help in charge of the up-keep'.. They talked just as if they were in the middle of the Ramblas! No regard whatsoever for the " Do Not Disturb Sign"
Other than that helpless and hopless night receptionid(s) the room was clean, somewhat comfortable and the bathroom was adequate.
Would have no objection in going back if for nothing else, for the simple fact of its proximity to a metro station.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank xicanes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2010

I've been in this hotel for a week. If you don't want to spend a lot of money it's a good place, if u plan to use the hotel just for sleep during night hours. It's far from the centre but really close to a metro station (200 m) which will get u wherever u want in the city (can be a problem at night when metro is closed..). The district is really calm and safe, only 5 minutes walk from Camp Nou. My room was small (with split beds) and the bathroom was really small. TV and air conditioned work perfectly as hot water. Although u will sleep perfectly during night (no traffic or other sound), the biggest problem of the hotel is the noise in the morning (thin walls and door of rooms) coming from others rooms and reception which will keep you from sleep till late. Reception is open 24h and the staff is helpful and warm. I would recommend it for people who will spend most of time outside visiting the city and who doesn't want to spend a lot for the hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank akadr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Barcelona
Madanis Hotel
#267 of 515 in Barcelona
479 reviews
Les Corts
NH Barcelona Stadium
NH Barcelona Stadium
#214 of 515 in Barcelona
738 reviews
Hotel Madanis Liceo
#7 of 10 in L'Hospitalet de Llobregat
213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hostal Sans
#366 of 515 in Barcelona
426 reviews
Les Corts
Senator Barcelona Spa Hotel
Senator Barcelona Spa Hotel
#258 of 515 in Barcelona
1,414 reviews
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Hostal Lausanne
Hostal Lausanne
#432 of 515 in Barcelona
165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel L'Alguer Camp Nou? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel L'Alguer Camp Nou

Address: Passatge Pere Rodriguez 20, 08028 Barcelona, Spain (Formerly Hotel l'Alguer)
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Les Corts
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #427 of 515 Hotels in Barcelona
Price Range: $57 - $127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel L'Alguer Camp Nou 2*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Cancelon, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel L'Alguer Camp Nou reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel L'Alguer Camp Nou Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing