We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely roof terrace!”
Review of Lleo Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Lleo Hotel
Ranked #200 of 518 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 25, 2014

Stayed here with 5 friends and had 3 double rooms to share. Rooms were a great size with 2 beds that were larger than single but smaller than double. There was a separate area with a dresser and mirror which made it easy for 2 of us sharing a room to get ready. The bathrooms had 2 sinks too!

The hotel is very clean and the staff are very helpful. We had a funny moment with them when trying to order takeaway pizza and they thought we wanted chips and potato wedges on our pizzas! It all all sorted though and the delivery man came straight to the hotel door which was a nice surprise as we were expecting to have to go down the lobby.

The best thing about this hotel is the roof terrace! It has a pool which was far too cold to go into in Feb but the terrace is a great sun trap in the afternoon and there are plenty of sun lounges (remember we did go in Feb so it wasnt very busy).

Prices were good too - approx. 70 euros each for 3 nights sharing a double room.

The location was fab as was close to Placa Catalunya and the top of La Rambla. Cant really get any better and there was no noise from the outside in the room!

The only slight issue we had was that they didnt charge us for city taxi when we arrived even though we asked them to include it in our invoice (which we paid for up front on arrival). We were surprised with this when we checked out and even though it wasnt very much (15 euros in total) we werent happy that we had to pay more when we thought we'd sorted everything at the beginning and assumed he'd understood us when we were paying everything.

I would definitely stay there again!

Room Tip: Our rooms were at the back of the hotel so would suspect this is quieter than the front.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sjdavis1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,282)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

429 - 435 of 1,282 reviews

Reviewed February 25, 2014

The hotel is located in the middle of the shopping district and is just around the corner from the airport bus.
Reception - there was no queue so we were dealt with very quickly they were very efficient and friendly.

Hotel Overall - this is a really comfortable, clean hotel in a perfect location.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 102Elena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2014

Spent a long weekend at this hotel. Superb location, literally a few minutes from La Rambala and centrally placed for access to all areas, but out of the way of the bustle. Friendly staff, decent breakfast provided. There is a fabulous roof decked terrace with plunge pool for warmer months and a pleasant bar area. Rooms are alittle dated, but clean and functional with daily maid service. Not disappointed at all and would use again.

Room Tip: Ask for a higher floor to the front of the building for a small balcony. Some higher rooms to the re...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scott m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2014

Really liked this hotel for it's central position and nice friendly staff. Room was spotless and beds comfy. The bathroom fittings are just a bit too sofisticated however, the shower must have been designed for men as they dont realise that women do not want to be soaked from head to foot as no adjustable option! You can watch telly from the loo though, if you wanted to, as there is a screen in the bathroom!!

Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
Thank SpainAnnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2014 via mobile

We visited Barcelona for a long weekend at the start of February 2014. This hotel was recommended by a friend who had stayed here in 2013. The location is great, very central - a couple of minutes away from La Rambla and Placa Catalunya. The hotel itself is clean and presentable with friendly, attentive staff. Our room, which was a standard double, was a decent size. It had two double beds in it, and the bathroom was clean (perhaps a bit dated, but that doesn't detract from it's functionality) and well-stocked with towels. As it was February, we didn't venture into the rooftop swimming pool. We didn't sample the breakfast or the bar either. I intend to rectify this on my next visit.
The hotel is within easy walking distance of the metro and bus stops of Placa Catalunya, and the airport bus stops there too.
I will definitely use this hotel again.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
Thank William H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2014

Spent 4 days at this hotel in Dec 2013. Fab rooms with very modern bathroom c/w TV! Plenty of space, comfortable bed. Right in centre of Barcelona. Staff helpful and friendly. Room had electric blinds and fridge. Breakfast quite expensive at 26eu , so we bought cereal and fruit to have in room.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gail M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2014

lovely hotel been refurbed to a high standard in the bedrooms and bathrooms tv in bathroom and reclining beds very comfortable right near the rambles excellent location cant comment on food as did not eat there but would definitely stay again. excellent value for money.

Room Tip: come out of hotel turn right walk a few yards and you come to the rambles
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank wagtail7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
El Raval
Hotel Ciutat Vella
Hotel Ciutat Vella
#217 of 518 in Barcelona
511 reviews
El Raval
Hotel Atlantis
Hotel Atlantis
#149 of 518 in Barcelona
695 reviews
El Raval
Hotel Midmost
Hotel Midmost
#28 of 518 in Barcelona
280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
El Raval
Grupotel Gravina
Grupotel Gravina
#267 of 518 in Barcelona
1,093 reviews
El Raval
Hotel Jazz
Hotel Jazz
#44 of 518 in Barcelona
4,581 reviews
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Nouvel Hotel
Nouvel Hotel
#204 of 518 in Barcelona
1,094 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lleo Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lleo Hotel

Address: Carrer de Pelai 22-24, 08001 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > El Raval
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#161 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range: $78 - $225 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Lleo Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Lleo Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lleo Hotel Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing