We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good choice in central city”
Review of Lleo Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Lleo Hotel
Ranked #191 of 513 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good choice in central city”
Reviewed June 5, 2013 via mobile

Great location close to Plaza Catalunya and Metro. Rooms are large and well maintained. Staff helpful; particularly breakfast staff that is knowledgeable about food allergies. Hotel's central location makes it a great value.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bob B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,211 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    393
    581
    164
    41
    32
See reviews for
238
563
26
31
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (181)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 25, 2013 via mobile

Stayed in Barcelona for 5 nights. Hotel Lleo is conveniently placed near the heart of the city. Pleased with my overall stay . Hotel was clean and staff helpful . The Ramblas, Gothic quarter very close by as well as good transport links to other popular destinations . Will definetly visit Barcelona again

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pigsweep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dungannon, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed May 24, 2013

Stayed at this hotel from 20th May to 24th May 2013.
This hotel was very clean.Excellent for familys.Front desk staff were courteous and helpful.Even though we had a third floor room facing the street we did not experience any noise problems at all.Only 200 metres from The Ramblas and main square.We found it ideally situated to bars,restaurants and nightlife.The only minus point I found was the beds in our triple room faced onto a blank wall with only a TV screen on it which made the room feel a little claustrophobic.All in all I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SeamieONeill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed May 18, 2013

My first trip to Barcelona and was delighted with our choice of hotel. Prestwick to El Prat and the A2 bus to Placa Catalunya and then a few minutes walk to the Hotel Lleo. Easy peasy. We had room 308 which is refurbished. Bathroom with two sinks and excellent shower with various settings. Twin beds with remote control for raising head or feet. Mini fridge, however no tea making facilities(we brought our own kettle).We had a balcony but over looked street which is a bit noisy,not heard when window closed. Used roof pool with jacuzzi function on our first day but a bit cold. Didn't use restaurant as loads of places to eat locally.Close to Las Ramblas. All in all a very enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank les37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 6 Contributor
237 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
Reviewed May 17, 2013

We picked this 3 star hotel because it is close to La Rambla and the Placa Catalunya, both heavy with traffic with many eateries. The location is close to the metro, and the hop-on-hop-off terminus. We stayed 4D/4N.

Situated in a 150 year old building it apparently underwent refurbishment for the 1992 Olympics. We were very pleased with our room which has more space than we expected. Our room has a balcony overlooking the front street, but we did not use much except to check the fickle weather.

The bathroom has enough shelf space for our personal toiletries.

All the fittings are modern. There is enough wardrobe space. On the wall parallel to the bed is a low wall mounted shelf which we used to rest our suitcases. I suppose one can use the shelf in other ways.

What I like best is the state-of-the-art stainless steel shower. One can have water coming straight down like rain, or sprayed straight directly from the side or from the telephone shower. It was a lot of fun.

The next thing I like are the flexible reading lights similar to those in business class in an aircraft.

The room has a safe, flat panel TV in the bedroom and another in the bathroom, free Wi-Fi, mini fridge which did not work until it was replaced on our 3rd day, hairdryer, good quality toiletries, good clean towels and bed sheets.

What it does not have are complimentary drinking water, coffee/tea facilities, disposable bedroom slippers, face towels, face tissues, and body lotion.

The hotel has a café for snacks, and a coffee bar, but no decaffeinated coffee.

Breakfast was optional at 13 euros pp which we declined after checking out at the next door hotel which had a much bigger and more varied spread of sliced meats, cheeses, breads, cakes, coffee machine, decaffeinated coffee, juices, sandwich buns, egg station, fruits, salads, all for 12 euros pp.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sweetafton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ayrshire
Level 5 Contributor
36 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed May 16, 2013

Great location, 5min walk from top of rambles. We had a triple room on 5th floor, facing the main street with a small balcony.There's a free safe in the room which is handy. Bathroom was fine, good shower, free shower gel & soap, hairdryer. Room was more than large enough for 3 'young' ladies for 4nights. Small empty fridge in room, great for keeping your own drinks cold (and the vino) Breakfast was buffet, plenty of choices, reception was very helpful. Pool area on rooftop is nice, but small. Big enough for a city centre hotel as you prob only use it late afternoon to relax before heading back out. Barcelona great for sight seeing. Take comfy walking shoes and your all sorted

Room Tip: We were at the front of hotel, nice and sunny early morning, Not as much traffic or noise as we thot...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank calvinn17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
El Raval
Hotel Atlantis
Hotel Atlantis
#165 of 513 in Barcelona
663 reviews
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Hotel Denit Barcelona
Hotel Denit Barcelona
#164 of 513 in Barcelona
1,475 reviews
El Raval
Hotel Ciutat Vella
Hotel Ciutat Vella
#209 of 513 in Barcelona
477 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
El Raval
Hotel Midmost
Hotel Midmost
#22 of 513 in Barcelona
197 reviews
El Raval
Hotel Reding Croma
Hotel Reding Croma
#198 of 513 in Barcelona
534 reviews
Eixample
Hotel Ginebra
Hotel Ginebra
#229 of 513 in Barcelona
336 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lleo Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lleo Hotel

Property: Lleo Hotel
Address: Carrer de Pelai 22-24, 08001 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > El Raval
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#124 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#161 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Lleo Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Lleo Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lleo Hotel Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing