We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lleo Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$195
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
$168
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
Catalonia Portal de l'Angel(Barcelona)
$196
$182
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Claris(Barcelona)
$230
$225
Derby Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Granvia(Barcelona)
$242
$211
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hotel 1898(Barcelona)
$225
$180
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Gran Hotel Torre Catalunya(Barcelona)
$150
$140
Torre Catalunya
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$134
$123
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Casa Camper Hotel Barcelona(Barcelona)
$377
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
El Palace Hotel(Barcelona)
$442
$403
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,328)
Filter reviews
1,329 results
Traveler rating
429
636
176
52
36
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
429
636
176
52
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop poolelectric bedsrefurbished roomgreat locationla ramblaolder roomsjacuzzi bathairport buscatalunya squarebuffet stylefew minutes walktourist busessun loungerscold meatsreception staffsmall balconymini fridge
Filter
Updating list...
556 - 561 of 1,329 reviews
Reviewed October 27, 2012

+
Great location! Only 5 minutes from El Triangle and in a safe neigbourhood.
Rooms were clean, and a light outside your room could tell if you were in the room or not (so no cleaning lady would wake you. Two double beds motorcontrolled. Flatscreen. Refrigerator was empty so you could fill it with your own food, or buy foot from the cafeteria. Did not have breakfast here. Large rooms. Pool. Good price. Good service.

-
Rooms were really tired, you could hear noise from the room next door and from the elevator. And you could also hear vacuum cleaner every morning (our room was right beside the cafeteria). Free, but sloow internett. AC could not be regulated (were centrally regulated), and the rooms were warm.

All in all an ok hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hennes2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2012

My mum, friend and I stayed in a triple room at the front of the hotel on the third floor. Although it looked onto a busy street, the triple glazing prevented any noise coming into the room. We were also excited at having a small balcony to oversee the busy city centre life. We did not have breakfast at the hotel, but the dining room looked lovely. The reception staff were very friendly and helpful and took our cases to the room. There are two lifts in this 6 storey building. There is a safe in the room which was easy to use and great for jewellery and passports. The hotel is one street away from the top Ramblas (Plaza Catalunya end) and there is a metro station right outside which means aerobus, tourist bus, lots of shops and restaurants are very very close. Tip: the extra toilet roll is behind the toilet (we did not realise this and had to ask reception for more) - seems silly but very important! Tip: Get the aerobus from the airport - every 10 minutes, 9 euro return much easier than the metro / train and it takes you to Plaza Catalunya where you then walk to the street with McDonalds on the corner and this is the street the hotel is on. We will return here.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JuniorAberdeen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2012

My wife and I stayed at this hotel on our way to a cruse and found the hotel very clean and the staff were very helpful. The only problem we had was with the air conditioning but with the help of the front desk, we had the problem fixed in a very short time. The breakfast that was included in our rate, was very good, with a large variety. Would recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Keep valuables locked in safe, which is provided in the room. Also, the bus to the airport is within walking distance of this hotel, even with luggage.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank squibb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2012

this hotel has dishonest staff - all my jewellery was stolen from either
the bedroom or the lock-up store in the reception area. BEWARE!
No insurance cover from them apparently as only cover if in the safe.
Cannot be sure exactly at which location the theft occurs but the hotel were
not particularly helpful.

Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
3  Thank Pamela H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews