We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nicely appointed rooms and a great location”
Review of EuroPark Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
EuroPark Hotel
Ranked #33 of 517 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 7, 2014

My partner and I stayed here during a week in March. We had a great room with a balcony. The staff were very helpful with ideas on where to visit while in Barcelona. The wifi worked great, and that tends to be important, since I often have to bring some work along with me even for vacation. The location of the hotel is close to several subway stops and within easy walking distance of shopping and sites.

Room Tip: Superior rooms are worth the extra charge and the rooms facing the street with balconies are double...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (4,152)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,505 - 1,511 of 4,152 reviews

Reviewed May 7, 2014

went for long weekend took taxi from airport 27 euros there 23 back. cannot fault staff decor bedroom all excellent nice toiletries nice big comfortable bed and pillows breakfast was well worth it everything you need location is ok if you dont mind walking 15 mins to playa catalunya not many restaurants around mainly small cafes we were at the back of hotel so quiet could have done with a small balcony but thats only me being picky . will definetely go back as we didnt see everything we wanted too not enough time

Room Tip: at the back
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rayrockytwo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2014

Clean hotel and friendly staff. Room service was excellent - worth having dinner in hotel if exhausted from walking. Great having tea making facilities and a decent size fridge for milk etc. Printer access and several computers available very convenient for online bookings. Would stay again. Good breakfast times -finishing about 10.30 and good selection of food.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 639John
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2014

By European standards, this hotel has large and spotless rooms. The staff speaks excellent English and is friendly and willing to provide directions. The hotel wi-fi is free and works seemlessly. The common areas in the hotel are pleasant. The location couldn't be better, located between Las Ramblas and Sagrada Familia. The breakfasts had nice variety and were nicely prepared. All-in-all, a place I would return to.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LOMike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2014

Hotel located in central area for sight seeing, we walked to nearly all the main sights except for Park Guell, airport train goes from passeig de Garcia which is 10 min walk away. Room was a little noisy in the morning from people in the hallway but not too bad. The front desk Staff were very helpful and knowledgeable. Free wifi was good speed and free printing facility in the main lobby. I would recommend this hotel

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Jamie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2014

This is a great hotel to stay in, staff very friendly and helpfull and great location. Stayed two nights and had a great time, taxis around the cenrte no morre than £10 Euro due to the central location.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank John E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2014 via mobile

We enjoyed everything about this hotel. The staff was exemplary. The hotel was clean and the rooms were wonderful. We stayed in room 312 which was large and quiet. We would stay here again. There were wonderful restaurants nearby and places for breakfast if you chose not to eat in the hotel.

2  Thank Marcia K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Eixample
U232 Hotel
U232 Hotel
#68 of 517 in Barcelona
3,257 reviews
Eixample
Hotel Constanza Barcelona
Hotel Constanza Barcelona
#78 of 517 in Barcelona
2,150 reviews
El Born / La Ribera
Yurbban Trafalgar Hotel
Yurbban Trafalgar Hotel
#17 of 517 in Barcelona
1,160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
El Raval
Andante
Andante
#92 of 517 in Barcelona
1,745 reviews
Gran Hotel Torre Catalunya
#100 of 517 in Barcelona
3,904 reviews
Eixample
B-Hotel
B-Hotel
#58 of 517 in Barcelona
2,331 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to EuroPark Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about EuroPark Hotel

Address: Arago 325, 08011 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Eixample
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#21 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#30 Business Hotel in Barcelona
#37 Best Value Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range: $70 - $195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — EuroPark Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The centrally located Hotel Europark sits nestled between the city's famous Paseo de Gracia, Avenida Diagonal, Gran Via, and Plaza Catalunya. It is easily accessible from all parts of the city and serviced by many lines of public transportation.Some new features of the hotel include a pool and solarium located on the terrace, a conference room, fitness center, and free WiFi. The breakfast room and bar are located on the hotel's spacious and bright mezzanine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, getaroom.com, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your EuroPark Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
EuroPark Hotel Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing