We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Hotel within easy reach of attractions.”
Review of EuroPark Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
EuroPark Hotel
Ranked #29 of 513 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Bristol
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Lovely Hotel within easy reach of attractions.”
Reviewed April 7, 2014

Beautiful room, very well equipped, lovely & clean. Big comfortable bed, staff friendly & helpful. Sagrada Familia is a 10-15 minute walk & the Ramblas a 15-20 minute walk. Lovely pool & loungers on the eighth floor which will be lovely in the summer.

Room Tip: Room 904 very comfortable with lovely big bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,922 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,414
    1,291
    167
    37
    13
See reviews for
521
2,374
139
133
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (554)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 6, 2014

This hotel was very reasonably priced and just fine in terms of our stay. It was located in a great spot, right next to a Metro stop. It was a couple blocks from the Casa Battlo and other great sites. We loved it because it was a little off the main streets, but so easy to access everything. I would definitely recommend this hotel to others.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank Lindsay K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merseyside
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed April 6, 2014

Had 4 night stay in the Europark 1st to 5th April. Reception staff courteous, friendly and efficient. We received map/guides and tips about restaurants on arrival. Hotel and room was very modern and spotless but lacked a little on character. We had a third floor inner room which was a little gloomy as there was no natural light, but shower room was beautiful and clean and room was well serviced each day. The breakfast room was well managed and there was a good selection of food although the English breakfast hot food was not like in England. We had cereals, lovely fruit and yoghurts, toast etc and that was fine.(food is always a personal choice anyway)
The location was 10 minutes walk from Paseig de Gracia and a further 10 mins to Placa de Catalunya. Metro stations very near also.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank kenandnetty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed April 4, 2014

Just returned from a short break in Barce stayed in room 712 , very comfortable good black and white décor the bed was two singles pushed together and made separately , it didnt bother us but it may some of you , Bar prices very good for a hote l17 Euros for 3 beers and an enormous vodka and tonic. Tea and coffee in room confusing only one tea bag and no milk but overall a good hotel 15mins easy walk from Goudis basilica aprox 20 mins to the top end of Las Ramblas .

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank framcott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moosburg, Germany
1 review
Reviewed April 3, 2014

I would rate this as at least as a Hotel with 4 Stars. Service was great. Rooms were very clean. Only downfall is if you have a room on the street as it is very loud at all times of the day and night.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank weluv2travelde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed April 1, 2014

Hotel Europark exceeded our expectations from start to finish in every way! Firstly, we found the location to be ideal for what we were after. We didn't want to stay directly on Las Ramblas because we had read that at night there can sometimes be some unsavory characters hanging around towards the lower part of Las Ramblas. Europark is about a 15mins walk to the top of Las Ramblas,

It is a 500m walk from Passeig De Gracia train & metro station - which is ideal if you are taking the train from the airport into Barcelona centre. We bought a "T10 ticket" each at the ticket booth at the airport . This can be used for the train to the city centre and also for the metro system. It gives you 10 trips in total and can be used more than once if swapping metro stations within an hour of first use. Also, it can be used by both of you at the same time as it can be handed back to your partner after you have passed through the turnstile. We had a 4 night stay and this worked fine for us - we did do a lot of walking and only used it when we needed to travel a significant number of metro stops.

Europark staff are very helpful and pleasant to deal with. The rooms are very clean and are finished to a high standard. We felt like we were staying in a hotel that was more expensive than what we had paid for. The breakfast is fantastic and I would definitely recommend that you take the option for Bed + Breakfast. We deliberated over this and were really glad we decided to pay the extra for the breakfast. You have fresh juices, proper coffee/tea, fresh fruit, cereals, pastries, yogurts and the cooked breakfast items which were all really tasty.

We visited Park Guell, Sagrada and Casa Batlo during our stay.. I would recommend all 3. I would advise to book in advance and get the queue jump options where applicable. If you do Casa Batlo then take your passport/driving license with you and you will be able to have a tablet with your audio guide so that can hold this up in each room as you walk around. It displays an interactive image of what the furnishings would have looked like in each room when it was being lived in by the rich owner who had commissioned Gaudi to build it for him.

We also visited the Dali museum in Figueres. There is the fast AVE/AVANT aka "Rapide" train that can be caught from the Sants Estacio train station (you can get the green line metro from Passeig de gracia to Sants Estacio). This take just over an hour to get to Figueres.
The other option is a slower regional train that can be caught from Passeig de gracia train station near the hotel, but it will take you a good 2 hours to get to Figueres. We paid about 68 euro for 2 return tickets on the AVE/AVANT high speed train. You get designated departure and return times. You can book these tickets on the Renfe website before or you can just buy them at the Sants stations like we did. The Dali museum was good and is a must for someone who is a fan or artistic in anyway. If your not then it's still enjoyable but maybe there are other things that you might like to do before considering this. We went because it was raining all day on the Sunday and we had pretty much done everything else we wanted to on the previous days.

Room Tip: If your a light sleep then get a higher floor towards rear of hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank James_Jenna8486
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed April 1, 2014

Europark hotel is clean, modern and comfortable. The rooms are equipped to five star hotel standards including comfortable beds. The staff is extremely knowledgeable and helpful and really helped us enjoy our stay in barcelona with our young baby. We will recommend this hotel to our friends and look forward to returning there again!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Riz-n-Saf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
El Born / La Ribera
Yurbban Trafalgar Hotel
Yurbban Trafalgar Hotel
#12 of 513 in Barcelona
1,092 reviews
Gran Hotel Torre Catalunya
#99 of 513 in Barcelona
3,782 reviews
El Raval
Hotel Jazz
Hotel Jazz
#40 of 513 in Barcelona
4,445 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eixample
Olivia Balmes Hotel
Olivia Balmes Hotel
#15 of 513 in Barcelona
2,218 reviews
Eixample
B-Hotel
B-Hotel
#58 of 513 in Barcelona
2,228 reviews
El Raval
Hotel 1898
Hotel 1898
#27 of 513 in Barcelona
4,505 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to EuroPark Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about EuroPark Hotel

Property: EuroPark Hotel
Address: Arago 325, 08011 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Eixample
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#21 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#30 Business Hotel in Barcelona
#32 Best Value Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — EuroPark Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The centrally located Hotel Europark sits nestled between the city's famous Paseo de Gracia, Avenida Diagonal, Gran Via, and Plaza Catalunya. It is easily accessible from all parts of the city and serviced by many lines of public transportation.Some new features of the hotel include a pool and solarium located on the terrace, a conference room, fitness center, and free WiFi. The breakfast room and bar are located on the hotel's spacious and bright mezzanine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Cancelon, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelsforEveryone, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your EuroPark Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
EuroPark Hotel Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing