We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Citytrip Barcelona” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of EuroPark Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
EuroPark Hotel
Ranked #35 of 522 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Antwerp, Belgium
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Citytrip Barcelona”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2014

We had a great stay at the Europark hotel. Good location with excellent restaurants nearby and the Sagrada on walking distance. Closest metro station is only one block away.
We stayed in nice room on the ninth floor (top view room) with a terrace.
Very friendly service at the reception and during breakfast.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Daan O O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,667 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,218
    1,238
    161
    37
    13
See reviews for
464
2,236
132
120
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (523)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Vitoria, ES
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2014

Best rooms I got in my Eurotrip on March 2014.
Big, clean and beautifuly decorated rooms.
Location is excelente, very close to a subway station and in a walking distance (15 minutes) to one of the most importante streets.
Definiteley recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank raladoshow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2014

Lovely hotel and immaculate - staff very nice except one very slightly impatient reception person though it was late at night. Breakfast lovely and well worth booking with room - a little expensive separately. Would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Clare B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2014

I went to this hotel in mid March with my Fiancee and from the outside it is a fairly understated but classy looking hotel. As you enter the very well presented reception area, you are welcomed by smart and professional reception staff who were more than helpful and spoke fluent English. Unfortunately our room was not ready when we arrived, however the staff asked us to take a seat in the waiting area and fairly soon after our room was ready. We had a room on the 5th floor which was easy to get to in the lifts. The hallways are decorated in a classy way that suited the rest of the hotel. Our room was facing the main road but it was quite a nice view. Our room was a twin Euro Room which felt spacious for a small room. The beds were comfortable and the facilities provided were a nice touch, for example the personal safe which was useful as I didn't want to take my passport and other personal belonging with me all the time and didn't just want to leave them in the hotel room. The bathroom came with a nice powerful shower which was great after a long day exploring the city to relax aching legs and feet. There is soap, shampoo and shaving equipment provided so you don't need to bring all of that with you if you are traveling light. the weather was nice and warm for our trip and felt quite summery considering it was only early spring so the Aircon in the room was a nice touch and I feel that this would be a necessity in the height of summer. I could not fault the catering in the hotel, the room service is of high quality, a reasonable price and arrived quickly after we ordered it over the phone to reception (see the photo I have attached). Moreover, the breakfast was a nice treat, the selection of savoury and sweet options gave a wide choice for even the most picky eater. The waitrons were very friendly and helpful and spoke very good English.

The 8th floor is definitely something to take a look at as it has the roof top pool which, despite not being very deep or long, is the perfect place for a morning dip to wake you up or to relax in with a drink off of the menu provided as the sun in setting. the pool is surrounded by sun beds and chairs to use as well. The views of the city from this floor are beautiful and should not be missed.

Overall i found this hotel very good value for money and the quality was definitely there to behold. the location was in walking distance to the main streets Passage de gracia and ramblas de catalunya and the local Metro netwoork was simple to use and well worth getting a barcelona card for as you will make full use of it when going around and seeing the sights across the city.

I fully recommend this hotel and will choose it again when we come back to Barcelona.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Alan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2014 via mobile

Overall, we do not recommend this hotel unless you get it at a very good discount and/or you do not require any interaction with staff.

We stayed for 3 nights and found the front desk very cold. No smiles and everyone was very short with their answers. Doubt that it is language barrier. Each one looked annoyed whenever we approached them with queries. We asked for help with our luggages, and we're told they didn't provide the service.

The room was big, nice and clean. The location was alright, in between Casa Battlo and Sagrada Familia with 10-15 min walk to each.

Having stayed at two other hotels in Barcelona where the service was above and beyond our expectation, we will most probably skip this hotel.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
4 Thank LianaSeah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, UK
Level Contributor
52 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2014

This is a first class establishment. I was here on business and I genuinely regret not having more time to enjoy the hotel.

The decor is very stylish, crisp, spotless and clean. My bathroom was amazing with a shower so powerful it actually hurt at full power. The roof top terrace pool area on the 8th floor is glorious. The staff were exemplary. And all at <€90 a night.

My only niggle is that the Wifi wasn't quite up to Skype bandwidth - but that's not worth losing a star for.

I'll be back for sure.

Room Tip: As with everyone else, it's on a major road so a high room at the front or any room at the back...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Matt_Henry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2014

Have just returned from a 2 night stay as a couple. Arrived early so room was not ready yet. Reception staff very welcoming and helpful, spoke perfect English.
On return to check in, pleasantly surprised to be upgraded to a superior room (509). Fantastic room with balcony, not the best view but that could not be helped. Lovely rooftop pool, easy central, convenient location, close to metro. Very easy to navigate around. And within walking distance to most things.
Would defiantly return and highly recommend.
Thank u for a wonderful albeit short stay. Mr James..

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank MrSimonJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
El Raval
Hotel Jazz
Hotel Jazz
#42 of 522 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,262 reviews
Eixample
U232 Hotel
U232 Hotel
#49 of 522 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,908 reviews
El Born / La Ribera
Yurbban Trafalgar Hotel
Yurbban Trafalgar Hotel
#12 of 522 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 961 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eixample
Soho Hotel
Soho Hotel
#86 of 522 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,132 reviews
Eixample
Hotel Constanza Barcelona
Hotel Constanza Barcelona
#75 of 522 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,956 reviews
El Raval
Barcelona Universal Hotel
Barcelona Universal Hotel
#74 of 522 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,677 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to EuroPark Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about EuroPark Hotel

Property: EuroPark Hotel
Address: Arago 325, 08011 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Eixample
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#21 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#30 Business Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — EuroPark Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The centrally located Hotel Europark sits nestled between the city's famous Paseo de Gracia, Avenida Diagonal, Gran Via, and Plaza Catalunya. It is easily accessible from all parts of the city and serviced by many lines of public transportation.Some new features of the hotel include a pool and solarium located on the terrace, a conference room, fitness center, and free WiFi. The breakfast room and bar are located on the hotel's spacious and bright mezzanine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your EuroPark Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
EuroPark Hotel Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing