We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good hotel, limited facilities.”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of EuroPark Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
EuroPark Hotel
Ranked #35 of 521 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good hotel, limited facilities.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2014 via mobile

Overall good hotel, nice and stylish rooms, helpful staff. However better go dining and wining downtown, do not expect from this place more than basic breakfast. I will consider staying here again next time I travel to Barcelona.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,723 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,257
    1,254
    162
    37
    13
See reviews for
479
2,261
133
123
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (524)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2014

We stayed at the hotel for 2 nights in February, it was our romantic city break. We took a train from the airport, which was great because the hotel is only 15 minute walk from Passeig de Gracia station. Location is very convenient because you can walk to a lot of places and there is a tube station nearby. We actually hired a scooter and it was good fun and great way of seeing the city. We had the top view room on the 9th floor with a private terrace, the room and the views were fantastic. Service is really good, nothing is a problem for them. Breakfast is tasty as well and there is a wide variety of choices. It was included in the room rate and it's definitely well worth it. Nespresso coffee machine and capsules in the room was a nice surprise.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Marlena84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 22, 2014

The hotel was in a fabulous location, just a short walk from the nearest Metro and from the main shopping area. There were plenty of patisseries and cafes nearby. We even had a view of Sagrada Familia from our bathroom window!

The rooms were very clean and nicely decorated. Hotel staff were very friendly too. The buffet breakfast was extensive and the waiters were always friendly and cheerful. It was to chilly in February to use the outdoor pool, but I imagine it would be lovely in summer!

If I return to Barcelona, I'd definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank katy_lou81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
70 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2014 via mobile

4 of us in 2 rooms feb half term, for 3 nights. Rooms were stylish, very clean, had air con,mini bar, safe,wifi,large wall mounted tv. Could not find fault with anything, we had breakfast each morning which was good,overall a very pleasant stay,would def return !.

Stayed February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank trevorstannard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stevenage, UK
Level Contributor
111 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2014 via mobile

Stayed for 5 nights around the excellent Barcelona Half Marathon. Great value hotel. Friendly and helpful staff who made us feel very welcome. The rooms are good sized and have good facilities. Very centrally based with a close Metro station and within walking distance of many beautiful sights. Rooms at the front can be noisy. We will definitely return to this beautiful city and excellent hotel.

Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank JandB39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2014 via mobile

If you prefer not to take a taxi, from the airport the A2 aerobus leaves from just outside the terminal building every 10 mins until 23.00, costs 5.90 euros single and drops you off at placa Catalunya, which is at the top end of Las Ramblas shopping area. From there you can take the metro, a couple of stops to Girona which is then about 3 minutes walk from the hotel. I bought a T10 travel ticket for the metro which can be used 10 times and shared by multiple passengers costing just over 10 euros.

Easy central location, a pleasant walking distance from Sagrada Familia and the metro.
Friendly and efficient staff, good breakfast choice, free reliable Wi-fi, rooms are very clean, well maintained and the hotel throughout has tasteful modern black and white decor and furnishings.

The hotel more than exceeded our expectations and has a generally laid back atmosphere. We would happily make a return visit.

Stayed February 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Eviesapple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2014

Overall it is a very nice hotel except we were in room 001 which is directly below the kitchen so we could hear chairs and tables being moved around at all times of the day, people were throwing cigarette butts onto our seating area and I asked for a double room but instead just had two single beds pushed together. We had a do not disturb sign on the door but the cleaner still let herself in. The rooms are very nice and modern and the hotel is in a very good spot in the city

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Barney S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
El Raval
Hotel Jazz
Hotel Jazz
#42 of 521 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,305 reviews
Eixample
U232 Hotel
U232 Hotel
#52 of 521 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,963 reviews
El Born / La Ribera
Yurbban Trafalgar Hotel
Yurbban Trafalgar Hotel
#14 of 521 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 985 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
El Raval
Barcelona Universal Hotel
Barcelona Universal Hotel
#74 of 521 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,748 reviews
Gran Hotel Torre Catalunya
#97 of 521 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,607 reviews
Eixample
Villa Emilia
Villa Emilia
#41 of 521 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to EuroPark Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about EuroPark Hotel

Property: EuroPark Hotel
Address: Arago 325, 08011 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Eixample
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#21 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#30 Business Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — EuroPark Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The centrally located Hotel Europark sits nestled between the city's famous Paseo de Gracia, Avenida Diagonal, Gran Via, and Plaza Catalunya. It is easily accessible from all parts of the city and serviced by many lines of public transportation.Some new features of the hotel include a pool and solarium located on the terrace, a conference room, fitness center, and free WiFi. The breakfast room and bar are located on the hotel's spacious and bright mezzanine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Despegar.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda, TripOnline SA, HotelsforEveryone, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your EuroPark Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
EuroPark Hotel Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing