We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Was Fine”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of EuroPark Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
EuroPark Hotel
Ranked #35 of 521 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Alexandria, Virginia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Was Fine”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 15, 2014 via mobile

Me and my wife stayed for 2 nights based on reviews with trip adviser. It served our needs fine as we wanted to be near the attractions. Prior to coming to this hotel we had already spent 3 nights at another hotel in Barcelona which was our first choice but that hotel could not accommodate us for 2 additional nights as it was completely booked for them. No complaints. Enjoyed the outdoor pool one day although this was December and the water was really cold

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank ChallengingTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,723 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,257
    1,254
    162
    37
    13
See reviews for
479
2,261
133
123
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (524)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cramlington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2014

We picked this hotel from the TripAdvisor reviews as we had never visited Barcelona before.
The hotel is not on the main tourist route and its a 10-15 minute walk to the major attractions.
The hotel is modern and comfortable, we booked a superior room for the balcony , but "balcony" is a bit of a misnomer as it is a very small ledge really, and there is a lot of traffic noise if the balcony door is left open.
The breakfast is adequate with a choice of hot or cold foods.
The bar /lounge was a bit of a disappointment as it was never open / staffed, consequently after a full day of being a tourist there was no where to relax on a night time other than trying to find a bar nearby to sit and discuss the days events and people watch.
We will probably visit Barcelona again but would book somewhere more centrally located.

Room Tip: Book a room at the back due to traffic noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mike5727
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
24 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2014

Very nice receptionist at check-in. The policy of typing personal ID into computer and regularly sending the information to the police is rather Orwellian and unwelcoming, however.

The room had a large safe to fit laptops and the internet connection was good. Comfortable bed. No fan in bathroom so ventilation was poor. Tiles could have been cleaner - there was a bit of mould on them - and the hand-held shower head needed a more stable holder.

Breakfast was ok but not worth the extra cost charged - more fresh fruit needed - and the breakfast room was very noisy because tables were cleared without care to the ambiance, dishes constantly being dropped loudly into buckets.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Europhile_Pacific
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
98 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2014

We spent here three nights, the hotel is very modern, convenient and well positioned to walk around the Gaudi' route (Sagrada familia, La Pedrera, etc.).
Breakfast was not included but we had our "cortado" in the nearby cafes and it was fine.
We got a very good deal with Booking and the Hotel was a great combination of quality and price.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marconap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2014

My reviews are normally long but in this case the previous reviews cover everything so i will be brief as if you are like me you spend hours reading reviews.

Cost £75 per night for ungraded room with balcony. Back quieter but in the shade. Front noisier but in the sun. Winter go high and front, summer go back for cool.

Breakfast - book at deal for extra £6 per night and huge selection and quality

Location - perfect for most things. Get anywhere in 30 minutes walking and Ramblas and Familia 15 mins.

Staff - friendly and professional

Room - clean and just excellent

What could be better?

Only a minor thing that other reviewers have mentioned.Part of the cooked breakfast could be hotter but in fairness we never made if down before 10am and it goes on until 11am which is great.

In summary, we normally stay in hostels but fancied a treat and if you can get an upgraded room and breakfast for around £75-£85 pounds a night for a couple you will be happy.

Enjoy...Rich

PS JUST LOOK AFTER YOU STUFF IN BARCELONA - DOUBLE CAREFUL

Room Tip: Upgrade - winter high up (9th floor) and front and summer back of hotel and lower down
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BigRich11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2014

WARNING!! If you get put in the room facing main street - might as well stay elsewhere !!!!!!

What I don't understand is why they don't fill up all the well located room first rather than put the guest in the room facing Main Street despite they know that it's loud!!! Unless you have spent 12hours+ on your flight to Barcelona and feeling extremely jet lag no one can ever have a good sleep in these rooms facing main Street! Even I asked to change as soon as I got to see the room I was told to wait till tomorrow. There u go my first night is absolutely a waste.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Grace C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
xginer, Director General at EuroPark Hotel, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
Dear guest,

First of all, we would like to thank you for your confidence in our hotel and services. We also would like to thank you for your comments regarding your stay with us.

The hotel is located in the city centre, in one of most the central streets. As other guests have commented in this site, we have a good isolation system, but the noise perception is always personal.
We assign the rooms according the guest preferences, and always offer the option to change the room if the guest does not feel comfortable in the one given. But sometimes our availability does not allow us to offer the room change on the same day. We apologise if that happened in your case.

You could be sure that we will check our procedures in order to improve our service and make any stay a great experience.
We do value your comments because they are essential for our continuous improvement.

Thank you again, and we do hope to welcome you soon in our hotel in your next visit to Barcelona, sure that we could offer you a quitter room that does not disturb your sleep.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Porto
Level Contributor
20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2014

Very nice hotel. Modern facilities. Nice room, sufficient large and very clean. Good breakfast..
Convenient location to explore the city center by foot. Nice people at reception desk.
Good value for money. Recommend.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Dragao1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
El Raval
Hotel Jazz
Hotel Jazz
#42 of 521 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,305 reviews
Eixample
U232 Hotel
U232 Hotel
#52 of 521 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,962 reviews
El Born / La Ribera
Yurbban Trafalgar Hotel
Yurbban Trafalgar Hotel
#14 of 521 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 985 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
El Raval
Barcelona Universal Hotel
Barcelona Universal Hotel
#74 of 521 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,748 reviews
Gran Hotel Torre Catalunya
#97 of 521 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,606 reviews
Eixample
Villa Emilia
Villa Emilia
#41 of 521 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to EuroPark Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about EuroPark Hotel

Property: EuroPark Hotel
Address: Arago 325, 08011 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Eixample
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#21 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#30 Business Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — EuroPark Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The centrally located Hotel Europark sits nestled between the city's famous Paseo de Gracia, Avenida Diagonal, Gran Via, and Plaza Catalunya. It is easily accessible from all parts of the city and serviced by many lines of public transportation.Some new features of the hotel include a pool and solarium located on the terrace, a conference room, fitness center, and free WiFi. The breakfast room and bar are located on the hotel's spacious and bright mezzanine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Priceline, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your EuroPark Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
EuroPark Hotel Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing