We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value”
Review of EuroPark Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
EuroPark Hotel
Ranked #32 of 513 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 1, 2013

Booked via ebookers for c. £80 per night on the basis on of TA reviews. It was better than expected for a 3 star hotel, felt much more like a 4 star. Location was c. 20 mins from everywhere we wanted to be, so pretty good. Didn't sample breakfast so can't comment. We were always able to get a space at the pool despite the season. Didn't really interact with the guys on the desk much but they were fine when we did. Great stay, would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LBRBNewcastle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,975)
There are newer reviews for EuroPark Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,669 - 1,675 of 3,975 reviews

Reviewed July 1, 2013

Reasonable priced. Good location, especially if you enjoy walking. Very clean and the included breakfast was always good, although pretty much the same daily. The front desk was helpful and the room was always clean. We would definitely return to this hotel.

Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Mpkafka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2013 via mobile

The hotel felt modern but the room felt a little overwhelming with all the stripes. The front desk was very helpful with a sense of humor. We couldn't figure out how to use the shower so room service immediately sent someone to show us. I wouldn't think twice about staying here on my next visit

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank berlykim55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2013

This June we stayed in three hotels in Spain, Europark plus two four star hotels but we felt Europark easily competed with the four star ones, if not better than one of them! The quality of furnishings is excellent, it is clean and we even had a kettle in our room but no tea/coffee making items so bring your own. The hotel is ideally placed being only two/three blocks away from Las Ramblas and La Sagrada Familia, on a busy street but a 'nice' area of town. We didn't experience any noise from the other rooms or outside. The only things we could fault are the orange juice in the morning as it was a little watery, but realistically this is personal choice and we're spoilt at home with Tropicana plus the pool was more plunge than swimming pool. However, we would not hesitate in staying here again!

Room Tip: If you are going to La Sagrada Familia you can book the tickets on line at the hotel and print them...
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank M W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2013

EUROPARK HOTEL BARCELONA AT A GLANCE
Centrally located boutique-style hotel with immaculate, modern and stylish rooms, excellent breakfast and a fast, complimentary WiFi. Close to major modernist architectural landmarks, restaurants, shops and public transport. Great choice for Gaudi enthusiasts, architecture buffs and art lovers. Not the best choice if you want a proper swimming pool or to be close to the beaches or the CCIB convention centre. Clarify the breakfast status of your reservation while you check in.


MY REVIEW
I stayed at the Europark twice (at the end of May and in June) and was very pleased with this hotel’s location, service, rooms and breakfast.

LOCATION, LOCATION, LOCATION:
Central, on Carrer Arago, between Carrer de Girona and Carrer de Bailen (in the Eixample neighbourhood);
Very convenient for major architectural landmarks, restaurants, cafes, shops, metro, train and the local market (Mercat de la Concepció).

It is an ideal base for architecture enthusiasts: Barcelona’s jewels of Modernism, aligned on the Passeig de Gràcia, are just a short walk away. There is an 8 min walk to the Casa Batlló and the neighbouring Casa Amatller, while the Casa Milà (aka La Pedrera / the “stone quarry”) can be reached after a leisurely 12 min walk from the hotel’s doors.

To visit the Sagrada Familia there is no need to take the metro; just turn left on C/Arago while you leave the lobby, turn left again on the first street (Carrer de Bailen), walk two blocks and turn right on Carrer de Mallorca. After a few steps you will cross the wide Avinguda Diagonal, from where you can already see the distinctive towers of Barcelona’s most famous church. Continue on Carrer de Mallorca until you reach Sagrada Familia (after a 10-minute walk or less).

The hotel is also minutes away from two reasonably priced local restaurants with reputation and tradition: La Rita and Madrid-Barcelona, both situated on Carrer Arago, close to Casa Batlló. There are of course plenty of other restaurants and Tapas bars on Passeig de Gràcia and collateral streets.

The oldest market of Eixample, the Mercat de la Concepció, is literally 2-3 minutes away. It boasts a farmer’s market with a wild array of fresh fruit & veg, seafood, cheeses and meats. The food stalls spill over to the adjacent streets (Passatge Pla / Escoles) where you can taste a snack or try a glass of Cava. You can also buy just about anything you need from food to electronic items in the supermarket on the premises.

The Europark is close to Barcelona’s underground system (closest station: Girona) as well as to the regional train station Passeig de Gràcia. Due to temporary construction works on the latter, the entrance to the train station has been relocated to the intersection Carrer Arago and Carrer Pau de Claris. Look for the green signpost “ADIF” (Administrador de Infraestructuras Ferroviarias) at this intersection, this is the station for the trains to the airport or further afield (e.g. Girona and Figueres).
Train tickets have to be purchased first from a booth situated at street level on C/Arago at the above mentioned intersection.


THE ROOMS
The rooms are immaculate, modern & stylish, with minimalist black and white furniture and a black, white & grey stripe theme on the walls and bedding. Recent photos attached.

They are boasting hardwood floors, double-glazing, sizeable bathrooms with bath tubs and modern, useful amenities (flat-screen satellite TVs, modern laptop-compatible safe deposit boxes, phones, sufficient electrical outlets and air-con). They also have a minibar, which I never used, especially with so many shops and bars nearby.

The majority of the 105 rooms have double-beds. I stayed in a standard room (“Euro-Room”) on the second floor, which was not facing the street. The views in these rooms are not great though, however they are quieter as the lower level street-view rooms because Carrer Arago is a major city thoroughfare and gets congested at peak hours.

The Penthouse Sagrada Familia boasts superb panoramic views and costs between 299 – 375 Euro for double occupancy, including breakfast.



THE BREAKFAST
Served in the mezzanine-lounge, the breakfast will leave you spoilt for choice – great array of meats, cheese, pastries, fruit and sparkling wine (Cava), apart from the usual breakfast staples.
Even if not included in the room price, it's excellent value at 14 Euros per person.

THE SWIMMING POOL
The swimming pool, located on the 8th floor, is small and OK to dip your toes in, but not quite suitable for swimming, as you reach the bottom with your hands if you try to swim front crawl. I've attached a picture. The pictures on some websites are taken with wide-angle lenses, which make the pool look bigger than its actual size.

THE LOBBY
Is elegant, featuring black leather couches and a computer with printer and internet access, free of charge.

THE CHECK-IN / THE STAFF
I experienced some minor glitches with retrieving 3rd party bookings over the internet, which prolonged the check-in with a few minutes, but staff were always polite, friendly and helpful. At my second check-in the date on my reservation with Booking.com was erroneously set one month ahead due to an error. Despite this, the front desk manager helped me to check in at the same price as the initial internet booking.

I can wholeheartedly recommend this hotel to everyone looking for a central location in Barcelona.

Marius C. Berger, MD
London, UK

Room Tip: The views in the rooms which are not facing the street are not great, however they are quieter as th...
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Marius_Berger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2013

We stayed in this hotel during our 3rd time visit to BCN. the room is well decorated, but a bit small to us, although it might be just a common size htoel room in BCN, according to ou.r previsous experience. The staffs are nice and friends. A big plus to us is that it is conveniently located in the city center, but feels very quiet and peaceful if you stay in a room off the street. Overall, nothing special but decent littlenhotel to stay.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jason S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2013 via mobile

At first i was was pleasently suprised about the the nice and modern look of the hotel and rooms, but that quickly turned to disappointment during the 4 days was were there. First off nothing we read said that the breakfast was not included. While i understand that is my fault for not asking i was rather surpised at the 90 Euro breakfast bill i got at the end of our stay. Our showerhead broke twice while we were there, and there was a constant LOuD sound of water in the wall behind our heads. When i mentioned it i was quickly rebutted with "we are fully booked and can not move you". While i didnt ask to be moved it qas a quick and rather rude reply. Both my boyfriend and i slept terribly diring our stay here.

2  Thank Kelley R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
El Born / La Ribera
Yurbban Trafalgar Hotel
Yurbban Trafalgar Hotel
#12 of 513 in Barcelona
1,115 reviews
Gran Hotel Torre Catalunya
#100 of 513 in Barcelona
3,825 reviews
Eixample
Olivia Balmes Hotel
Olivia Balmes Hotel
#16 of 513 in Barcelona
2,266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eixample
B-Hotel
B-Hotel
#54 of 513 in Barcelona
2,260 reviews
El Raval
Hotel Jazz
Hotel Jazz
#44 of 513 in Barcelona
4,487 reviews
Eixample
U232 Hotel
U232 Hotel
#58 of 513 in Barcelona
3,157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to EuroPark Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about EuroPark Hotel

Address: Arago 325, 08011 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Eixample
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#21 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#30 Business Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range: $89 - $283 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — EuroPark Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The centrally located Hotel Europark sits nestled between the city's famous Paseo de Gracia, Avenida Diagonal, Gran Via, and Plaza Catalunya. It is easily accessible from all parts of the city and serviced by many lines of public transportation.Some new features of the hotel include a pool and solarium located on the terrace, a conference room, fitness center, and free WiFi. The breakfast room and bar are located on the hotel's spacious and bright mezzanine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your EuroPark Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
EuroPark Hotel Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing