We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very nice”
Review of EuroPark Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
EuroPark Hotel
Ranked #32 of 513 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 8, 2013

Great Hotel, We had a superior room with huge balcony facing the backyard, it was very quiet and comfortable, great bed.
Good location for getting to/from airport by train, walking distance to Ramblas and Passeig de Garcia. 2 minutes from underground station direct for the beach.
5 minutes from underground station on the line going to Camp Nou.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 7sweety7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,976)
There are newer reviews for EuroPark Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,724 - 1,730 of 3,976 reviews

Reviewed May 7, 2013

(Would like to have given this place a 3.5 but that's not an option) Stayed here based on recommendation from friend, but actually now wondering if it is the right place because I am sure he said it was close to the beaches, and this place is not. Overall it was a nice hotel, but based on the price of 730 Euro for 4 nights (about $1300 of our NZD money) we were a little disappointed. We booked a more expensive room so that we would get a balcony and (we thought) a bit more extra space. We got the balcony but the room was much smaller than expected. There was only just enough space to get around the King sized bed on either side and just a bit of a 'corridor' of space between the end of the bed and the desk in front of the TV. Having never stayed in Barcelona before it is difficult to say whether this place wa good value for money or not. The free Wifi was good. Due to the weather we never had a chance to swim in the pool, which was quite small and we were disappointed there was no spa pool for the cold rainy days we were there. The room was clean. The bathroom was also quite small but the heated mirror kept it nice and warm and helped us dry out wet clothes fast. The breakfast was included and this did not disappoint with many options available. Staff were very helpful but not always 'service with a smile'. Overall a good stay but wouldn't stay here again due to price and location. I guess for us, this was the end of a long trip and we booked this thinking it would be the luxury part of our trip, so our hopes were high.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cristy-NZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

We stayed for 5 nights in a superior room with breakfast overlooking the main road. The room was very clean and well fitted out. Comfortable beds, plenty of hanging space for clothes. Free safe and wifi included was a bonus. Breakfast included a good variety of cooked items and fresh fruit, pastries, etc, we felt worth the money. Close to nice restaurants nearby if you didn't want to travel far in the evening. Reception check in not particularly in a hurry but this is Spain! Roof terrace gets busy on warmer days. Limited english tv but who goes to Barcelona to watch tv? Close to metro stop so convenient to get to places. In all recommended and we would stay again. Top tip: lock your door, house keeping don't knock!

Room Tip: If you want peace and quiet ask for a room at the back although there is no view. If you prefer a v...
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RedSNorthampton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Hotel had a good location and was clean. Room was dark and didn't have enough lighting. Had problems with the air conditioning in first room. Couldn't get it to cool down enough. Hotel sent someone up and said fan wasn't circulating enough so they moved us to another room (good response even though the new room faced a wall instead of the street. Had same problem in the second room only not as bad. Seems like they had a control set on the thermostat to save energy which wouldn't allow the room to get below a certain level. Had thermostat set at 19 and despite running all day room never got below 26. Was never able to be comfortable in the room. Breakfast in the dining area was OK but WAY overpriced.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank pbman1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2013

Clean basic hotel with a convienent location to metro and train. Front desk staff not rude but not friendly either. No service with a smile. Wireless worked very well. We arrived very early and were able to store our bags and use a private safe while we waited for our room. We thankfully only stayed onenight. I would not use this hotel again.

Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank JDGD1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2013

We stayed in a superior room at the rear of the hotel overlooking a residential courtyard at the beginning of April 2013 (Room 609). The room was spotlessly clean, well fitted out and very quiet and had a huge bed. The maid was extremely friendly and the reception staff professional if a little unsmiling. Overall, a great experience and would definitely recommend the combination above as the front of the hotel has a busy 6 lane road in front thereof. Location was brilliant, not being far from any of the city's attractions and only 5 mins from the RENFE train from the airport which costs just Euro's 0.90 with a T10 ticket.

Room Tip: Go for the Superior Room and one at the rear of the hotel.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2013

Stayed for three nights at end of April on a Stag weekend. Found everything fine - though a little too far out of the Centre - so wouldn't stay again. Weather terrible - so didn't uise the pool or terrace - shame. Good local bar / cafe 20 yards right out the front door, and good indoor market 30 yards further on across the road. Rooms at front suffer from Traffic Noise.

Room Tip: Get a high room at the back.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Englishmon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
El Born / La Ribera
Yurbban Trafalgar Hotel
Yurbban Trafalgar Hotel
#12 of 513 in Barcelona
1,115 reviews
Gran Hotel Torre Catalunya
#100 of 513 in Barcelona
3,826 reviews
Eixample
Olivia Balmes Hotel
Olivia Balmes Hotel
#16 of 513 in Barcelona
2,268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eixample
B-Hotel
B-Hotel
#53 of 513 in Barcelona
2,261 reviews
El Raval
Hotel Jazz
Hotel Jazz
#44 of 513 in Barcelona
4,489 reviews
Eixample
U232 Hotel
U232 Hotel
#56 of 513 in Barcelona
3,159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to EuroPark Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about EuroPark Hotel

Address: Arago 325, 08011 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Eixample
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#21 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#30 Business Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range: $88 - $280 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — EuroPark Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The centrally located Hotel Europark sits nestled between the city's famous Paseo de Gracia, Avenida Diagonal, Gran Via, and Plaza Catalunya. It is easily accessible from all parts of the city and serviced by many lines of public transportation.Some new features of the hotel include a pool and solarium located on the terrace, a conference room, fitness center, and free WiFi. The breakfast room and bar are located on the hotel's spacious and bright mezzanine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your EuroPark Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
EuroPark Hotel Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing