We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Men might enjoy this more for business”
Review of EuroPark Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
EuroPark Hotel
Ranked #32 of 513 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 17, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here very recently. Hotel is a few blocks straight walk from the Casa Battlo on Passeig de Gracia on Carrer d'Arago. The street is very quiet with a few little cafes and shops around but not far from the main thoroughfare. Hotel was spotlessly clean. There are a few seating lobbies out the front and there is a computer and printer for use on the ground floor and two more on another floor. Wifi connectivity is free and password free but it turns itself off after time and you have to reconnect. The hotel has elevators.

There is a little restaurant on the first floor. We did not have breakfast here but ate dinner one evening. It was extremely quiet and when we tried to pay for the meal with cash we were told it would be too awkward and that it would be added to our hotel bill at the end of our stay. Food was average. Service was average.

The room was large, decorated in black and white. Sometimes even with the lighting it seemed too dark. The bed was huge but the pillows were too soft and uncomfortable. We had a large plasma tv, plenty of storage, a safe, minibar which was well stocked, a balcony overlooking a neighbourhood. I was really annoyed that there was no in room ironing facility and that came at a hefty extra cost. €4.50 for a skimpy blouse is hefty. I refused to pay and roamed the streets in wrinkled clothes.

The bathroom was ideal. There was a large double shower, plenty of shelving, lighting was good, lots of mirrors and toiletries such as toothbrush, shoe buffer, tissues, shampoos, conditioner and soaps. We had robes and slippers also. There was a hairdryer insitu and it was a really good one albeit heavy. The bathroom also had a setting whereby you could listen to the tv from the bathroom. This was great for getting ready with music on.

There was a pool upstairs on the 8th floor, quite small and way too cold to try. There were plenty of loungers to sit on for the summer months and changing areas and wcs too.

Apparently there was a spa service also which we didn't avail of. I also know that there was room service available too.

Overall we were impressed with the hotel itself but the front desk staff weren't all so helpful, e.g. One of them was at the desk and as we approached to ask for directions he ran behind the curtain and was just staring out at us, no help at all. We just left.

Check out is 11 and there is somewhere to store your belongings available.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nico19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,974)
There are newer reviews for EuroPark Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,772 - 1,778 of 3,974 reviews

Reviewed March 16, 2013

My wife and I stayed at the Europark Hotel for a 4 day break in Barcelona. We took the train from the airport to Passeig de Gracia Metro and the hotel was a simple 10 minute walk along Arrago. We arrived early and asked if we could leave our bags until we checked in and were told we could check in early which was really useful. The hotel was close to Girona Metro and only a walk from the Sagrada Familia (which is a must see for anyone visiting Barcelona). There are plenty of Restaurants in the surrounding areas but be warned that on weekends they are busy and bookings are usually necessary. The Metro is so easy and very cheap to use with a T10 ticket and the Aquarium and the Bus Tour are both worth consideration. We love Barcelona and would definitely return to the Europark Hotel. My only negatiove comment would be that breakfast is very expensive but there are plenty of wonderful pattiseries close by.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank robinjs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2013

Very nice and modern hotel. Conveniently located near one of the shopping districts, many restaurants and bars around. The room was great, comfortable beds and TV and minibar and room service, all you need. Very clean. Hotel staff was friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carofromzurich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2013

Europark Hotel provides all that is required for a perfect weekend break, a very comfortable room with a superb bathroom together with a staff who provide help and advice if required.I had a small problem with printing tickets from internet and a very kind gentleman at Reception solved my problem

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fran94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2013

We stayed at Hotel Europark on 22nd Feb 2013 for a weekend break. It was our second stay here, so needless to say we enjoyed the experience the first time, two years ago.
The hotel is clean, comfortable with all the mod cons. The beds are deliciously comfortable with big fat pillows and the rooms are decorated and equipped to a high standard.
It is in walking distance to Las Ramblas and just across the road from a metro stop from where you can explore this fantastic and unique city.
Staff were helpful and friendly. Room service tasty and pretty well priced.
There will most certainly be a third visit on the cards before too long!

Room Tip: Rear facing rooms are quieter as they face away from the roads and the hustle bustle of the city. Th...
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mel f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2013 via mobile

Great location, took the airport train and the hotel was just a 5 minute walk from the station. The tour bus stops were about a 10 minute walk & even walking to the port only took about half an hour. We even walked back to the hotel after a football match, was just over 3 miles

The hotel was very clean, staff very polite & sun decks lovely to sit on late afternoon. The breakfast was brilliant, really glad we paid for it, really was everything you could think if on offer

Will definitely stay here again if we return to Barcelona

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kirstyn84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2013

Booked the hotel for a weekend in Barcelona and was not disappointed. Location is good, fairly central for most of the main attractions and Metro & Train stations are nearby. Also in the area are some pretty good pubs and restaurants.

Check in/out fairly slick but we booked through Expedia and there seemed to be an issue with whether we had paid or not (not) and whether breakfast was included or not (should have been). It seems others who have booked via Expedia have had similar experiences.

Staff were excellent, rooms clean and modern, only issue (common with most hotels) is noise between rooms e.g. doors slamming, toilets flushing etc

Breakfast was good, an extensive selection of cereals, hot and cold options.

Hotel also has a small swimming pool and sunbathing area up on the 8th floor, which is useful for a bit of relaxation and sunbathing in between sightseeing.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gg13533
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
El Born / La Ribera
Yurbban Trafalgar Hotel
Yurbban Trafalgar Hotel
#12 of 513 in Barcelona
1,114 reviews
Gran Hotel Torre Catalunya
#98 of 513 in Barcelona
3,822 reviews
Eixample
Olivia Balmes Hotel
Olivia Balmes Hotel
#16 of 513 in Barcelona
2,264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eixample
B-Hotel
B-Hotel
#53 of 513 in Barcelona
2,260 reviews
El Raval
Hotel Jazz
Hotel Jazz
#44 of 513 in Barcelona
4,487 reviews
Eixample
U232 Hotel
U232 Hotel
#57 of 513 in Barcelona
3,154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to EuroPark Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about EuroPark Hotel

Address: Arago 325, 08011 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Eixample
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#21 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#30 Business Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range: $89 - $282 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — EuroPark Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The centrally located Hotel Europark sits nestled between the city's famous Paseo de Gracia, Avenida Diagonal, Gran Via, and Plaza Catalunya. It is easily accessible from all parts of the city and serviced by many lines of public transportation.Some new features of the hotel include a pool and solarium located on the terrace, a conference room, fitness center, and free WiFi. The breakfast room and bar are located on the hotel's spacious and bright mezzanine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your EuroPark Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
EuroPark Hotel Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing