We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well located and very comfortable”
Review of EuroPark Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
EuroPark Hotel
Ranked #29 of 512 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Well located and very comfortable”
Reviewed November 27, 2012

Stayed here for 3 nights and glad I chose this hotel.Getting from the airport is really easy you just catch the train and get off at Passeig de gracia and its just a short walk.Get a T10 ticket at the station as you get 10 journeys on most of the public transport for 9.45 euro.Check in was swift and even though we where early our room was ready.I found all the reception staff to be really pleasant and helpfull.The room was clean ,very modern and the beds where very comfortable.We had a Euro room and found this more than adequate.The breakfast was included and had a good choice.There is a safe in the room for your use and you put your own code in.Although there are not any coffee making facilities room service was very reasonable.A good hotel at very reasonable prices.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank karen b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,889 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,391
    1,282
    166
    37
    13
See reviews for
510
2,354
139
133
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (550)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Collins, CO
Level 6 Contributor
147 reviews
113 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed November 26, 2012

Stayed here for 8 days while in Barcelona visiting my son. The location of the hotel is perfect, just four blocks from Passeig de Gracia, one block to the Girona Metro station and a 15 minute walk to La Sagrada Familia. We had a nice room on the seventh floor with a balcony but very quiet even though it is located on a busy street. The room and bath was spotlessly clean and a nice size with modern amenities. We especially liked the free WiFi in the hotel for keeping in touch with family back home. I made a couple of museum reservations from the computer in the lobby and was able to print out tickets right there without problem. The breakfast was substantial and varied a bit each day and the coffee was great with hot milk too. I would definitely come back here again!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AWWTG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed November 22, 2012

Stayed here on a 4 day visit to Barcelona. Staff were extremely helpful and friendly. Superior room was modern, a good size, spotlessly clean, with nice wood-decked balcony. Breakfast buffet was well stocked and had something to suit everyone, although Sunday morning was a bit hectic! Situated about a 20min walk from La Rambla (main bar & restaurant area), and about 10min from the amazing Sagrada Familia. Bus tour tickets are available to buy from reception and the nearest stop is at the Sagrada Familia. I would not hesitate in staying here again or recommending it to family & friends.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ruby_Ruby_Ruby07875
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, WI
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 21, 2012

Our top-view room was slightly more expensive than a standard room but included the breakfast buffet. Only four top-view rooms in the hotel. The king size bed mostly filled the room but made us feel at home. The bath was spacious and stylish. Huge private wood-decked balcony with a table and sea views. We enjoyed watching traffic and all the motorcycles used by commuters. Inside the room was very quiet!

Our lack of Spanish language was a bit of a challenge but the service staff did their best to compensate. They were very polite and helpful. I did expect their English to be better but it wasn't a problem.

The complimentary internet stations in the lobby and dining area were much appreciated.

The buffet was excellent, although we didn't anticipate how jet lag would cause us to sleep thru the first morning.

The pool area has wood decking and is very well done. There is both a north and south side, pool is on south side. Unheated pool was chilly even in July.

Room Tip: Go for top-view if available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank slumdoug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed November 20, 2012

We were given a room on the 7th floor. We were surprised to see a free bottle of champagne waiting for us in our room.

Hotel is 2 block away Girona metro station, 15 minutes walk to Passieg de Gracia. There is a small Bangladesh-owned convenience store one block away. Name of the store is Mama Alimentacio.

Internet speed was good. Reception was helpful. They printed all our boarding passes for our upcoming flights for free. They also provided us a free map of the city.

They have a pool on the 8th floor, nice place to hang out late in the afternoon or at night.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nikkonikko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Gran Hotel Torre Catalunya
#99 of 512 in Barcelona
3,746 reviews
El Raval
Hotel Jazz
Hotel Jazz
#40 of 512 in Barcelona
4,420 reviews
El Born / La Ribera
Yurbban Trafalgar Hotel
Yurbban Trafalgar Hotel
#13 of 512 in Barcelona
1,079 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eixample
Olivia Balmes Hotel
Olivia Balmes Hotel
#15 of 512 in Barcelona
2,176 reviews
Eixample
U232 Hotel
U232 Hotel
#53 of 512 in Barcelona
3,091 reviews
Eixample
Hotel Villa Emilia
Hotel Villa Emilia
#37 of 512 in Barcelona
2,249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to EuroPark Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about EuroPark Hotel

Property: EuroPark Hotel
Address: Arago 325, 08011 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Eixample
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#21 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#30 Best Value Hotel in Barcelona
#30 Business Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — EuroPark Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The centrally located Hotel Europark sits nestled between the city's famous Paseo de Gracia, Avenida Diagonal, Gran Via, and Plaza Catalunya. It is easily accessible from all parts of the city and serviced by many lines of public transportation.Some new features of the hotel include a pool and solarium located on the terrace, a conference room, fitness center, and free WiFi. The breakfast room and bar are located on the hotel's spacious and bright mezzanine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Agoda, HotelsforEveryone, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your EuroPark Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
EuroPark Hotel Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing