We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Pleasant Stay at this Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of EuroPark Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
EuroPark Hotel
Ranked #28 of 524 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Pleasant Stay at this Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2012

I had a pleasant at this hotel last February. My room was clean with updated bathroom, comfortable bed and pillows, and had a reasonably quiet environment. I liked the toiletries presented in a box complete with a body sponge. It was a nice touch. The front desk was very helpful and friendly. They arranged the taxi and wake-up call for my departure. I traveled with my cousin and we requested for separate beds which was conveniently arranged with no problems. The wi-fi access from the room was excellent. Although there is restaurant / bar onsite, it closes around 10:00 or 10:30pm. I didn't try the food but the ambiance is cozy. Wi-fi is also accessible in the restaurant so convenient if you need to work on your itinerary or emails while having coffee or cocktail drinks.

Location: The location is quite tucked in away from Placa Catalunya and Las Ramblas. However, it is only about a 5-10 min walk to Passeig de Gracia (Rodeo Drive of Barcelona) and Casa Batllo (one of Gaudi's); about 7-10 min. walk to Casa Mila (which is also along Passeig de Gracia), about 10-15 mins. walk to Sagrada de Familia (opposite direction from Passeig de Gracia), and about 15-25 mins walk to Placa Catalunya and Las Ramblas. The area of the hotel felt safe and I was not worried walking back at night to the hotel from Las Ramblas. There's a drugstore right at the corner and a market (smaller version of Boqueria in Las Ramblas) about a block away from the hotel.

I highly recommend this hotel if you don't mind walking a bit to Barca's main site of Las Ramblas area.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank teab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,277 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,953
    1,131
    147
    33
    13
See reviews for
408
2,005
117
100
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (491)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Perth
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2012

Great size room and bathroom with a balcony. they originally booked us in a room at the very front but we were worried about the traffic noise as its on a very busy road and I'm glad we changed. we were on the 8th floor at the very back of the building and it was totally quiet. The view from the balcony only overlooks residence housing but it was still good. good size doors open right up on two sides for fresh air. Only complaint was the wifi in the room which we could only get a good signal sitting on the floor in the door way but the two computers they provide in the restaurant and downstairs are very quick. breakfast is very good too. Location is only a short walk to most things and we always felt very safe. its also close to the very famous artist Gaudi church and its a MUST see.

Room Tip: room at the back of the hotel and from 8th floor up.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Thaihappy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lanzarote
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2012

This was my first trip to Barcelona and I chose this Hotel on the reviews available and not really knowing where it was situated. I was not disappointed at all. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The rooms were very modern, clean, comfortable and well stocked with essentials. There was a lot of choice for breakfast which was always replenished and kept at a good temperature. This hotel is ideally situated and is in a pleasant walking distance from Las Ramblas which is needed if you've indulged in the many cuisines that Barcelona has to offer. It's also just a short walk from the train line and the Turistica bus pick up route. I would have no hesitation in staying at this hotel on my next visit to Barcelona.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WongiLanzarote
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2012

We had an absolutely awsome four days in Barcalona over a long weekend at the end of February. We found the Europark through Trip Advisor and a couple of other sites and heartily recommend it.

My fiance had been to Barcelona before, but I was a virgin to the City and this hotel worked really well for both of us. We caught the train from the airport to Passeig de Gracia station, from which the hotel was a brief walk. The location was great- about mid way between the Sagrada Familia and the top of Las Ramblas, and on hand for loads of other incredible Gaudi buildings at the Northern end of town.

The room was lovely- all black and white, and excellently presented; next to the glorious terrace and roof top pool; staff were excellently efficient, and not over bearing; the map of Barca provided at reception was unusually good and the sweets in the hotel room were a great touch. Overall the whole package was good value for money.

We had a great trip to Barca and this hotel was a large part of that. If I could give it 4.5 I would, but I can't and that is why it gets 4 stars.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Will R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Navan, Ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2012

We have just come back from a 3 night stay at Hotel Europark. We chose the hotel based on previous reviews, which didn't let us down. The hotel is ideally located just a 10 minute walk from Passeig de Gracia and Playa de Catalunya and in the other direction the Sagrada Familia. The hotel itself is modern and clean, our room was based on the 5th Floor facing onto the busy street but when the window was closed the only noise from outside that could be heard was the frequent ambulance sirens. The breakfast consisted of a good choice of hot and cold food but depending on the time the room could become very busy. Overall the staff were extremely polite and very friendly and the free wi-fi throughout the hotel was a bonus.

We chose to get the train in from the airport based on price and location. The T10 ticket can be used on this journey with the cost of a one way journey for 2 people being less than €2. Based on a previous review when you get off the train at Passeig de Gracia take a left along the platform and head for the Pau Claris exit. An escalator takes you from the platform directly upto street level where you are further down Carrer D'Arago, the street which the hotel is on. It is then only a few blocks down the street.

This was our first trip to Barcelona and would definitely go back to the city again and would have no hesitation in staying in the Europark again.

Room Tip: The higher the floor the better and if you want a very quiet room request a room not facing onto the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PaulMac2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
118 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 192 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2012

This was our second stay at Hotel Europark, and again it provided a good base for our 4 days in Barcelona. The hotel is modern, well maintained and the comfortable bedrooms are kept spotlessly clean. The bathrooms are excellent with a good range of toiletries provided and re-stocked daily. We asked for and were given a quiet room at the rear of the hotel. There was no noise whatsoever, but of course there was no view from the bedroom window. If you want a good view, you may need to tolerate the traffic noise from the busy Carrer d’Arago. Despite some previous TripAdvisor reviews, we found the reception staff to be friendly, welcoming, courteous and helpful.

The hotel breakfast (around 8 Euro) is an extensive buffet of hot and cold food, with fruits, cakes, meats and cheeses. It is perfect for those who like to “fill up” at breakfast, but anyone who wants only coffee and a pastry may prefer to eat more cheaply at one of the numerous local cafes. For later dining, we enjoyed the “menu del dia” late lunch and found that the nearby restaurant “O Fiadeiro” (at C Mallorca 334, intersection with Av Diagonal) provided an excellent 3 course meal plus wine for 10.5 Euro. We ate at around 3 pm daily and the restaurant was still full of locals, which is usually a good sign of value for money. For any other food or other purchases, there is a supermarket 2 minutes away from the hotel, housed in the basement of the old Mercat de la Concepcio (out of hotel, turn right along Arago).

The hotel is easily reached by train from the airport. Use the RENFRE train to Passeig de Gracia station (25 minutes) and then it is an easy 5/10 minutes walk along Arago to the hotel. If you buy the T10 ticket strip (9.25 Euro) you can use this for travel to and from the airport, which is excellent value at less than 1 Euro per person per journey. Remember to keep one of the 10 T10 journeys on the ticket for the return to the airport. If you buy a separate ticket from the city to the airport, it will cost around 4 Euro per person!

We paid a higher B&B rate compared to February 2011, but this seemed to be general in hotels across the city in preparation for a major trade fair the following week, when more than 60,000 delegates were expected.

We would recommend the Hotel Europark for anyone wishing to stay in Barcelona. We shall stay there again on our next visit.

Room Tip: Rooms at rear are quieter, but you may have no view other than a neaby wall.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank WorcesterLinda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2012

1. Booking: we booked directly with the hotel (reservation was handled quickly) a top view room on the 9th floor, at a price of EUR 175/night. These rooms are quiet and have a lovely and large terrace with wooden floor, perfect for a glass of wine in the evening!

2. Rooms: they are modern and newly fitted with smart decor and there is nothing to fault them. Big flat tv with good channels, good speed internet (free of charge), safe etc. Bathroom was pretty luxurious too, a nice surprise from a 3 star.

3. Pool: there is a small outdoor one on the 8th floor but was too cold for anyone using it.

4. Breakfast: very good selection and attentive staff

5. Parking: it's in a garage at the ground floor and it is not operated by hotel, price is about EUR 25/day. Beware with the staff, are quite rude, they have their own rules how to park and they enforce them!

6. Location: it is quite good, few minutes walk to Passeig de Gracia, the closest metro station (Girona) is only about 200 m away. There is a market and supermarket near the hotel (turn right when you exit), few convenience stores opened late. Dining possibilities are limited, a pizza take away and a sushi restaurant across the street. You should venture further for more options, which anyway you have to do for shopping, sights etc.

Apart from the price (high for a 3 star), there was nothing we had to complain about this hotel and therefore I am giving it the maximum rating.

Room Tip: Try to get a back or side view room, as the traffic on the boulevard tends to be heavy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dntz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Eixample
Hotel Ambit Barcelona
Hotel Ambit Barcelona
#26 of 524 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 stars 284 reviews
El Raval
Hotel Jazz
Hotel Jazz
#29 of 524 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 stars 3,938 reviews
El Born / La Ribera
Yurbban Trafalgar Hotel
Yurbban Trafalgar Hotel
#10 of 524 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 stars 730 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eixample
Villa Emilia
Villa Emilia
#33 of 524 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 stars 1,970 reviews
Eixample
Olivia Balmes Hotel
Olivia Balmes Hotel
#9 of 524 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 stars 1,600 reviews
Eixample
Hotel Granados 83
Hotel Granados 83
#43 of 524 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 stars 1,175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to EuroPark Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about EuroPark Hotel

Property: EuroPark Hotel
Address: Arago 325, 08011 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Eixample
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#21 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#30 Business Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — EuroPark Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The centrally located Hotel Europark sits nestled between the city's famous Paseo de Gracia, Avenida Diagonal, Gran Via, and Plaza Catalunya. It is easily accessible from all parts of the city and serviced by many lines of public transportation.Some new features of the hotel include a pool and solarium located on the terrace, a conference room, fitness center, and free WiFi. The breakfast room and bar are located on the hotel's spacious and bright mezzanine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire and Odigeo so you can book your EuroPark Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
EuroPark Hotel Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing