We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“EXCELLENT” 5 of 5 stars
Review of EuroPark Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
EuroPark Hotel
Ranked #28 of 523 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Athens
1 review
“EXCELLENT”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2011

This is just an excellent hotel! I would suggest it to anyone visiting Barcelona either for business or pleasure.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Thrasivoulos G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,265 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,947
    1,125
    147
    33
    13
See reviews for
405
1,999
117
99
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (491)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2011

We stayed here in October for 3 nights. The room was of average size and the design not of my taste but very neat. The housekeeping was excellent, since the room was spotless every day. the location is good, it is a 2 min walk of a metro station. The Wifi, use of computer, printing, room safe, bathsoaps, etc are free of charge.
Overall it was one of the best hotel experiences in my life.
Downside is that the breakfast was 14 euro p/d so we got it elsewhere.

Room Tip: The hotel is part of an company with more hotels in BCN, be sure to check with the others; they have...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Park W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rio de janeiro
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2011

Having stayed at the Majestic on Passeio de Graca in Barcelona and having experienced great disappointment, I was really suprised by the excellent service, quality of the rooms, clean, and an outstanding business centre. Excellent buffet breakfast - all this for half the price I paid out to the Majestic. As i noe travel to Bracelona every month, this is my choice of hotel - just a five-minute walk from the main avenues. Check ninwas easy, check out much better and no hassle to your account

Room Tip: higher floor - a bit less noise of traffic
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank anthony k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
32 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2011

My husband and I stayed at this delightful hotel from October 21-28, 2011. This hotel is within walking distance to many Barcelona attractions - just a 5 - 10 minute walk to the Sagrada Familia, and Placa Cataluna and La Rambla. The Metro Girona is just one block away, and there is a local market, and several restaurants in the immediate neighborhood.

The hotel is very slick and modern with all of the standard amenities, including wireless in the room and free computer access in the lobby. The rooms are not overly large, but the bathrooms are sparkling clean with ample space. We did not take the breakfast but I do like coffee in the room. There were no coffee makers so I ordered room service every morning and for 1.50 euro I received a carafe of coffee and another carafe of hot milk (at least 4 cups of coffee) Sometimes I ordered croissants and at the end of the week the bill for this was just 12-15 euros. The staff which includes Elias, Miren, Ivan and Juan Carlos as well as the room service provided excellent service. Barcelona is an extremely busy city and you can't escape the noise of the traffic. This hotel is centrally located but away from the tourist crowds. Some highlights not to be missed are Park Guell, Sagrada Familia, the Gothic and El Born area, the Boqueria market y muchas tapas y sangria. A highly delightful trip enhanced by a very comfortable and accommodating hotel!

Room Tip: Rooms on 8th floor walk out to terrace and pool area
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JZener
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
greece
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2011

Very nice and clean room.About 15 minutes walk from plaza catalunya.Also about 500 metres from the adif(train station) so each easy to reach.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dimitris m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2011

I stayed at the Europark Hotel just this week. It is a stylishly decorated, extremely comfortable and very clean hotel. The staff was very friendly and helpful. In addition to the free wireless in every room, they have a computer and printer on the main floor which is very handy for checking into airlines, printing boarding passes etc.

The breakfast is good, though it tends to get a bit boring if you stay for more than a few days since they serve the EXACT same thing every day.

The location - I liked that it was walking distance to Passeig de Gracia (this is like the 5th Avenue of Barcelona!) but still away from La Rambla and other overly touristy places. The Girona metro station is only a block away - a word of caution though - there is only one line (L4) that passes through this station, so to get to most places you have to take L4 to Passeig de Gracia and then change to a different lin which can involve a LOT of walking since Pg. de Gracia is a very big station and you have to go up and down several sets of stairs.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shaloo77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The O.C.in U.S.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2011

We stayed Nov.9 to Nov14,2011 and found it to be quite charming.The place is very clean,has wi-fi which really comes in handy.The staff was really wonderful-especially Marc and Ada who helped us get our lost luggage.We love the morning buffet-cereal,juices,cold cuts,fruit,breads,pastry,eggs and much more.We had a balcony room on the street side-if light sleeper request inside room-you can hear street traffic.The hotel is easy to get to-take Aerobus from airport to Plaza Catalunya-short cab ride 7Euros or a little 10 min walk.If your looking for a safe,clean,good price hotel this is your place.Believe it or not I got this hotel by reading trip advisor reviews of the place.We would stay there again and highly recommend to others.

Room Tip: Try to get a front balcony-window opens up and can set and watch things.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank trent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Eixample
Hotel Ambit Barcelona
Hotel Ambit Barcelona
#26 of 523 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 stars 281 reviews
El Raval
Hotel Jazz
Hotel Jazz
#29 of 523 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 stars 3,928 reviews
El Born / La Ribera
Yurbban Trafalgar Hotel
Yurbban Trafalgar Hotel
#10 of 523 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 stars 728 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eixample
Villa Emilia
Villa Emilia
#35 of 523 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 stars 1,966 reviews
Eixample
Olivia Balmes Hotel
Olivia Balmes Hotel
#9 of 523 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 stars 1,587 reviews
Eixample
Hotel Granados 83
Hotel Granados 83
#42 of 523 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 stars 1,166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to EuroPark Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about EuroPark Hotel

Property: EuroPark Hotel
Address: Arago 325, 08011 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Eixample
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#21 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#30 Business Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — EuroPark Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The centrally located Hotel Europark sits nestled between the city's famous Paseo de Gracia, Avenida Diagonal, Gran Via, and Plaza Catalunya. It is easily accessible from all parts of the city and serviced by many lines of public transportation.Some new features of the hotel include a pool and solarium located on the terrace, a conference room, fitness center, and free WiFi. The breakfast room and bar are located on the hotel's spacious and bright mezzanine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Odigeo, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your EuroPark Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
EuroPark Hotel Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing