We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location !”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Turin Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Turin Hotel
Ranked #151 of 521 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Great location !”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2014

Great location, very clean and new acomodations. However, since it is very near Ramblas, we could hear noise from the street. Staff very Nice! The rooms are not so big, but everything is clean! The bathroom is big comparing to the room. In a overall, the hotel is very good!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Flavia_Real
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

884 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    303
    471
    83
    19
    8
See reviews for
212
340
45
48
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Turku, Finland
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2014

This was my second staying at Hotel Turin Barcelona. The situation is great, breakfast very good and rooms clean and big enough. Catalunia square is very near so you can get easily to El Prat airport by bus. I do recommend!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Tiina L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2014 via mobile

I was staying here for a week during mobile world congress '14. My first impression when I visited here was that it is a small hotel with old facility (unique elevator, I may say). However, once I entered the room, I was amazed by its size and the fact that my room has 4 beds (2 singles and 2 spares). Room itself was really clean and not noisy even though it is located in the central of La Rambla.
Aside to the room, I really miss having breakfast at Turin hotel for they serves so tasty sausages and raw hams. I may say that the breakfast served in this hotel is even better than what are served by restaurants nearby.
Final word, I am greatly satisfied with this hotel.

Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank Marko K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedfordshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2014

The hotel has a fantastic location, close to the main strip and bus and metro transport systems, the staff are friendly and helpful and if you book the best room in the hotel on the 7th floor you can enjoy a night cap with great views of the city! The breakfast is also plentiful, well presented and sets you up for the day! For us this hotel delivered value for money. Would defiantly recommend and we will be back next year.

Room Tip: Pick the large double with terrace on the 7th floor - superb views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wendy1008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herzliya, Israel
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2014

The room is not big but not too small. The location is great, few meters from La Ramblas, very close to Catalunia square and not far from la boucaria market. The breakfast was very good. we liked the hotel very much.

Room Tip: We stayed at the third floor,
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Orlyosi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lahti
Level Contributor
138 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2014

Location of this hotel is very close to perfect, about 100m from the La Rambla Sant Josep. Still much more quiet than hotels on the main streets. Public areas are modern and fresh, reception professional. No bar or restaurant on the premises. The breakfast was a pleasant surprise with a wide range of food to choose from. The hotel room itself is very plain (a gym locker room comes to mind). Value for money is not quite right there.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Martur1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
233 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 163 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2014

An initial nightmare when we arrived at reception to find that our pre-booked (and confirmed) room had been given to someone else, so we had to spend the night in a rather noisy and cramped first floor room.
Ahmed was extremely apologetic and concerned enough to open up the tea facility for us - thank goodness! (The opening hours for this are still client unfriendly).
Next day, the reception staff offered us a better room and moved all our stuff for us.
The breakfast can be Coeliac friendly if the hotel is pre-informed. My bread was actually toasted for me for the very first time which was a real treat. The breakfast staff were their usual helpful, smiling selves.
The staff are excellent with one or two exceptions. Ahmed is polite and courteous and deserves a medal for sorting us out on our late arrival.
After the hotel accepted that they had made a huge mistake in giving our room to others because the female guest apparently had the same Christian name (!!!) they were helpful and obliging.
Our room was very nice with a lovely terrace overlooking the skyline of the city and we would stay in that room again.
Word of caution - the prices for the rooms can vary widely if there is any sort of 'event' happening in Barcelona so it is worthwhile doing a little research before you go.
This was our third stay - and we would hopefully return but would hate to have to go through all the rigmarole and upset again.

Room Tip: If you have trouble sleeping, avoid the first floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OakwoodUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
El Raval
Hostal Grau
Hostal Grau
#62 of 521 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 528 reviews
El Raval
Hotel Curious
Hotel Curious
#74 of 521 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,455 reviews
El Raval
Hesperia Ramblas
Hesperia Ramblas
#159 of 521 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Citadines Ramblas Barcelona
Citadines Ramblas Barcelona
#136 of 521 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 971 reviews
El Raval
Royal Ramblas Hotel
Royal Ramblas Hotel
#113 of 521 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,637 reviews
La Rambla
Oriente Atiram
Oriente Atiram
#223 of 521 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,480 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Turin Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Turin Hotel

Property: Turin Hotel
Address: Pintor Fortuny 9, 08001 Barcelona, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > El Raval
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#90 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#102 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Turin Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel familiar situado a 2 minutos de La Rambla de Barcelona, en pleno centro de la ciudad. Fantastico desayuno con productos traidos diariamente del Mercado de la Boqueria y tartas hechas en casa. Disponemos de habitaciones familiares, Wi-Fi gratuito para todos nuestros clientes y parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Turin Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Turin Hotel Barcelona, Catalonia
Hotel Turin Barcelona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing