We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay One block off Las Ramblas”
Review of Turin Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Turin Hotel
Ranked #150 of 513 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 1, 2013

We stayed here 4 nights in the middle of May. Great staff, very clean, excellent breakfast. We had a large room with a rooftop terrace overlooking the city. Very easy to walk to everything. The Summer X-Games started while we were there adding to the exitement. We had to wait about an hour to check in but we were still in our room by 11:00 AM. This is almost worth an extra day's rate after a long flight from the US. The only thing I would add would be a hot tub on the terrace.

Room Tip: Get the room with the rooftop terrace
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank snowman52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (943)
There are newer reviews for Turin Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

293 - 299 of 943 reviews

Reviewed May 30, 2013

As others have mentioned, this hotel is in a great location right off of Las Ramblas. Our room was typically small, but was recently renovated and contemporary and was laid out efficiently, which made it more convenient. The beds were comfortable and it was pretty quiet considering the great location.Would stay here again!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mishellyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Just back from a weekend in Barcelona with 2 friends. Great time. Hotel Turin right in middle of La Rambla. Close to everything. Clean, great breakfast. Ideal spot. Lots of good restaurants and shops nearby. Beautiful city.

Room Tip: First floor might be a bit noisy at breakfast time.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vinnie2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2013

Exceptionally convenient location for a tourist base. Starkly modern (or modernised) hotel in white, grey and red throughout, minimalist decor and fittings. Spotlessly clean. Free wifi and two public terminals (one Apple, the other a PC). I thought bedrooms were small, if I can generalise from Room 607, and the translucent glass door to the bathroom was not to my taste, although a pixillated view of your companion's ablutions may not bother others. Noise was no problem - which is commendable as this is a noisy district of a noisy city - but we had trouble getting the room dark at night. BBC World News channel worked on two days out of three.
The self-service breakfast was fine and catered to many tastes. How they managed to get the fat on the streaky bacon to go grey I don't know, but I didn't sample it. On the other hand, quince jelly was available with the cheese selection, which I've not seen elsewhere.
Value for money? We paid 412 euros for three nights in a double room in May, breakfast included.
Incidentally the extremely unpretentious caff opposite, La Viena Blanca, served surprisingly good tapas; try the Spanish omelette, the fried aubergine and the calamari.

Room Tip: Just ask for what you want; they listen. I asked in advance for a quiet room on an upper floor, and...
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Argentinophile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2013

We stayed in this nice hotel for the period of the Barcelona Grand Prix 2013. Staff were very helpful and friendly, rooms spacious . We were on 4th floor and suffered no noise problems as mentioned by others. Hotel is well placed for the Rambla and we enjoyed staying in Barcalona with Turin as a good central base.
Great buffet breakfast available from 0730 to 1100, all tastes catered for.

Room Tip: No problems with this hotel , good breakfast served over a good time prior
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2013

Prime location just right to the Rambla, not very fancy but has intimate feeling, very quiet place, nice room, excellent bed, nearby parking, very clean place, free Wi-fi, friendly service, good value for money, fresh & tasty breakfast

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2013

Was in Barcelona for a cruise end of last month and needed a hotel in the center of the city. This was absolutely perfect. Only a 3 minute walk from the Plaça Catlunya and almost on the Ramblas (1 minute away).

The staff was very friendly and contrary to other reviews, there was wifi in my room.

Breakfast was wonderful.

I recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Teresa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
El Raval
NH Barcelona Ramblas
NH Barcelona Ramblas
#131 of 513 in Barcelona
1,186 reviews
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Citadines Ramblas Barcelona
Citadines Ramblas Barcelona
#139 of 513 in Barcelona
1,078 reviews
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Hotel Denit Barcelona
Hotel Denit Barcelona
#176 of 513 in Barcelona
1,487 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
El Raval
Meson Castilla Atiram
Meson Castilla Atiram
#223 of 513 in Barcelona
855 reviews
El Raval
Hotel Curious
Hotel Curious
#88 of 513 in Barcelona
1,523 reviews
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
H10 Raco Del Pi
H10 Raco Del Pi
#115 of 513 in Barcelona
994 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Turin Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Turin Hotel

Address: Pintor Fortuny 9, 08001 Barcelona, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > El Raval
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#90 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#102 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range: $105 - $285 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Turin Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel familiar situado a 2 minutos de La Rambla de Barcelona, en pleno centro de la ciudad. Fantastico desayuno con productos traidos diariamente del Mercado de la Boqueria y tartas hechas en casa. Disponemos de habitaciones familiares, Wi-Fi gratuito para todos nuestros clientes y parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Turin Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Turin Hotel Barcelona, Catalonia
Hotel Turin Barcelona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing