We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,108)
Filter reviews
3,108 results
Traveler rating
1,328
1,351
305
77
47
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,328
1,351
305
77
47
Show reviews that mention
All reviews la rambla great location balcony room recommend this hotel your luggage small balcony standard room gothic quarter hop on hop off bus metro station an upgrade central location busy street clean hotel city break reception staff short stay
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 3,108 reviews
Reviewed June 5, 2019

The staff are helpful and friendly and the hotel is spotless. Excellent location for exploring Barcelona. Our room was ready straight away when we arrived from an early flight which was a huge bonus as it gave us the rest of the day to get out and explore. We will definitely stay at this hotel again and highly recommend it.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Melanie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
arclarambla, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Arc La Rambla, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2019

Dear Melanie S,

Thank you for taking the time to post such a wonderful review.

We truly appreciate your kind comments about our hotel, stressing our great location right on La Rambla, our comfortable rooms and great service delivered by our friendly staff. We usually offer early check-in free of charge if the rooms are free and clean before check-in time.

We look forward seeing you again soon, do not hesitate to contact us directly to get the best deal!

Greetings from Barcelona!

Bernat Alonso
Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2019

Friendly reception upon arrival, although our room wasnt ready initially as we were early morning flight into Barcelona, the Manager told me within 30mins a room was
available for us. After a long flight from Singapore this was welcome news. They do have storage facilities for yr suitcases if you want to go out for coffee prior to your room being available. The hotel does have a restaurant serving breakfast good selection, prices competitve with restaurants around the area.
This location is excellent, we were going on a cruise from Barcelona. Close to cruise terminal.Taxi's outside hotel. Right in La Rambla amongst all the action. Rooms were very quiet. Boutique Hotel nothing is too much trouble.Management excellent!

Room tip: We had a room this time facing La Rambla & it was still quiet.
Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bev1NewZealand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
arclarambla, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Arc La Rambla, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2019

Dear Bev1NewZealand,

First of all, thank you very much for taking the time to write such a fantastic comment!

We are delighted to hear that this was your second time with us and we hope to welcome you back very soon for another great stay! Do not hesitate to contact us directly to get the best deal!

Warm regards,

Bernat Alonso
Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2019

The hotel was clean, and the staff was friendly. The room was a little smaller than we thought it would be but it was comfortable. There is parking available across the street which is a plus, and the hotel helps get that organized for you. Awesome location - right on the bustling La Rambla stretch, mere steps to the gothic quarter.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Daver_1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
arclarambla, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Arc La Rambla, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2019

Dear Daver_1988,

We kindly thank you for taking the time to share your review with the TripAdvisor community.

We are delighted to read that you had a wonderful time in Barcelona and that you enjoyed our great location on La Rambla and the friendly service delivered by our wonderful staff an.

We greatly appreciate your recommendation and look forward to welcoming you back for another great stay in the future. Do not hesitate to contact us directly to get the best deal!

Warm regards,

Bernat Alonso
Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2019

People were friendly & helpful - Remember to take your electrical converters from the country you are from. I hope we can go back some day. They gave us tips on where to eat. Make sure you have Euros and no one took American dollars

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Escape19533904086
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
arclarambla, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Arc La Rambla, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2019

Dear Escape19533904086,

First of all, thank you very much for taking the time to write your comment on Tripadvisor!

We are delighted to hear that you had an amazing time in our hotel and look forward seeing you again soon. Do not hesitate to contact us directly to get the best deal!

Best regards,

Bernat Alonso
Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2019

Perfect. Lovely duplex room with huge balcony leading from bedroom. Breakfast was great, hot and cold selection. Staff very welcoming and helpful. Easy walk to all attractions and beach. Will definitely stay again.

Room tip: There are no tea/coffee facilities in the room but I understand you can get a kettle from reception.
Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Ali201137
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
arclarambla, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Arc La Rambla, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2019

Dear Ali201137,

It was absolutely fantastic having you with us!

It gives us great pleasure to learn that you had a great stay and that you enjoyed our lovely room 509, available only on our official website. It’s also great to hear that you appreciate our great location, the great service delivered by our wonderful staff and our tasty breakfast.

It would be a great pleasure to have you again in our hotel anytime you decide to come back to Barcelona.

Kind regards,

Bernat Alonso
Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews