We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,107)
Filter reviews
3,107 results
Traveler rating
1,327
1,351
305
77
47
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,327
1,351
305
77
47
Show reviews that mention
All reviews la rambla great location balcony room recommend this hotel your luggage small balcony standard room gothic quarter hop on hop off bus metro station an upgrade central location busy street clean hotel city break reception staff short stay
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
50 - 55 of 3,107 reviews
Reviewed April 13, 2019

If you think location, then the hotel has a great location. It is very clean and staff very helpful especially Christina who helped us with the attractions, metro...Unfortunately we paid extra to have a room with a terrace... what a mistake! There is absolutely no view except old buildings falling apart, there is a street right under your terrace where men gather during the night, smoke, have some kind of parties and keep you awake all night long! After complaining, we had another room, but this one was so small, you could hardly move in it. On the positive side of things, you are directly on Las Ramblas.

Room tip: We thought it would be nicer because of the photos online.
Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lpg2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
arclarambla, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Arc La Rambla, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2019

Dear lpg2002,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback following your recent stay at Hotel Arc La Rambla.

Whilst we are glad to hear that you enjoyed our great location and the service delivered by our wonderful staff, we regret to hear that your room was not up to your expectations. As you may know, due to the nature of our historic building, our rooms vary in size and shape and for this reason we offer different room categories. Perhaps another room type would have suited better your needs and therefore we invite you to contact us when planning your next trip to Barcelona to assist you by finding a room type that meets and exceeds your expectations.

We hope you will not judge us solely on the basis of this experience and you will come and stay with us again. Please contact us prior to your next stay with us so we can ensure you a more enjoyable stay.

Best regards,

Bernat Alonso
Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2019

The staff at check in were very friendly, helpful, and expecting us. The room was spotless ( which is of huge importance to me ) as was the hotel interior itself. The location was wonderful...we walked everywhere we could plus there is a metro station a stone's throw away. The price was reasonable. If we make it back to Barcelona, we would definately book this hotel!

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank MICHELLE S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
arclarambla, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Arc La Rambla, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2019

Dear MICHELLE S,

Thank you very much for your recommendation; it was a pleasure having you with us!

It is great to hear that you enjoyed the warm service delivered by our fantastic staff, our great location and the general cleanliness of the hotel. It would be wonderful having you again soon. Do not hesitate to contact us directly to get the best deal ;)

Greetings from Barcelona!

Bernat Alonso
Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2019

Our visit was very pleasant. Check in and out was quick and easy and the entire staff is extremely friendly. I emailed a couple questions about destinations ahead of time and my questions were immediately answered. The hotel is in a great location to the metro, restaurants, shopping and sightseeing. Would most definitely recommend!

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Wanderer682863
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
arclarambla, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Arc La Rambla, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2019

Dear Wanderer682863,

Thank you very much for such a nice review about your stay in Arc La Rambla!

It is wonderful to see that you had a very pleasant stay in our hotel and that you enjoyed the friendly service delivered by our wonderful staff and our great location in the heart of Barcelona. We try to assist our guests in whatever they need, both before arriving at the hotel and after checking in.

We greatly appreciate your recommendation and look forward to welcoming you back for another great stay in the future. Do not hesitate to contact us directly to get the best deal

Kind regards,

Bernat Alonso
Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2019

The room was very clean and tidy, but little. suitalbe for 2, no balcony for us but we know some rooms has a little balcony, facing the La rambla. The most great location, very welcoming and kind stuff were very helpful when needed. We liked it very much.

Room tip: Try to get the bigger room and if possible facing La rambla
Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Limor S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2019

The hotel staff was great, helpful and cheerful. and the location was central to everything we wanted to see. We had an excellent, comfortable room, and were provided with a queen- sized bed as requested. We had a balcony overlooking La Rambla, with a French door with double-paned windows that kept out the noise but afforded us a good look at the comings and goings of the world below. The full breakfast was huge, and the serving staff was a joy. On my wife’s birthday, the staff unexpectedly covered the bed with silver confetti and balloons with chocolate bars attached. So surprising, so incredibly cool. We had a wonderful week’s stay with wonderful people and superb accommodations.

Room tip: We changed rooms to get away from the elevator-and were quickly moved to a very comfortable and quiet room. Loved the shower.
Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 321LandD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews