We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“On La Rambla”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Arc La Rambla
Ranked #108 of 516 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 22, 2014

My granddaughter and I stayed both before and after our cruise. We were very close to almost everything, and used T10 tickets on the metro for a few sights . Walking we came on sights that we hadn't expected like the Cathedral in the Gothic area. The swans are beautiful in the cloister.
All requests at the Arc La Ramba were promptly attended to., and both times our rooms seemed to have been recently renovated. No noise bothered us from busy La Rambla Street. The little cafe connected to the hotel was great. I just wish that the morning buffet had some sort of hot eggs, scrambled, poached, etc., also coffee seemed to lack freshness. This is a separate eating venue My granddaughter loved her birthday surprise. Also apples at the desk were a real plus . Good value, and excellent location. Will stay there again. Lockers were useful.Being close to cruise port ships is a real plus also.

Room Tip: We just had a standard room first time on 3rd. floor, 2nd time on 2nd. floor. We did not upgrade, a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank flufferChulavista
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
arclarambla, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Arc La Rambla, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2014

Dear flufferChulavista,

Thank you for taking the time to review Arc La Rambla Hotel. We truly valuate your feedback, and sincerely appreciate you choosing our hotel for your short stays in Barcelona!

We are really glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you felt that our hard working personal did their best to satisfy your requests.

Regarding the breakfast, we offer a wide variety in our continental buffet breakfast: different kinds of bread, pastries, cold meats, selection of cheeses, cereals, yogurts, boiled eggs, baked beans, bacon and sausages among traditional Spanish food like Spanish Omelette.

Anyways, we would like to let you know that, thanks to your feedback we are improving it day after day.

Warmest regards,

Daniel Recio
Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,564)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,276 - 1,282 of 2,564 reviews

Reviewed June 21, 2014

the staff in teh hotel especilly andrea and christina are very wellcoming and helping in every reqest teh price is suitble and the rooms are clean and nice . location is good on the ramblas but you cant hear the noise !!

Room Tip: we took a suprior room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank michal o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
arclarambla, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Arc La Rambla, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2014

Dear michal o,

We would like to thank you for your fantastic review and for taking the time to write about us on TripAdvisor. We are really glad to know that Andrea and Cristina were helpful to you!

It’s a pleasure to know that you have felt in the hotel like home, and that you enjoyed your experience in Barcelona staying with us.

Please, do not hesitate to contact us if you are coming back to the city! We will be glad to have you one more time with us!

Warmest regards,

Daniel Recio
Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2014

We picked this location for it's proximity to the cruise port, since we were staying there the night before getting on a Mediterranean cruise. It worked out great! The hotel is right on the main strip, so you have plenty of shopping and dining options. And even though it's loud out on the strip, the hotel is soundproofed very well. My husband and I (who are in our late 20s and in decent shape) were able to walk to the cruise port without needing a taxi. It wasn't the easiest walk, but it was doable. We liked the hotel so much that we booked it again for the night we came back from the cruise. Great hotel!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Julie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
arclarambla, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Arc La Rambla, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2014

Dear Julie F,

Thank you for taking the time to review Arc La Rambla Hotel with an amazing 5 stars rating! We truly valuate your feedback, and sincerely appreciate you choosing our hotel for your short stay in the city.

Warmest regards from Barcelona! Please, do not hesitate to come back again and enjoy our services, facilities, and all that Barcelona can still offer to you.

Yours sincerely,

Daniel Recio
Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2014 via mobile

Excellent location w easy access to everything! Very clean rooms and lobby. Locker facilities for your luggage if you arrive early and free wireless. They also rent power converters if you're coming from NA. Very helpful staff. Will stay again!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ann T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
arclarambla, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Arc La Rambla, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2014

Dear Ann,

We would like to thank you for choosing us during your recent visit to the city. We appreciate the time that you took to post your comments, as your feedback will allow us to improve our service day after day.

We appreciate your comments about the quality, service and the staff. We will transmit your comments to our entire team who always appreciate words of praise.

Between the services that we provide, we offer as well WIFI outdoor, so you can be connected everywhere you go in the city, and share all the information, videos and pictures with your beloved ones anywhere! What is better than check a restaurant reputation just in its door before getting inside? :)

It will be a pleasure to welcome you back the next time you visit Barcelona!

Kind regards,

Daniel Recio
Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2014

Stayed here for four nights. Location is excellent. Sound proofing must relate to windows only as we heard everything going on next door, conversations, laughter, door slamming, toilet flushing. Even though we booked a double room our room consisted of two single beds pushed together which then rolled apart every time we got in them! Corner room 308 exteremly dark but lit up at night by green exit light. Beware if you are a red wine lover and order red wine from cafe next door. Worst wine we 've ever tasted and for the privilege of sitting outside on La Rambla it cost us 17 euros for two glasses. Cafe was called Tap Tapas

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank melbournekate64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
arclarambla, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Arc La Rambla, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2014

Dear melbournekate64,

Thank you for taking the time to write about us in the TA community, the opinions of our guests are always important to us and we always want to hear your voice and your feedback about things in the hotel.

In reference to the noise, we are really sorry about that, in case of hearing any noise we always recommend our guests to call to the Front Desk, so we can solve it as fast as possible.

Regarding the fact of the bed, I’m sorry to hear that you weren’t comfortable. We have double bedded rooms, but unfortunately none of them were available with all the characteristics and details that you needed for your stay. We will fix this issue.

As well, we would like to remind you that the bar next to our hotel is not our property, what means that unfortunately we cannot control them… Next time, we would like to remind you that we have a better quality of wine and cava in our hotel, and of course, for a better price.

All in all, we really hope you had a nice stay. In case of needing any further information, please, do not hesitate to contact us.

Best regards,

Daniel Recio
Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2014

We loved the hotel. Clean rooms and extremely friendly/helpful staff. The hotel is located right in the heart of the city and that made everything very easy for all attractions within easy walking distance of them all.

Room Tip: Rooms on the south side are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Ma0ka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
arclarambla, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Arc La Rambla, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2014

Dear Ma0ka,

Thank you for such a great review and for leaving us such a high mark on TripAdvisor. We are really glad to know that you enjoyed the atmosphere of our hotel and that you had a good contact with our staff.

Thank you for remarking your satisfaction about the cleanliness and comfort of the rooms and the hotel in general, we are glad to know that you enjoyed it.

Regarding the location, as you could see, we are very close to the main cultural sights and places of the old town, as we are located in the very center of the city.

Please, do not hesitate to contact us directly in case you are coming back to the city! We will be very pleased to have you again.

Greetings from Barcelona,

Daniel Recio
Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2014

La Rambla is the Bohemian place of Barcelona and the hotel Arc La Rambla is located at the very bottom of the heart. There are good restaurants, market, art, shopping, Money Exchange and transportation at a short walking distance. At night, La Rambla becomes happier and bohemian, and we travelers, want to be part of this context.

Room Tip: Rooms on the south are quieter better to sleep....
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank VICKY P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
arclarambla, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Arc La Rambla, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2014

Dear Vicky,

First of all, we would like to thank you for choosing Hotel Arc La Rambla during your last stay in our city.

We are really pleased to know that your stay was nice and that you liked the city, its citizens and the atmosphere of the old town.

As we are located in the centre, we are surounded by several sights worth seeing and also lots of restaurants providers of different kinds of tastes and foods.

Barcelona has a lot to offer!! It will be a pleasure to welcome you back the next time you visit the city.

Kindest regards,

Daniel Recio
Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
La Rambla
Oriente Atiram
Oriente Atiram
#224 of 516 in Barcelona
1,667 reviews
El Raval
Andante
Andante
#92 of 516 in Barcelona
1,726 reviews
La Rambla
Hotel SERHS Rivoli Rambla
Hotel SERHS Rivoli Rambla
#204 of 516 in Barcelona
1,414 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
La Rambla
Eurostars Ramblas
Eurostars Ramblas
#333 of 516 in Barcelona
384 reviews
La Rambla
Ramblas Hotel
Ramblas Hotel
#412 of 516 in Barcelona
832 reviews
La Rambla
Hotel Internacional Ramblas Cool
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Arc La Rambla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Arc La Rambla

Address: La Rambla 19, 08001 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > La Rambla
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#92 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#101 Family Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range: $56 - $221 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Arc La Rambla 3*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Arc La Rambla is located in the heart of Barcelona, on the Ramblas, a picturesque promenade linking the centre of Barcelona with the sea.Thanks to its location, you can visit by food lots of must-see places, as the Liceu, the Cathedral, the council or Colom Statue. Come to visit Barcelona and enjoy an unforgettable stay at this 3 star hotel in Barcelona. Either if your travel is business or pleasure, you will find a very achievable price for the location of the hotel, in the centre of Barcelona.At the Hotel Arc La Rambla in Barcelona you will find the kind of room that best fits your needs. At this Ramblas hotel in Barcelona you will find 98 rooms to make your stay as pleasant as possible. The Hotel Arc La Rambla in Barcelona is the perfect accommodation for romantic holidays in Barcelona centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Arc La Rambla reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Arc La Rambla Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing