We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Arc La Rambla
Nearby Hotels
$147
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
$208
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Casa Camper Hotel Barcelona(Barcelona)
$375
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Arts Barcelona(Barcelona)
$539
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
$134
$109
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel 1898(Barcelona)
$225
$183
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
El Palace Hotel(Barcelona)
$442
$401
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Claris(Barcelona)
$230
$218
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$349
$276
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Gran Hotel Torre Catalunya(Barcelona)
$149
$140
Torre Catalunya
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,753)
Filter reviews
2,753 results
Traveler rating
1,142
1,225
272
68
46
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,142
1,225
272
68
46
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsla ramblagreat locationbalcony roomrecommend this hotelyour luggagesmall balconystandard rooman upgradehop on hop off buscentral locationgothic quartermetro stationcity breakbusy streetjunior suiteshort stayreception staff
Filter
Updating list...
1,447 - 1,452 of 2,753 reviews
Reviewed December 4, 2013

We booked this for one night pre-cruise and it proved an excellent choice. Right at the end of La Rambla and therefore very convenient for strolling the area. Also, very close to the cruise terminals so a less than 10 minute taxi ride get you there.
The hotel itself is nice and our room was smart and modernised though a little small and basic. But perfect for a short stay. Free internet is a welcome service.
Rooms near the front of the hotel could be a bit noisy, but hey, it's the centre of Barcelona life!
So all in all, good value and good for a short stay.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Steve_thePeaman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
arclarambla, Director Comercial at Hotel Arc La Rambla, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2014

Dear Steve_thePeaman,

Thank you for your nice words and for sharing your review in TripAdvisor about Arc La Rambla Hotel. We are really glad to know that you enjoyed the service and that you liked and found useful our facilities.

Regarding the noise, as you said, in the centre of the cities is kind of usual to found these issues sometimes. On the good part, we are really close to many sights that worth to visit in Barcelona.

Do not hesitate to visit us again if you ever come back to Barcelona!

With all the best,

Daniel Recio
Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2013 via mobile

Location was amazing but the receptionist Sonya was just super rude ... We reached there at 10.30 am she said we couldn't get a room till 2.. And thn I explained our situation that we just came from Indonesia and exhausted .... she said she will try and we left for breakfast and came back in an hour and suddenly we saw someone checking in and got a room right away and when we asked she just snubbed me off by saying I can give you a room now but it's d junior suite and Ull have to pay 30 euros extra ...and there were many more issues with her ... It was like she was giving us a hard time just cause she felt like it .... we got a room with balcony and it was really noisy ... All in all had a bad experience there and my main reason not to go back is cause of Sonya

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
3  Thank Natasha K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
arclarambla, Director Comercial at Hotel Arc La Rambla, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2014

Dear Natasha K,

In first place, we would like to thank you for sharing your opinion with us. We always appreciate all the reviews from our customers and we use them to improve our service.
We would like to remind you that the scheduled time for check-in in our hotel is at 14.00h, even though we always try our best to deliver the keys of the room as soon as possible if we have the chance.

We have as well different categories of rooms, and that’s exactly what happened in that moment: We had available another kind of room that the customers you saw checking in booked. The reason why our staff told you that we have availability in the moment for a Junior Suite was because we didn’t have, at that time in the morning, the category of the room that you booked available.

We apologize if you felt like she was giving you a hard time, but let me say that a lot of customers are happy with our Front Desk staff and, as you can read in other opinions, they are very helpful, problem-solving and more than polite.

We hope you accept our apologies if we weren’t up to your expectative.

Yours sincerely,

Daniel Recio
Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2013

the hotel was clean and very well located within the strolling streets on the rambles a short walk got you to the port with great cafes / restaruants the barcelona cathedral and the gothic quarter all were a short walk away great hotel to use as a base to explore a great city. the breakfast was basic but plentiful , the romms were basic with everything you needed after all your only going to sleep in it so what more do you need .the staff were very helpfull with directions etc .
to explore the city properly use the attractions buses you can jump off and on all day pick your route early and if you want to see the cathedral familiar ( the goudi pile ) make sure you get there early . even in october it was still shorts and t shirt weather so pack a few pairs .

Room Tip: get a front facing room to see the sights strolling by
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mark c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
arclarambla, Director Comercial at Hotel Arc La Rambla, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2014

Dear Mark,

First of all, we would like to thank you for choosing Hotel Arc La Rambla during your last stay in our city.

We are really pleased to know that your stay was nice and that you liked our facilities, rooms, and staff.

As we are located in the centre, we are surounded by several sights worth seeing and also lots of restaurants providers of different kinds of tastes and foods.

Barcelona has a lot to offer!!

It will be a pleasure to welcome you back the next time you visit the city.

Kindest regards,

Daniel Recio
Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2013

My wife and I recently stayed at the Arc La Rambla Hotel in Barcelona for one night, pre-cruise. Upon arrival we were given an upgrade to a Superior room with a balcony facing the Rambla, this was a pleasant surprise and unexpected. The rooms was not large by American standards, but was very clean and functional. The only minor issue I had was when we went into the room there was no electricity, I went down to the main desk and told them, but was informed that you have to put your room card into a slot just inside your room door in order to turn on the electricity, they should tell their guest at check in about the slot in their room. This is the first time I have seen this and the electric came on once the room key was inserted into the slot. The next day we had breakfast at the hotel, which was a European style continental breakfast. It was ok, not outstanding but served us well. When we checked out we didn’t have to go to a cab stand, they were sitting right outside of the hotel, and it was approximately 14 Euros from the hotel to the Ship Terminal. One note, after reading several negative reviews about the hotel security and location prior to arriving in Barcelona I was concerned, but let me say that we had no issues with the location or hotel security. The rooms have electronic safes and there were no problems walking the streets, you just have to be aware of your surroundings and pay attention and you will not have any problems. I would definitely stay at this hotel again in the future.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jgraz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
arclarambla, Director Comercial at Hotel Arc La Rambla, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2014

Dear Jgraz,

We appreciate your comments about the service and the staff. We will transmit your comments to our entire team who always appreciate these nice words.

Regarding the rooms, our superior rooms and junior suites are bigger than the superior rooms with balcony. In case of bringing a lot of luggage and if you want to be more comfortable, we always recommend this kind of rooms.

Concerning the breakfast, we take all the feedback to improve it day after day.

All in all, we are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay and your time with us in Barcelona.

Do not hesitate to visit us again and check our improvements!

Best regards,

Daniel Recio
Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2013

We had a twin room 309 overlooking La Rambla from a small Juliet balcony Great to look out at the hustle and bustle but once the double glazed door was closed it kept most of the noise out . The room and the bedding and towels were immaculately clean. Despite hanging the towels up they were changed every day. A short walk to the sea and the gothic quarter and Plaza Catalynya where you get the bus from the airport. I would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SunnyJim_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
arclarambla, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Arc La Rambla, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2014

Dear SunnyJim,

Thank you for taking the time to review Arc La Rambla Hotel with an amazing 5 stars rating! We truly valuate your feedback, and sincerely appreciate you choosing our hotel for your short stay in Barcelona.

Warmest regards from Barcelona! Please, do not hesitate to come back again and enjoy of our services, facilities, and all that Barcelona can still offer to you.

Yours sincerely,

Daniel Recio
Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews