We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pre-Cruise stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Arc La Rambla
Ranked #103 of 512 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Washinton Township, New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Pre-Cruise stay”
Reviewed November 6, 2013

My wife and I recently stayed at the Arc La Rambla Hotel in Barcelona for one night, pre-cruise. Upon arrival we were given an upgrade to a Superior room with a balcony facing the Rambla, this was a pleasant surprise and unexpected. The rooms was not large by American standards, but was very clean and functional. The only minor issue I had was when we went into the room there was no electricity, I went down to the main desk and told them, but was informed that you have to put your room card into a slot just inside your room door in order to turn on the electricity, they should tell their guest at check in about the slot in their room. This is the first time I have seen this and the electric came on once the room key was inserted into the slot. The next day we had breakfast at the hotel, which was a European style continental breakfast. It was ok, not outstanding but served us well. When we checked out we didn’t have to go to a cab stand, they were sitting right outside of the hotel, and it was approximately 14 Euros from the hotel to the Ship Terminal. One note, after reading several negative reviews about the hotel security and location prior to arriving in Barcelona I was concerned, but let me say that we had no issues with the location or hotel security. The rooms have electronic safes and there were no problems walking the streets, you just have to be aware of your surroundings and pay attention and you will not have any problems. I would definitely stay at this hotel again in the future.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jgraz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
arclarambla, Director Comercial at Hotel Arc La Rambla, responded to this review, May 8, 2014
Dear Jgraz,

We appreciate your comments about the service and the staff. We will transmit your comments to our entire team who always appreciate these nice words.

Regarding the rooms, our superior rooms and junior suites are bigger than the superior rooms with balcony. In case of bringing a lot of luggage and if you want to be more comfortable, we always recommend this kind of rooms.

Concerning the breakfast, we take all the feedback to improve it day after day.

All in all, we are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay and your time with us in Barcelona.

Do not hesitate to visit us again and check our improvements!

Best regards,

Daniel Recio
Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,400 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    970
    1,094
    238
    60
    38
See reviews for
408
1,241
77
67
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (466)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed November 2, 2013

We had a twin room 309 overlooking La Rambla from a small Juliet balcony Great to look out at the hustle and bustle but once the double glazed door was closed it kept most of the noise out . The room and the bedding and towels were immaculately clean. Despite hanging the towels up they were changed every day. A short walk to the sea and the gothic quarter and Plaza Catalynya where you get the bus from the airport. I would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SunnyJim_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
arclarambla, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Arc La Rambla, responded to this review, June 13, 2014
Dear SunnyJim,

Thank you for taking the time to review Arc La Rambla Hotel with an amazing 5 stars rating! We truly valuate your feedback, and sincerely appreciate you choosing our hotel for your short stay in Barcelona.

Warmest regards from Barcelona! Please, do not hesitate to come back again and enjoy of our services, facilities, and all that Barcelona can still offer to you.

Yours sincerely,

Daniel Recio
Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2013

It was charming, spotless and in the best position. We were delighted. No tea or coffee, however we found loads of places around Europe do not offer refreshments in the rooms. It was not cheap, but we liked it. Small balcony allowed the wonderful noise from La Rambla into our room during the day, which was wonderful as it is the place to be. Everything is within walking distance, trams, buses and some lovely eating places. We would come back and stay again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jenny L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
arclarambla, Director de Recepción at Hotel Arc La Rambla, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
Dear Jenny,

Thank you very much for taking your time writting in Tripadvisor about your stay with us. Our guest's opions are the most important in order to keep improving.

As you say, our position is the best, as we are right in Las Ramblas and a lot of important spots of Barcelona are easy reachable by foot. Our rooms with balcony are the most booked as our guest like to enjoy, the views of the city from there.

Do not hesitate in contact us directly when planning your next visit to Barcelona!

Best Regards,

Andrea Defior
Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Skelmersdale, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 30, 2013

We couldn't have asked for a better hotel! Helpful staff, clean and spacious room! And it was in the most perfect location! Minutes away from everything. Would definitely stay here again and I have recommended this hotel to my Mum and Dad!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TaylerJayne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
arclarambla, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Arc La Rambla, responded to this review, June 13, 2014
Dear TaylerJayne,

Thank you for your great review about our hotel Arc La Rambla. It’s always great to read these nice words from our guests, as our main aim is to make you feel like home during your stay.

As you said, we are placed in a privileged area, were you can find Barcelona’s life all day long, and as well, we are situated next to a lot of main sights worth seeing as The Cathedral, the Güell Palace…

Please, come back to Barcelona and visit us! It will be our pleasure to have you here! :)

Best wishes,

Daniel Recio
Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for 4 nights from 20th to 24th October. Location of the hotel is excellent and well within walking distance of Placa de Catalunya, the port and the beaches. There is also a metro station 2 minutes down the road which provides easy links to all of the attractions. Also within walking distance of lovely restaurants that are off La Rambla. We stayed in a standard room which was very clean, tidy and spacious. Large bathroom with daily towel changes if required. Our room had no view (looked onto a wall I think) but this was not an issue as we were out of the room by 10am at the latest and usually returned around 11/12 to go to sleep. Would definitely recommend this to anyone looking to stay on La Rambla for a well priced and comfortable stay.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank NikitaKChauhan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
arclarambla, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Arc La Rambla, responded to this review, August 8, 2014
Dear NikitaKChauhan,

Thank you for taking the time to post such a nice review about our hotel. It’s always a pleasure to read these comments.

We would like to thank you again for your nice words about the hotel in general and the facilities.

In reference to the views of the rooms, usually the standard rooms are interior, reason why we have available superior rooms with balcony and terrace and Junior Suites, which are exterior, in those cases you will get more exterior light.

Finally, we really hope you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope as well that, if anytime you would like to come back to Barcelona, you choose us again and stay with us.

Warmest regards,

Daniel Recio
Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2013

We spent several days at the Arc after an Oct Mediteranian cruise. An easy walk from the Columbus turnabout after a shuttle from the ship, no need for a cab. Staff were very helpful and knowledgeable about what to see. Most sites are walk able if you have the time. Rooms are clean, quiet and spacious. We would recommend without reservation.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PolarisII
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
arclarambla, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Arc La Rambla, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
Dear Polarisll,

Thank you very much for your comment and for taking the time to share your experience in the TripAdvisor community.

As you realized our location is just near everything, we could say, as we are on the famous and neuralgic street of Barcelona, La Rambla.

We would like to thank you once again for your words of praise to our staff as they work as hard as possible to satisfy our guests.

Do not hesitate to come back to the city and stay with us! There’s still a lot to see!

Greetings from Barcelona!

Daniel Recio
Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for one night following a Mediterranean cruise we arrived very early on a Sunday morning as our ship docked early we were welcomed by the staff and allowed to leave our cases in the lockers at 9 AM in the morning as our room was not ready till 2 PM. We have seen many negative reviews on the site about this hotel there had clearly been some previous problems which were unfortunate as the hotel was excellent and the staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful. The location is excellent and I would recommend this hotel to anyone. Our room was very large clean and amenable. When the time came to leave a member of the reception staff was exceptionally helpful in helping us find a taxi to the airport I could not recommend this hotel more highly.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Ian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
La Rambla
Oriente Atiram
Oriente Atiram
#228 of 512 in Barcelona
1,559 reviews
El Raval
Hotel Espana
Hotel Espana
#99 of 512 in Barcelona
1,548 reviews
El Raval
Andante
Andante
#88 of 512 in Barcelona
1,639 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
La Rambla
Hotel Internacional Ramblas Cool
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
NH Barcelona Barri Gotic
NH Barcelona Barri Gotic
#108 of 512 in Barcelona
725 reviews
La Rambla
Eurostars Ramblas
Eurostars Ramblas
#315 of 512 in Barcelona
364 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Arc La Rambla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Arc La Rambla

Property: Hotel Arc La Rambla
Address: La Rambla 19, 08001 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > La Rambla
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#92 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#101 Family Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Arc La Rambla 3*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Arc La Rambla is located in the heart of Barcelona, on the Ramblas, a picturesque promenade linking the centre of Barcelona with the sea.Thanks to its location, you can visit by food lots of must-see places, as the Liceu, the Cathedral, the council or Colom Statue. Come to visit Barcelona and enjoy an unforgettable stay at this 3 star hotel in Barcelona. Either if your travel is business or pleasure, you will find a very achievable price for the location of the hotel, in the centre of Barcelona.At the Hotel Arc La Rambla in Barcelona you will find the kind of room that best fits your needs. At this Ramblas hotel in Barcelona you will find 98 rooms to make your stay as pleasant as possible. The Hotel Arc La Rambla in Barcelona is the perfect accommodation for romantic holidays in Barcelona centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hotel Arc La Rambla reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Arc La Rambla Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing