We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stolen camera and Phone”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Arc La Rambla
Ranked #105 of 513 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 2, 2013

Stood here in June 2013. Discovered phone and camera disappeared. Front Desk Manager and staff were not helpful and refused to let me talk to the manager. In fact, they were quite rude and just said "impossible" I doubt they ever even investigated. I wouldn't stay here.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank nuyoricanqueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,460)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Arc La Rambla
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,317 - 1,323 of 2,460 reviews

Reviewed June 24, 2013

I have just returned 25 June 2014 from a one night stay at this hotel. I thought this hotel was good and served our purposes well. It is not a high class up market hotel but it is clean, friendly and above all centrally located.

This hotel does need a face lift and refurbishment but you should remember you are in a large city centre and the building is an older building which would look out of place if it were a modern building.

I would not recommend this hotel if you are looking for a family holiday as the rooms are small but adequate for two. I would however recommend the hotel for a short city break. I would return to this hotel when I return to Barcelona for a longer stay to see more of the city. I was only there one night having disembarked from a cruise and was waiting one night for my flight home.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Roger J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

.Excellent location - very near Metro transportation, the Port and many restaurants. They have very helpful staff. Nice clean and spacious rooms. Good Air conditioning. The balcony truly enhances the experience.






  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank William R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2013

Located on Las Ramblas main road. You are 15 minutes walk from main station (Barcelona-Estacio de Franca - trains from Paris come here). 20 minutes walk from the beach which has the most happening nightclubs and dozens of restaurants, bars etc. The main Ramblas street itself is uup and awake till 2-3 in the night. There is a Food square close to the hotel which is much better to eat then the main Ramblas street.

Rooms are large, spacious, very clean, have ample power points. TV has multipple channels including English, French, Russian ones besides the Spanish fare. Washrooms are large and very clean. We got a great room on the 3rd floor which had a huge balcony with 2 sunbathing sleepers. Electric safe is also present.

Good WiFi. Works at good speed in the rooms.

Staff is friendly and helpful. We wanted to visit Montserrat but were not keen on the group tours. They guided us well and we made the trip in 40% of the cost.

The beach side is more happening but more expensive. Its better to stay here. A Cab in the middle of the night at 3.00 am takes 7 Euros to get you here from the beachside. So you can party there and head back. Ample eating options and bars around the hotel. A quirky Sex shop with shows is also round the corner.

Room Tip: 3rd Floor room with the large balcony is great.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rohit M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2013

I have just returned from Barcelona (first time) after a 4 night stay with my boyfriend (10th-14th June) and thought Arc La Rambla was a perfect hotel in the right location with friendly and helpful staff.

We had room 104, so on the first floor - admittedly, after reading many of the previous reviews, some people had mentioned that any rooms overlooking the La Rambla strip were a little noisy, so I thought I'd drop the hotel an email beforehand to ask for a "quieter room". Our room unfortunately didn't have a view, apart from overlooking what we think was a terrace for all the staff and their cleaning bits & bobs, but at least it was quiet and very clean! However, we went to floor 5 on a couple of occasions as it's the top of the hotel with sunloungers and overlooks the city which was pretty cool.

The Dresennes metro station is honestly no more than just over a minute's walk away, and the harbour (well Columbus Colum at least) can be seen, so you're literally about 3 minutes away from the harbour.

The lockers at the hotel proved to be really helpful as our flight back home wasn't until late evening and they're long, so you can easily fit a lot of luggage in them. Only cost 2 Euro per locker.

Be wary of eating along La Rambla - most places do do set menus which are usually 2 or 3 tapas then a pizza, pasta or paella for no more than about 10 Euro each. However, we got stung by the drink prices - in Top Tapas (which is the restaurant linked to the hotel) we ordered a large beer and a spirit & coke and it cost 24 Euro! We were advised by one of the bar staff that drinks are cheaper if you drink them inside the bars, rather than at the outside tables along the La Rambla (cheeky!) (Also, helpful tip - the McDonald's & Burger King soft drinks are CHEAP! So we ended up buying drinks and sitting at their outside tables instead on a couple of occasionsk, especially when we only wanted drinks and not food)

The "Irish" bar right next to the pub is absolutely lovely and we went in there on a few occasions in the evening. Drinks are much more reasonably priced and ironically, it's part of the Top Tapas restaurant which is linked to the hotel. They give you a bowl of fresh snacks (dried peanuts, corn etc) with your drinks too.

We decided not to buy a ticket for any bus tours, so instead bought 2 lots of 2 day Metro tickets and did our own sightseeing which meant we could do it at our own pace over the days. This cost just over 13 Euros each for a 2 day ticket and meant we could have unlimited travel to all the stations for a 48 hour period.

Do be warned about pickpockets - although we were fortunate, we did see an incident at a metro station whereby a guy was trying to take a wallet out of another guy's back pocket. Luckily, he noticed, but I would thoroughly recommend a money wallet around your waist or asking the other half to put it in their handbag!!

All in all, we had a great time and we managed to visit loads of the famous areas thanks to the very reliable and quick Metro service (think London underground, but no delays!!) We'd defintiely stay in Arc La Rambla again and would recommend to anyone who wants somewhere in a brilliant location close to pretty much everything :-)

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Steph H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2013

Stayed in this hotel last weekend for three nights (7th June - 10th June 2013) after my partner had booked it for us. We arrived at the hotel early as we had a morning flight, so we went to the hotel at noon in the hope we could leave our bags some-where and head out. The receptioninst was very helpful and went to see if we could check in early (usual time 2pm or 3pm I think), as our room was ready we were allowed to check in so that was great. For the entire duration of the stay we found the reception staff really helpful & they explained a number of things to us that were unsure about (first time in the city). The room was quite basic but very clean and had the added bonus of a free safety box too. Location wise it is absolutely perfect!! A stones throw from the gothic quarter, walking distance to the beach and some great bars but the area also felt safe at night too. Loved our stay in Barcelona and wouldn't hesitate to book at Arc La Rambla again on our next visit. Thanks all involved!

Tip for eating out - Eat & drink at the smaller places on the back-streets, it costs less and is far better quality. Look for places the locals are using. Be very careful which places to dine on La Rambla & if you are then check prices before ordering etc. We found this out the hard way.. 55 euros for two beers and a horrible selection of just 5 tapas dishes for lunch.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Darren K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2013

The hotel is very well located, have confortable and clean rooms.
The price-value relationship is good.
The room size is good for the price.
The hotel has lockers in ground floor to storage the luggage (cost 2 Euros per locker) which is very helpfull if you live the city after the check out.
Cons: the room has not small refrigerator and the TV are very old and do not work well

Room Tip: choose "superior" room
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank all_ba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
La Rambla
Oriente Atiram
Oriente Atiram
#231 of 513 in Barcelona
1,599 reviews
La Rambla
Hotel Internacional Ramblas Cool
El Raval
Andante
Andante
#86 of 513 in Barcelona
1,677 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
La Rambla
Hotel Bagues
Hotel Bagues
#19 of 513 in Barcelona
882 reviews
La Rambla
Hotel SERHS Rivoli Rambla
Hotel SERHS Rivoli Rambla
#218 of 513 in Barcelona
1,322 reviews
La Rambla
Eurostars Ramblas
Eurostars Ramblas
#327 of 513 in Barcelona
370 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Arc La Rambla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Arc La Rambla

Address: La Rambla 19, 08002 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > La Rambla
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#92 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#101 Family Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range: $91 - $288 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Arc La Rambla 3*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Arc La Rambla is located in the heart of Barcelona, on the Ramblas, a picturesque promenade linking the centre of Barcelona with the sea.Thanks to its location, you can visit by food lots of must-see places, as the Liceu, the Cathedral, the council or Colom Statue. Come to visit Barcelona and enjoy an unforgettable stay at this 3 star hotel in Barcelona. Either if your travel is business or pleasure, you will find a very achievable price for the location of the hotel, in the centre of Barcelona.At the Hotel Arc La Rambla in Barcelona you will find the kind of room that best fits your needs. At this Ramblas hotel in Barcelona you will find 98 rooms to make your stay as pleasant as possible. The Hotel Arc La Rambla in Barcelona is the perfect accommodation for romantic holidays in Barcelona centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Arc La Rambla reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Arc La Rambla Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing