We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Location BUT”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Arc La Rambla
Ranked #106 of 517 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 6, 2013

This hotel was very clean and in good nick. The room was very clean and comfortable with lots of space. There was also a good veranda with 2 chairs and table that caught the afternoon sun. The BUT comes from the view from the balcony, this was out onto what looked like a squatters paradise with a 4 story house that was originally bricked up but broken into. The problem was that the residents created a lot of noise, especially at night. The 'highlight' was an impromptu drumming session in the street just below our window.... it was loud and the drummers not very good.
The hotel is in a great location at the bottom end of La Ramblas so it was close to the port, a few yards from the Gothic area and there were loads of restaurants around..... the best ones seemed to be down the side streets. There is a metro station a few steps from the front door.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Baldie123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,622)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,423 - 1,429 of 2,622 reviews

Reviewed June 1, 2013

Just what we wanted for a 4 night city break in Barcelona. We used the hotel as a base to explore from. We had 2 day passes for the Tourist bus and the stop was nearby. Its convenient for the Metro and also for exploring on foot.
The staff were welcoming, friendly and helpful. The room was spotless and cleaned daily and fresh towels supplied. We made use of the free room safe and free wi-fi. There was a TV but we never used it. We had a balcony that overlooked La Ramblas, which was lovely. Once the balcony doors were closed the room was very quiet and we slept really well.

Room Tip: We had a room on 4th floor with a balcony.It was great for enjoying the hub of La Ramblas and watchi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dippy53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Couldn't have asked for a better room! Very clean and plenty of room. So nicely located on the La Rambla and close to the main transportation spots. The staff was very friendly and assisted us with our every need. Would recommend this hotel to anyone...especially coming or going on a cruise ship from Barcelona! We were there...April 2012!

Room Tip: Great elevator service!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mrjonb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
arclarambla, Director Comercial at Hotel Arc La Rambla, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2014

Dear mrjonb,

Thank you for your comment and for all those nice words about the hotel and the staff!

Our main aim is to make you feel satisfied and happy as much as possible during your stay in our hotel.

Come back to Barcelona and visit us one more time, we would be really proud to have you here again!

With all the best,

Daniel Recio
Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2013

The Hotel Arc La Rambla is located on a beautiful tree-lined boulevard on La Rambla. The hotel is not fancy but the rooms are comfortable, especially if you choose a room with a Juliet balcony. Even though the hotel is located on a fairly busy street, with people out and about until early morning, once you close your balcony doors there is absolutely no noise! We were surprised and pleased. The hotel is close to the cruise terminal, nightlife, restaurants, the Picasso Museum, hop on/hop off bus line and is only 1 1/2 blocks away to pick up your bus when taking tours. Walking distance to restaurants and attractions.

Room Tip: Rooms with a balcony facing La Rambla are fun to watch all the action on the street. Lots of vendor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ninja911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2013

We are just back from three nights in Barcelona and Hotel Arc La Rambla. We were delighted with the hotel - out the front door and we were on Las Ramblas - loads of restuarants there and nearby as well as traders stalls, portrait artists, etc. We had a room on the second floor with a balcony overlooking Las Ramblas (I think this was an upgrade from what we had booked). The room was a good size compared to some we have experienced in other capital cities and was clean and comfortable. The bed was a little hard but comfortable and the bathroom was roomy with a bath/shower combination. Pedro checked us in and was hugely apologetic for a short delay as he had problems entering our passport details on the computer. A couple of minor issues with the room (no english version of the hotel directory, no pictures on the TV and a couple of extra pillows) were addressed immediately. We had breakfast in the hotel the first morning, intending to try elsewhere the following mornings but ended up eating breakfast there each morning. The breakfast was basically continental with juice, tea, coffee, breads and croissants, ham/cold meats, cheese, hard boiled eggs, fruit, yoghurt, rashers, baked beans, cereals, and cost €10 per person or €8.50 if you boooked three mornings. More than adequate to keep us going 'til lunch. All queries to reception were answered quickly and everyone appeared to have good English. We would recommend the hotel to Barcelona visitors.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Irish85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2013

We stayed at this hotel four nights in May, and it has clean, nice rooms with wifi, has the best location (on La Rambla, close to everything including metro) and generally a great atmosphere.

But what stands out is the exceptionel good service we experienced. One in our group lost her purse at the beginning of the stay, and the staff did what they could to try to inquire the purse (it was lost in a taxi).
The next day my son had an accident with his braces, and we needed a dentist or a cutter to clip the loose part of from the brace. The technician/janitor of the hotel was called for, and he had the proper cutter to use - and actually cut the loose part of the brace.
So we were able to continue our vacation without including a visit to the dentist.

The staff were also very helpful with reservations of restaurants and taxi, and gave us good advises and directions. We absolutely recommend this hotel!

(We had rooms facing La Rambla, and there is quite much noise from the street. Remember to bring earplugs if you're a light sleeper...)

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NorwayAnita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2013

Very nice hotel located right on the lower part of La Rambla. Staff was very nice and helpful, and the rooms had good standard. Would recommend to get a room not facing La Rambla, as the noise would be high at night, in case you are a light sleeper.

The breakfast buffet was a bit small, and didn't have much hot food. But it was ok.

Will stay here again if I'm returning to Barcelona, as it was a great place to base a stay in Barcelona and seeing all the sights.

Room Tip: If you are a light sleeper, try to avoid rooms towards La Rambla.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ErikS77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
arclarambla, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Arc La Rambla, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2014

Dear ErikS77,

Thank you for your comment and for the nice words about the hotel and the staff! Our main aim is to make you feel satisfied and happy as much as possible during your stay in our hotel.

I’m sorry to hear that the breakfast wasn’t satisfactory, even in we don’t offer a high hot variety, we have a good continental open buffet offering different kinds of bread, pastries, cold meats, selection of cheeses, cereals, yogurts among traditional Spanish food like Spanish Omelette and Torta de Santiago in special occasions.

Come back to Barcelona and visit us one more time! It would be our pleasure to have you with us one more time!

With all the best,

Daniel Recio
Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
La Rambla
Oriente Atiram
Oriente Atiram
#222 of 517 in Barcelona
1,692 reviews
El Raval
Andante
Andante
#93 of 517 in Barcelona
1,745 reviews
La Rambla
Eurostars Ramblas
Eurostars Ramblas
#330 of 517 in Barcelona
390 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
La Rambla
Hotel SERHS Rivoli Rambla
Hotel SERHS Rivoli Rambla
#207 of 517 in Barcelona
1,437 reviews
La Rambla
Hotel Cuatro Naciones
Hotel Cuatro Naciones
#197 of 517 in Barcelona
1,002 reviews
La Rambla
Hotel Internacional Ramblas Cool
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Arc La Rambla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Arc La Rambla

Address: La Rambla 19, 08001 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > La Rambla
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#59 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#92 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range: $75 - $219 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Arc La Rambla 3*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Arc La Rambla is located in the heart of Barcelona, on the Ramblas, a picturesque promenade linking the centre of Barcelona with the sea.Thanks to its location, you can visit by food lots of must-see places, as the Liceu, the Cathedral, the council or Colom Statue. Come to visit Barcelona and enjoy an unforgettable stay at this 3 star hotel in Barcelona. Either if your travel is business or pleasure, you will find a very achievable price for the location of the hotel, in the centre of Barcelona.At the Hotel Arc La Rambla in Barcelona you will find the kind of room that best fits your needs. At this Ramblas hotel in Barcelona you will find 98 rooms to make your stay as pleasant as possible. The Hotel Arc La Rambla in Barcelona is the perfect accommodation for romantic holidays in Barcelona centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Arc La Rambla reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Arc La Rambla Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing