We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location on La Rambla!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Arc La Rambla
Ranked #103 of 513 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 25, 2013

The Hotel Arc La Rambla is located on a beautiful tree-lined boulevard on La Rambla. The hotel is not fancy but the rooms are comfortable, especially if you choose a room with a Juliet balcony. Even though the hotel is located on a fairly busy street, with people out and about until early morning, once you close your balcony doors there is absolutely no noise! We were surprised and pleased. The hotel is close to the cruise terminal, nightlife, restaurants, the Picasso Museum, hop on/hop off bus line and is only 1 1/2 blocks away to pick up your bus when taking tours. Walking distance to restaurants and attractions.

Room Tip: Rooms with a balcony facing La Rambla are fun to watch all the action on the street. Lots of vendor...
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ninja911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,462)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Arc La Rambla
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,332 - 1,338 of 2,462 reviews

Reviewed May 23, 2013

We are just back from three nights in Barcelona and Hotel Arc La Rambla. We were delighted with the hotel - out the front door and we were on Las Ramblas - loads of restuarants there and nearby as well as traders stalls, portrait artists, etc. We had a room on the second floor with a balcony overlooking Las Ramblas (I think this was an upgrade from what we had booked). The room was a good size compared to some we have experienced in other capital cities and was clean and comfortable. The bed was a little hard but comfortable and the bathroom was roomy with a bath/shower combination. Pedro checked us in and was hugely apologetic for a short delay as he had problems entering our passport details on the computer. A couple of minor issues with the room (no english version of the hotel directory, no pictures on the TV and a couple of extra pillows) were addressed immediately. We had breakfast in the hotel the first morning, intending to try elsewhere the following mornings but ended up eating breakfast there each morning. The breakfast was basically continental with juice, tea, coffee, breads and croissants, ham/cold meats, cheese, hard boiled eggs, fruit, yoghurt, rashers, baked beans, cereals, and cost €10 per person or €8.50 if you boooked three mornings. More than adequate to keep us going 'til lunch. All queries to reception were answered quickly and everyone appeared to have good English. We would recommend the hotel to Barcelona visitors.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Irish85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2013

We stayed at this hotel four nights in May, and it has clean, nice rooms with wifi, has the best location (on La Rambla, close to everything including metro) and generally a great atmosphere.

But what stands out is the exceptionel good service we experienced. One in our group lost her purse at the beginning of the stay, and the staff did what they could to try to inquire the purse (it was lost in a taxi).
The next day my son had an accident with his braces, and we needed a dentist or a cutter to clip the loose part of from the brace. The technician/janitor of the hotel was called for, and he had the proper cutter to use - and actually cut the loose part of the brace.
So we were able to continue our vacation without including a visit to the dentist.

The staff were also very helpful with reservations of restaurants and taxi, and gave us good advises and directions. We absolutely recommend this hotel!

(We had rooms facing La Rambla, and there is quite much noise from the street. Remember to bring earplugs if you're a light sleeper...)

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NorwayAnita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2013

Very nice hotel located right on the lower part of La Rambla. Staff was very nice and helpful, and the rooms had good standard. Would recommend to get a room not facing La Rambla, as the noise would be high at night, in case you are a light sleeper.

The breakfast buffet was a bit small, and didn't have much hot food. But it was ok.

Will stay here again if I'm returning to Barcelona, as it was a great place to base a stay in Barcelona and seeing all the sights.

Room Tip: If you are a light sleeper, try to avoid rooms towards La Rambla.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ErikS77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
arclarambla, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Arc La Rambla, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2014

Dear ErikS77,

Thank you for your comment and for the nice words about the hotel and the staff! Our main aim is to make you feel satisfied and happy as much as possible during your stay in our hotel.

I’m sorry to hear that the breakfast wasn’t satisfactory, even in we don’t offer a high hot variety, we have a good continental open buffet offering different kinds of bread, pastries, cold meats, selection of cheeses, cereals, yogurts among traditional Spanish food like Spanish Omelette and Torta de Santiago in special occasions.

Come back to Barcelona and visit us one more time! It would be our pleasure to have you with us one more time!

With all the best,

Daniel Recio
Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2013

The Arc La Rambla is a small, very friendly hotel located right on La Rambla which is the most popular avenue in Barcelona. It is close to everything. You can walk right out the door to outdoor cafes, street artists and the Hop On Hop Off bus line. The rooms are small but clean and modern. The staff is friendly and go out of their way to be helpful. The breakfasts are very good. I would recommend this hotel very highly to everyone.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PenelopeJ186
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
arclarambla, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Arc La Rambla, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2014

Dear Penelope,

Thank you for taking the time to review Arc La Rambla Hotel with an amazing 5 stars rating! We truly valuate your feedback, and sincerely appreciate you choosing our hotel for your short stay in Barcelona.

Thank you for the words about the breakfast area and the staff. It’s our pleasure to learn that you have been comfortable and that you found useful our facilities.

Regarding the size of the room, we would like to let you know that beside standard rooms, we have available superior rooms, with and without balcony, and Junior Suites as well, if you want to have more space in your room like, for example, during long stays.

All in all we are really happy to know that you enjoyed your stay and to see that you would recommend us!!

Do not hesitate to come back to Barcelona! Arc La Rambla is your Hotel! :)

Warmest regards,

Daniel Recio
Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2013

The Hotel was very nice. Rooms adequate only but as we only stayed at night they were okay. Shower head was loose but clean. Very accessable hotel to everything. Buses, taxis and green metro station Dressanes only 1m away. Staff were excellent with reception speaking English. Bar was bit expensive but staff again very helpful and nice. We only used hotel as a base but would stay there again for its central location and easy accessibility to everything. We could have upgraded to different rooms for more money but didn't request this.

Room Tip: If you want to upgrade on Arrival you need to say so
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hopperera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2013

Superb location on La Rambla. Ok rates. Standard rooms are quite small, but functional. Walking distance to everything worth visiting. Friendly and service minded staff (,but really slow). Well functioning wi-fi in the rooms, and it also works in the bar next door.

Room Tip: A € 15 upgrade to a superior room is probably a good deal.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Svein S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
arclarambla, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Arc La Rambla, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2014

Dear Svein,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write about Arc La Rambla in the TA community.
We always appreciate feedback and we use your comments in order to improve our services and facilities.

Regarding to the size of the rooms, we would like to let you know that beside standard rooms, we have available superior rooms, with and without balcony, and Junior Suites as well, if you want to have more space in your room like, for example, during long stays.

We would like to apologize as well if you found our staff slow. Sometimes, the amount of people and the amount of work can be overwhelming in a hotel from the city center. Please, accept our apologies for the slowness. Our staff was informing some others guests about activities, restaurants and culture.

All in all, we really hope you had a nice stay with us.

Best regards,

Daniel Recio
Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
La Rambla
Oriente Atiram
Oriente Atiram
#233 of 513 in Barcelona
1,599 reviews
La Rambla
Hotel Internacional Ramblas Cool
El Raval
Andante
Andante
#88 of 513 in Barcelona
1,677 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
La Rambla
Hotel Bagues
Hotel Bagues
#24 of 513 in Barcelona
884 reviews
La Rambla
Hotel SERHS Rivoli Rambla
Hotel SERHS Rivoli Rambla
#217 of 513 in Barcelona
1,323 reviews
La Rambla
Eurostars Ramblas
Eurostars Ramblas
#328 of 513 in Barcelona
371 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Arc La Rambla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Arc La Rambla

Address: La Rambla 19, 08002 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > La Rambla
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#92 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#101 Family Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range: $95 - $284 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Arc La Rambla 3*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Arc La Rambla is located in the heart of Barcelona, on the Ramblas, a picturesque promenade linking the centre of Barcelona with the sea.Thanks to its location, you can visit by food lots of must-see places, as the Liceu, the Cathedral, the council or Colom Statue. Come to visit Barcelona and enjoy an unforgettable stay at this 3 star hotel in Barcelona. Either if your travel is business or pleasure, you will find a very achievable price for the location of the hotel, in the centre of Barcelona.At the Hotel Arc La Rambla in Barcelona you will find the kind of room that best fits your needs. At this Ramblas hotel in Barcelona you will find 98 rooms to make your stay as pleasant as possible. The Hotel Arc La Rambla in Barcelona is the perfect accommodation for romantic holidays in Barcelona centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Arc La Rambla reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Arc La Rambla Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing