We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great location perfect for a city beak” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Arc La Rambla

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Arc La Rambla
Ranked #108 of 522 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
london
Level Contributor
66 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“great location perfect for a city beak”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2013

Stayed here for four nights with a friend the room was perfect faced out on to La Ramblas with a small balcony was right in the middle of everything.This hotel is a perfect base for exploring Barcelona short walk to the beach and the Gothic Quarter an great at night as you can just walk home.The rooms were not noisy slept perfectly the decor was lovely staff were helpful and friendly avoid the Irish bar next door as prices are a total rip off.We did'nt have breakfast here so can't comment I thought it was great value for money andthe metro is a stones throw away would go back in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank akroscommon78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,210 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    881
    1,011
    223
    57
    38
See reviews for
362
1,147
71
62
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (431)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
51 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2013 via mobile

Great location, rooms are clean and well maintained , wi fi, all you can eat breakfast, good value . Staff recommended 2 great places to eat and were very helpfull . Glad we stayed here. Central to most parts and easy to find.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rehbein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
arclarambla, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Arc La Rambla, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
Dear Rehbein,

Thank you for your comment and for all those nice words about our hotel, facilities and staff

Our main aim is to make you feel satisfied and happy as much as possible during your stay in our hotel.

Come back to Barcelona and visit us one more time, the city and the hotel still have a lot to offer!

With all the best,

Daniel Recio
Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2013

This hotel is a little gem you could not get a better location for seeing this marvelous city once we arrived the hotel reception gave us a free upgrade to a room over looking las ramblas which was a great room were you can watch the hustle and bustle of city life we have stayed in barcelona a few times and this was by far the best priced hotel for its location the staff were very friendly.We stayed for 4 nights and had breakfast there which was very good with a large selection so the next time visit barcelona we will definitely be staying at this hotel.Just one more point to show how dedicated the staff are how often do you get a reply from your reviews off the manager much appreciated will see you all again soon.

Room Tip: you have to have a room overlooking las ramblas thats were it all happens.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank steve12370
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
arclarambla, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Arc La Rambla, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
Dear steve12370,

Thank you for your comment and for all those nice words about the hotel and the staff! It's wonderful to see that you reviewed us with such a wonderful mark on TripAdvisor! Our main aim is to make you feel satisfied and happy as much as possible during your stay in our hotel.

As you realized, in our breakfast we offer a wide variety in our continental buffet breakfast: different kinds of bread, pastries, cold meats, selection of cheeses, cereals, yogurts, boiled eggs, baked beans, bacon and sausages among traditional Spanish food like Spanish Omelette.

Come back to Barcelona and visit us one more time, we would be really proud to have you here again!

With all the best,

Daniel Recio
Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2013 via mobile

What a perfect hotel. Location was on the ramblas. When you close the windows, you didn't hear the noice. The breakfast was good, staff was very friendly. Metro was on a few steps ago, Drassanes. The bed was a little bit to hard, but for a few day was it fine.
Recommend!!!!

Helpful?
1 Thank Fokke P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
arclarambla, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Arc La Rambla, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
Dear Fokke,

Thank you for your wonderful review of Arc La Rambla Hotel! It’s great to read that! We truly appreciate your feedback and I am happy to know that one more time our staff was so helpful to you.

As you said, we are located right in the middle of the city, close to several main sights.

Regarding the hardness of the mattress we would like to apologize if it wasn’t satisfactory. We have another rooms prepared with softer mattresses or we can even use another system to make it softer.

Do not hesitate to visit us again! We have a lot to offer!

Warmest regards,

Daniel Recio
Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

Couldn't find fault with this hotel - ideally located, brilliant price and friendly and helpful staff. Stayed here with my sister, the location is fantastic, we walked to all the attractions nearby (Guell Park is a bus ride away). Room was clean and functional - ideal for a short city break!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mahekaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
arclarambla, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Arc La Rambla, responded to this review, June 26, 2014
Dear mahekaw,

Thank you for your comment and for all those nice words about the hotel and the staff!

Our main aim is to make you feel satisfied and happy as much as possible during your stay in our hotel.

Come back to Barcelona and visit us one more time, we would be really proud to have you here again!

With all the best,

Daniel Recio
Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crawley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

We booked a cheap city break and weren't expecting that much from the hotel but were very pleasantly surprised. Perfect location for exploring Barcelona, right on La Rambla, which is very busy at night, but we didn't experience any problems with noise. The hotel staff were very helpful and friendly. We had breakfast included in our stay, there was a good selection of food although more focused on the continental style than full English. The rooms weren't huge but more than adequate for a weekend stay, our bathroom could have done with a bit of updating decoration wise but again was perfectly functional. Nice little bar which served drinks and tapas attached to the hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Verity E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
arclarambla, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Arc La Rambla, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
Dear Verity,

Thank you very much for your comment and for taking the time to share your experience in the TripAdvisor community.

We are really pleased to know that your stay was nice and that you liked our facilities, rooms, and staff.

Regarding the size of the room, we offer standard rooms as basic and with a standard size, but we offer as well superior rooms, superior with balcony and Junior Suites, which are bigger than the standard ones and also with a more polished finishing.

In our breakfast area, though is a continental buffet, nowadays we count with three different varieties of cheese, more than four different kinds of typical cold meat, ham, turkey, fruits, four different types of cereals, eggs, bacon, breads (whole wheat bread and regular), pastries...

All in all we are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel!

Please, in case you are coming back to Barcelona, do not hesitate to stay with us and see all our improvements.

Warmest regards,

Daniel Recio
Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

the hotel is in the middle of la rambla, and is close to the Rambla nightclubs and bars, so no taxi money is needed. The only thing i could complane about is that our hotel room did NOT have a minibar.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Theaem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
arclarambla, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Arc La Rambla, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
Dear Theaem,

We kindly thank you for taking the time to write a review about Arc La Rambla Hotel. We always use our customers’ feedback in order to improve our facilities and our services.

Regarding the fact of the minibar, we would like to let you know that there’s no minibar in any of the rooms, but a minifridge in the Junior Suites.

All in all we really hope you enjoyed your visit to the city staying with us!

Do not hesitate to come back whenever you want. Barcelona has still a lot to offer!

Warmest regards,

Daniel Recio
Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
La Rambla
Citadines Ramblas Barcelona
Citadines Ramblas Barcelona
#136 of 522 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 960 reviews
El Raval
Hotel Espana
Hotel Espana
#107 of 522 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,481 reviews
El Raval
Oriente Atiram
Oriente Atiram
#221 of 522 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,449 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
El Raval
Andante
Andante
#77 of 522 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,534 reviews
La Rambla
Hotel Ramblas Barcelona
Hotel Ramblas Barcelona
#377 of 522 in Barcelona
3.5 of 5 bubbles 730 reviews
La Rambla
Flor Parks Hotel
Flor Parks Hotel
#210 of 522 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 465 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Arc La Rambla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Arc La Rambla

Property: Hotel Arc La Rambla
Address: La Rambla 19, 08001 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > La Rambla
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#92 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#101 Family Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Arc La Rambla 3*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Arc La Rambla is located in the heart of Barcelona, on the Ramblas, a picturesque promenade linking the centre of Barcelona with the sea.Thanks to its location, you can visit by food lots of must-see places, as the Liceu, the Cathedral, the council or Colom Statue. Come to visit Barcelona and enjoy an unforgettable stay at this 3 star hotel in Barcelona. Either if your travel is business or pleasure, you will find a very achievable price for the location of the hotel, in the centre of Barcelona.At the Hotel Arc La Rambla in Barcelona you will find the kind of room that best fits your needs. At this Ramblas hotel in Barcelona you will find 98 rooms to make your stay as pleasant as possible. The Hotel Arc La Rambla in Barcelona is the perfect accommodation for romantic holidays in Barcelona centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Arc La Rambla reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Arc La Rambla Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing