We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location! Great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Arc La Rambla
Ranked #105 of 513 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 8, 2012

This hotel is exactly where you want to be while visiting Barcelona. Right on la Rambla. Within walking distance to tons of restaurants, the Mediterranean ocean, the main square, shopping, etc. The hotel itself is very clean and modern and a decent size for European rooms. We stayed here a few nights before we left for a Mediterranean Cruise and it was a short cab ride to the port, although if you are ambitious you could probably walk. I would stay here again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephanie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,461)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Arc La Rambla
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,407 - 1,413 of 2,461 reviews

Reviewed August 8, 2012

Loved this place. The reception staff were friendly and the rooms were very clean. We were right on ramblas side with balcony and the noise was blocked out really well. Central plus! Beds slightly hard.. But who cares! By the end of the day it doesn't matter!

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Spanna82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2012

The hotel is 3 star so basic room and located on the Ramblas towards Port Vell. Walking distance to the beach and the plaza de catalunya.

Staff very helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank Rosie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2012

Although this place was quite basic the rooms were comfortable, secure and clean. However the main key feature to this hotel is the location, if you want to spend your time in Barcelona looking around rather than travelling then stay at this hotel, as soon as you step a foot out of the door you are on Las Ramblas.The staff at this hotel were also welcoming and helpful they provide you with any information you need about the city and the best places to visit, Finally this hotel has free wifi something I know a lot of people would require during there stay.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LF93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2012

I had a great stay at Arc La Rambla. The WI-FI was free. Guest services were very helpful and friendly. Though the WI-FI didn’t always garner great reception it was always available. The location itself was superb. I would definitely stay here again. The only thing I would note is that the AC was not that great, perhaps a new filter? Also, they wanted their guests to take out the power card (electricity to the room) while you were away, the problem with that, is when you come back its uncomfortably hot and take time to get sort of cool again. You can counter that by just leaving the “No service please/Turnaway” sign on your door, so they bypass, and the poor AC keeps going.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gel_26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2012

what a great find right in the heart of the action.friendly staff at reception and also at the bar.check in very efficient and friendly our room looked onto the la rambla which could be noisy but we were in barcelona and in the heart of things.rooms were clean well kept and enough space as we were in barca to do the sites.clean towels every day and sheets.definately stay in this hotel again

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gordon w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
arclarambla, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Arc La Rambla, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2014

Dear Gordon W,

First of all, thank you so much for taking the time to write such a wonderful review.

We appreciate your comments about the quality, service and the staff.
Our staff takes pride in making sure that every guest has an enjoyable stay.

It will be a pleasure to welcome you back the next time you visit Barcelona!
We hope you like all the improvements that we did since your last visit! :)

Regards,

Daniel Recio
Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2012

We were really unsure of what to expect from this Hotel as we had read lots of different and mixed reviews. I am pleased to say that we were delighted with this hotel. After a very hectic and unorganised tranfer we were met at the hotel by a very helpful receptionist. We were checked into our room very quickly. We (three females) had a triple room at the back of the hotel. The room was quite small but as we were in the fabulous Barcelona we were not bothered as we knew we would literally be washing and sleeping in the room. We were really happy to be at the back of the hotel as we did not hear a peep at night, even though the hotel is situated on the very busy Las Ramblas. The hotel and rooms were super clean (one of the cleanest I have seen). The breakfast was lovely, plenty of cheeses, hams, breads and cakes, yoghurts, juice, tea and coffee. These were some hot options but quite limited, so if you want a full fry up then this is not the place for you. We were over the moon with the location and at the weekends the hippy market is directly outside the hotel! The tube stop is right by the hotel too and the hotel staff were more the happy to advise on routes etc. We spent the last aftenoon sunbathing on the terrace of the hotel. There are two sides and we had a whole section to ourselves. Again, it was extremely clean and we thoroughly enjoyed relaxing up there.
We like to come to Barcelona once a year and I would most definately stay in this hotel again. Well worth the money, clean and fab location...what more could you want?
Just a tip although nothing to do with the hotel....my friend had her purse stolen by a pick pocket, even though we were being very careful. They are professionals! This was on the underground and the poice said it has become an increasing problem down there. It was also by someone very unsuspecting so be careful and take minimum money each day!

Room Tip: rooms at the back are hotter but so much quieter so I would reccomend these!
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Laura M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
La Rambla
Oriente Atiram
Oriente Atiram
#231 of 513 in Barcelona
1,599 reviews
La Rambla
Hotel Internacional Ramblas Cool
El Raval
Andante
Andante
#86 of 513 in Barcelona
1,677 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
La Rambla
Hotel Bagues
Hotel Bagues
#19 of 513 in Barcelona
882 reviews
La Rambla
Hotel SERHS Rivoli Rambla
Hotel SERHS Rivoli Rambla
#218 of 513 in Barcelona
1,322 reviews
La Rambla
Eurostars Ramblas
Eurostars Ramblas
#327 of 513 in Barcelona
370 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Arc La Rambla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Arc La Rambla

Address: La Rambla 19, 08002 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > La Rambla
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#92 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#101 Family Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range: $91 - $288 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Arc La Rambla 3*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Arc La Rambla is located in the heart of Barcelona, on the Ramblas, a picturesque promenade linking the centre of Barcelona with the sea.Thanks to its location, you can visit by food lots of must-see places, as the Liceu, the Cathedral, the council or Colom Statue. Come to visit Barcelona and enjoy an unforgettable stay at this 3 star hotel in Barcelona. Either if your travel is business or pleasure, you will find a very achievable price for the location of the hotel, in the centre of Barcelona.At the Hotel Arc La Rambla in Barcelona you will find the kind of room that best fits your needs. At this Ramblas hotel in Barcelona you will find 98 rooms to make your stay as pleasant as possible. The Hotel Arc La Rambla in Barcelona is the perfect accommodation for romantic holidays in Barcelona centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Arc La Rambla reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Arc La Rambla Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing