We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just perfect”
Review of Grupotel Gravina

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Grupotel Gravina
Ranked #256 of 515 Hotels in Barcelona
Reviewed November 18, 2013 via mobile

an absolutely lovely hotel, fantastic staff and the rooms are modern and very clean. breakfast is absolutely amazing. Right in the town centre so it's really easy to do sightseeing. I am coming back next year and will deffo stay here again.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
1  Thank Natalie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
grupotelgravina, Director General at Grupotel Gravina, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2013

Dear Natalie S,

Thank you very much for sharing your wonderful feedback following your recent stay at Grupotel Gravina.

We are very happy to read that you had a perfect stay and enjoyed all our facilities and services.

Thank you again for your time and we hope to welcome you next year. For anything you need on do not hesitate to contact us directly at gravina@grupotel.com. We will be more than glad to see you again.

Kindly regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,072)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

251 - 257 of 1,072 reviews

Reviewed November 11, 2013

A lovely little hotel and very central. We were greeted with a complimentary glass of champagne which is always a good start ! Breakfast very good. Rooms clean , comfortable and nicely decorated. I would stay there again and recommend to anyone going to Barcelona.

Room Tip: It's worth paying a bit extra for a superior room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank janBirmingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
grupotelgravina, Director General at Grupotel Gravina, responded to this reviewResponded November 17, 2013

Dear janBirmingham,

Thank you very much for reviewing your recent stay with us at Grupotel Gravina.

We are delighted to read that you appreciated our great location as well as our newly refurbished room and the breakfast.

Thank you once again for providing such a positive review and we hope to welcome you back to our Hotel in the future.

Kindly regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2013

The staff was delightful, especially Jimmy at the lobby bar. The front desk people were very helpful and even remembered some of our personal issues. Locaiton is handy to Los Ramblas (without the noise!) and the Gothic Quarter with the metro & shopping nearby. Rooms are spacious with huge bathrooms and lots of counter space. Decor is sparse and plain, beds firm, pillows comfy. Balcony was nice and windows very soundproof. Hot and cold buffet breakfast offered lots of choices. I'd stay here again in a minute. Prices vary depending on how you booked it. Rack rate is too high, but deals can be had and the value is very good.

Room Tip: If you want adjoining rooms, ask for ones that share a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sue T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
grupotelgravina, Director General at Grupotel Gravina, responded to this reviewResponded November 17, 2013

Dear Sue T,

Thank you very much for your nice feedback following your recent stay at Grupotel Gravina.

We aim to provide a confortable and enjoyable experience for our guests and it is a pleasure to know that all aspects of your stay were met to your satisfaction.

Thank you for your nice words about our staff and in particular about Jimmy, he was happy to read them.

We certainly look forward to welcoming you back at our Hotel for your next holiday in Barcelona.

Your sincerely.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2013

Good location near subway station. Room was very small, bathroom clean and breakfast very good. Staff helpfull. If you travel with small luggages it's ok, but our big suicase did fit in the room only close and upright. Window view was wretched.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kati356
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2013

Being straight off Las Ramblas, it had a good location, but the hotel was a bit dingy and room smelt a bit. I made the mistake of drinking a bit of water from the hotel and got quite sick, which wasn't great as the bathroom wasn't that clean and the bed was lumpy. Thank God Barcelona is an excellent town and to be honest, whilst I wouldn't stay there again, I wouldn't not stay there if the price and location suit.

Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
1  Thank 23rd_Red
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
grupotelgravina, Director General at Grupotel Gravina, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2013

Dear 23rd_Red,
Thank you to take part of your time to write about your stay in Grupotel Gravina.
We regret that we did not meet your expectations in certain aspects. We are always doing our best to provide the highest standards in our services and facilities in order to maintain high customer satisfactions. After your stay, in November 2012, the hotel rooms have been totally refurbished.
We are sorry for the inconvenience about the water. Barcelona water is completely safe. The city has a really good company that cares about that. It has exceeded all the rigorous controls provisions of the current legislation and health authorities. It meets the strictest sanitary standards established by the World Health Organization, the European Union and the health authorities of our country.
On the other hand, the Hotel has regular control inspections which results have always been positive.

Once again thank you for your comments. It help us to improve our standards.

Kindly regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2013

Stayed with friends in triple room. All very good - would recommend although a bit dear at £200 per night between us - Barcelona is expensive though. Very convenient location for Aerobus to airport - 5 mins from Catalunya Square. Breakfast was very good and the complimentary drinks and snacks at reception were much appreciated! Staff were very pleasant and helpful.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank janbrad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2013

This small hotel is on a side street between Plaza Catalunya and Pl. Independenza. Some of the reviews said that it was noisy but we did not find it so. However, I did hear people in the hallway, close to the elevators, but no noise from the busy streets. Room was fairly small but modern and clean; breakfast was very good and the staff were very friendly and helpful. My ONLY complaint was the small elevator. My mom had a wheelchair so that we could sightsee without tiring her (she is 92), but we had to fold it to get it in the elevator, even then only one of us could accompany it to our floor. I would nevertheless recommend this hotel to anyone who wants a very nice, moderately priced hotel in the center of Barcelona.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda-wanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
El Raval
Hotel Reding Croma
Hotel Reding Croma
#195 of 515 in Barcelona
552 reviews
El Raval
Meson Castilla Atiram
Meson Castilla Atiram
#219 of 515 in Barcelona
863 reviews
Eixample
Grupotel Gran Via 678
Grupotel Gran Via 678
#134 of 515 in Barcelona
853 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
El Raval
Lleo Hotel
Lleo Hotel
#202 of 515 in Barcelona
1,251 reviews
El Raval
Hotel Jazz
Hotel Jazz
#45 of 515 in Barcelona
4,512 reviews
El Raval
Hotel Atlantis
Hotel Atlantis
#169 of 515 in Barcelona
672 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grupotel Gravina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grupotel Gravina

Address: Gravina 12, 08001 Barcelona, Spain (Formerly H10 Gravina)
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > El Raval
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#173 Family Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range: $96 - $251 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Grupotel Gravina 3*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel Grupotel Gravina is located in a quiet street in the centre of Barcelona only 300 meters from the centre and the famous Plaça Catalunya, the nerve centre of the city. The Grupotel Gravina is a 19th century building that was refurbished in 2013 and has a façade listed as being of architectural interest.The hotel has two meeting rooms, one with a capacity for 44 people and the other for 55 people. Grupotel Gravina is open all year round. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Grupotel Gravina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grupotel Gravina Hotel Barcelona
Hotel Gravina Barcelona
Grupotel Gravina Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing