We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good surprise”
Review of Exe Mitre

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Exe Mitre
Ranked #340 of 513 Hotels in Barcelona
Reviewed August 6, 2013

We spent 2 nights (20-22 June 2013) my father and I as part of 8 days in Spain, we got room with 2 separate beds, the room was prefect clean and well equipped, the hotel team was very friendly and helpful. the price was relatively low.
I found the location very good, it is less then 5 minutes from Metro station (El Putxet) that have line (L7) that lead directly to Catalonia Sq (10 minutes).
in addition we went by feet to park Guell (1.5 KM or 30 minutes).
Bottom line good surprise

Room Tip: In the first arrival it is recommended to arrive to El Putxet Metro station is is very close to the...
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EladH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (476)
There are newer reviews for Exe Mitre
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

86 - 92 of 476 reviews

Reviewed July 9, 2013

Excellent hotel at a perfect price.I stayed there 3 times in two years and I had always a wonderful time.Clean,quiet and spacious rooms with minibar, a/c, big bathroom with hydromassage and free internet.The staff was very friendly and eager to help us with any issue.Last time we stayed there,we had to check in late at night but there was no problem as there is always someone at the reception desk.The hotel is very close to the train station putxet which goes directly to plaza cataluna in about a quarter.Also, the hotel is located close to parc guell,only 15 minutes walking which is awsome.There was nothing we didn't like in this hotel and we definitely recommend it to everyone.

Room Tip: "Book a room directly from the website of the hotel as there are wonderful offers there and the...
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vicky K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Just got back from this hotel and we had a brilliant stay. Room very clean Jacuzzi bath which we didn't use. Bathroom quite small as it has a bidet and they do have toiletries just in case you are only taking hand luggage. The hotel is 10 mins from the centre and the metro is very easy to use. To get to the hotel from the airport we bought a bcn 4 day pass for €24.40 each which you can use on metro,train and buses. You cannot use this ticket on the bus from the airport to the centre. The. catch the train to sants estacio then transfer to provenca then get the l7 line to el putxet. Once your out of the metro head down the hill and the hotel is on the side road just before you get to the main road. There are supermarkets dominos and shops nearby but very limited English but you get by. Tv only has Spanish channels which you expect but do have English news channels. I would stay again if I went to Barcelona as not in the hustle and bustle but very close to enjoy it.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 210 and didn't hear any noise
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dustybin1923
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

The hotel is more than decent although it won't compete with Marriott. The location is perfect, 2 minutes from the Metro in a nice and extra quiet area.

We got a small room at first and when we mentioned it the staff, Patricia, was super friendly and upgraded us to a better room. It was still small, although not too compact and we enjoyed it. Moreover it had a balcony which more than made up for the room size and the small bathroom.

We got the room with breakfast which was absolutely worth the money (11 Euro). Great (unlimited) cappuccino and latte (from a machine), eggs and mini hot dogs, a few kinds of bread and cheese and more. Trust me, such a breakfast will cost you 3 times this amount in Barcelona.

The TV in the room was OK, although only 2 English speaking channels are provided ((BBC and China News, for Pete's sake) but not CNN. Should not be a problem if your main concern is seeing the city although it would be nice to have CNN and maybe another sports channel (Wimbledon was on but we couldn't watch it).

To recap, the hotel is more than decent (although cleaning the room was not perfect), breakfast is good and location is superb. The staff (mostly Patricia) is amazing and the deal (about 78 Euro a day) is a good bargain. Go for it.

Room Tip: If you can afford the extra for the room with a balcony - take it.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Camper120
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2013

It has been my absolute pleasure to stay at this hotel. There are a number of things that happened that might have ended very badly if it weren't for their kindness, consideration and efficiency.
Firstly, my ferry was delayed 6 hours, but fortunately this was not a problem as they have 24 hour reception so that when I arrived at 1.30 they were waiting - and had even offered me help trying to get a taxi from the port. The reception staff have been absolutely wonderful - ever single one.
Then they forgave a serious mistake I'd made accidentally double-booking, when they would have been well within their rights to charge me for it.
Also, in terms of value for money - for a three star the price was exceptional. The room is large and comfortable, has a massage bath (?) , and I slept very comfortably. There is aircon (I barely used it), safe (you can get the key for 20E deposit) and excellent wifi.
I must however mention the downsides, not enough though to lower the 5 star rating.
The hotel is a few minutes walk from the metro; though the line is quick and goes straight to Liceu. I think I would have struggled to bring my bags from there.
The walls could do with a freshening, but in my experience it is very hard to keep hotel walls clean and I have rarely seen clean walls.
I could hear the couple above getting - ahem - rambunctious. But I suspect maybe everyone in half a mile could too.
I was so glad to have made the choice I tried to extend my stay but unfortunately couldn't as the hotel was fully booked.

Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
2  Thank Alice W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2013

Excellent 3 stars Hotel in uptown Barcelone, really close to metro station, just 15/20mn walking from Park Güell, Excellent room size & all confort needed (good bed, Lcd TV, minibar, desk, free wifi in all hotel, free safety coffre, terrasse (5th floor only), big bathroom with hidromassage bath !!!, excellent service & breakfast !!! Employees really nice!!!

Room Tip: only the 5th floor have terrace with view to the Tibidabo Mountain. All rooms are big with hidromas...
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank FrenchLusoGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2013

The location of this hotel is just perfect if you are not looking to be right in the rush of the beautiful city of Barcelona (but still close enough to it). It is a little hard to find if you arrive at night as it is positioned on a slightly hidden street. But it is close to the main attractions and gives you the opportunity to get a good night sleep after all that walking around. The rooms are clean and comfortable, service every day and they do a great job. The staff is polite and helpful. We did not have breakfast at the hotel as we decided to eat out and enjoy a cup of coffee on LAS RAMBLAS where all the tourists "meet" to "share" a meal.

Use a T10 ticket is is really the best way to get around with public transportation. A lot of main sites are at a walking distance from one another so you will not use the metro sistem that often.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Christina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
0.1 mi away
Silken St. Gervasi Hotel
Silken St. Gervasi Hotel
#323 of 513 in Barcelona
471 reviews
0.6 mi away
Tres Torres Atiram Hotel
Tres Torres Atiram Hotel
#338 of 513 in Barcelona
276 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hotel Laumon
Hotel Laumon
#287 of 513 in Barcelona
468 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
SmartRoom Barcelona
SmartRoom Barcelona
#98 of 513 in Barcelona
410 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ronda Lesseps Hotel
Ronda Lesseps Hotel
#416 of 513 in Barcelona
378 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Catalonia Castellnou
Hotel Catalonia Castellnou
#214 of 513 in Barcelona
411 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Exe Mitre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Exe Mitre

Address: Bertran 9-15, 08023 Barcelona, Spain (Formerly Hotel Eurostars Mitre)
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #340 of 513 Hotels in Barcelona
Price Range: $62 - $197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Exe Mitre 3*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Exe Mitre 3* it is a small Barcelona city hotel, without too many frills but ready to provide our guests with a welcoming, friendly, functional place to stay, with spacious rooms and all the little details that will help you to spend some happy, stress-free days with us: a healthy breakfast with freshly-squeezed orange juice, Wi-Fi connections in all the rooms, hydro-massage bathtub, etc. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Exe Mitre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eurostars Mitre Hotel
Eurostars Mitre Barcelona
Exe Mitre Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing