We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Place. Great staff.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Roger De Lluria Barcelona

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Roger De Lluria Barcelona
Ranked #126 of 522 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Huddersfield
1 review
“Great Place. Great staff.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2014

The hotel was a pleasant surprise for us. The value for money was extraordinary. The staff were most attentive and helpful. They all seemed to be overly happy to help. The room was impecable and the location could not be any better. Thank you, we really enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BotafogoBrazilGrill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enric Garcia A, Director General at Hotel Roger De Lluria Barcelona, responded to this review, July 10, 2014
Dear Guest,,-Thank you so very much for sharing your recent experience with us. We truly appreciate all comments but positive ones are always a pleasure to read!
We are delighted to read about your experience, which we will share with our team.
I hope welcoming you very soon. Enric Garcia. Hotel Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

718 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    420
    228
    49
    11
    10
See reviews for
221
250
46
59
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Livingston, NJ
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2014

My wife and I stayed here 3/1-3/5 with our 20 year old daughter who met up with us here while she is studying abroad for a semester in Florence. We were looking for a reasonably priced but clean hotel that was nearby the key attractions that we wanted to visit. The Hotel Roger De Lluria exceeded those expectations.

The staff was extremely helpful, and spoke English well. Fortunately, a large technology convention had just ended and emptied the hotel so we were able to check-in promptly when we arrived by about 9 AM. Also, the fact that the hotel had emptied out meant the staff was able to take extra time in talking to us. The room was large, even by an American's expectations although there was very little drawer space. That mattered little to us, since there was an entire small room off the main room that we didn't use, so we were able to keep our suitcases available atop of the extra bed and live out of them easily enough. The bathroom was very large and in good condition. (European showers with their "odd" glass doors take some getting used to...which included the floor getting flooded a couple of times as water somehow squirted out.)

The location was great. It was about a 10-15 minute walk to Plaza de Catalunya and from there not very far to La Rambla, the Bari Gothic area, and so on. We also found that when we were too tired to walk any more (or if we felt we were getting lost and just wanted to get back to the hotel), that it was easy and inexpensive to hail a taxi. Getting pretty much anywhere in the area was usually no more than about 6 euro - not bad for three people! The ride from the airport took about 20 minutes and with the surcharge and a small tip was 40 euro.

The hotel provided a buffet breakfast each morning. My family doesn't eat breakfast meats, but even so it was rather uninspiring if not functional. (Also be forewarned if you like cheese: all the cheeses that we noted were goat cheese. Not something we're used to or desired.) The only other criticism of the hotel was that the TV in our room had poor reception for many of the channels, with a lot of static and noise. OK, one more thing, and perhaps this is getting nitpicky but for some reason the beds had a pillow that was the width of the bed, which was hard to get used to when you're sharing the bed. I missed having an individual pillow! The beds themselves were comfortable, the room quiet and dark, and as a result we slept well enough. The wifi worked well most of the time (although I had to ask the front desk to reboot the router once, which they did promptly).

If you find yourself in Barcelona and are looking for a fine hotel with an attentive staff in a great location, give Roger de Lluria a call.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Travelling Wilbury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2014

Room was nice and good location. They were filming some commercials when we checked it so it was a little noisy and congested near our rooms. This was the only problem and it was just one evening. Price was higher then other hotels we looked at and breakfast was not included but wifi was.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mitch59111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2014

Perfect location, central to walk to all attractions but quiet. Very helpful staff and wonderful hotel. Clean & well stocked room. Would stay there again if back in BCN. Breakfast was good and convenient when getting to tours in the morning.

Room Tip: Faced the street but room was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lisa c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tokyo, Japan
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 22, 2014

Employee of the hotel is very kind and nice! the location is great ! The hotel is convenient for sightseeing. It is so close to the tourist area.And also it is close to the tourist destination, but it is not noisy at night.My friends and I were very satisfied.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ChisaG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enric Garcia A, Director General at Hotel Roger De Lluria Barcelona, responded to this review, February 24, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to provide Roger de Lluria with feedback. I am delighted to hear that the team here made your stay extra special and memorable. We aim to surpass our guest’s expectations and offer a true tailored service to make Roger de Lluria their home from home.
I look forward to welcoming you back to Roger de Lluria on your return visit very soon. Please do get in touch if I can offer any further information or assistance. Enric Garcia-Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danville, CA
Level Contributor
56 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2014

We were horrified to spend $268 (prepaid) and to find this hotel such disrepair. First the rooms were dirty. We had to dust the filthy headboard in the first just to get in the bed. The carpets were stained, the mattress (if you could call it that) was thin and had a horizontally fold in it, the inside room door was filled with putty and unpainted, the baseboards were cracked and missing pieces of wood, the "city view" was a joke---a noisy, dirty courtyard shared by many buildings. I said "rooms" because we had three. The first the window looking out onto a busy street would not close and was in terrible condition. In the second, every bit as bad overall, the air filtration system on the ceiling started sounding like a 747 jet. A service man finally came, after another guy decided he didn't know what to do, and he took it apart, sprayed some God awful smelling chemical into it and still found it did not work properly and now the room stank! By the way, we LOVED Barcelona. We were stuck in this place as we had, as I said, prepaid, did not have an international phone or computer to try to find another hotel, and we had no car. Also, we could not afford to walk out in search of another hotel risking that we might end up paying for two in the end. Do not stay here!

Room Tip: Stay some where else!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank laedanville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enric Garcia A, Director General at Hotel Roger De Lluria Barcelona, responded to this review, February 24, 2014
Dear Guests,We are very grateful for sharing your review on TripAdvisor with other travellers! All your opinions and suggestions are the things that can make us improve our daily work.We would like to apologize for the negative points that you mentioned.I kindly inform you all rooms have a international access telephone and our business center is located in lobby área since 2005.
We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Constanta, Romania
Level Contributor
101 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 9, 2014 via mobile

In Barcelona, this is the right hotel to choose. Clean, spacious room, beds are large to huge, a large variety of choices for breakfast, from Continental to British, combined with local specialities, as "jamon" for example. You pay not so much, but you get the quality of 4 stars plus. Everything is warm, friendly, and helpful. You get all the support you need, from touristic advices, up to car rental. All personell speak a perfect english, and not only, other languages too.
Location is perfect for all purposes, from city tour, to shoping days. All points of interests are at walking distance, and in 5 to 15 minutes you are at Rambla, at Pedrera, at Placa Catalunya, taxi station right in front of hotel, parking lot right underneath, with acces right in front of hotel doors, ATM at few meters, pharmacy across the street, bus station at few meters. What you need more? No hassle for anything you want to do.
Gracias por todo, saludos a Hakim. I had a problem with an online payment, and Hakim, receptionist at that moment, offered to help me paying with his card. And I was a perfect stranger, but for them, all of them, all the hotel guest are VIPs. I appologize to all the rest of staff not to remember all names, to thank them all by names, but from reception desk to restaurant staff, all worth the best and warm thanks. All are performing at highest level.
For sure, this it'll be my hotel choice every time I'll came in Barcelona.
One hint for those who need quiet nights: ask for a backyard room view. The view isn't great, nor bad, but you'll have the quiet you need. The boulevard view, is ok, but for some could be a litle bit noisy, due a lot of scooters and noisy bikes.

Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Sorin-Daniel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enric Garcia A, Director General at Hotel Roger De Lluria Barcelona, responded to this review, February 24, 2014
Dear Guest, I was so pleased to read your lovely feedback. Many thanks for taking the time to do this. We always try our hardest to meet our Guests expectations . Please visit us once again in the near future. I have passed on your kind words to my team. As you mentioned, we always try offering VIP treatment all our Guests staying with us. Enric Garcia-Hotel Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Eixample
Hotel Acta Atrium Palace
Hotel Acta Atrium Palace
#103 of 522 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,946 reviews
Eixample
Grupotel Gran Via 678
Grupotel Gran Via 678
#128 of 522 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 794 reviews
Eixample
Hotel Indigo Barcelona - Plaza Catalunya
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eixample
Hotel Avenida Palace
Hotel Avenida Palace
#178 of 522 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,818 reviews
Eixample
Hotel Constanza Barcelona
Hotel Constanza Barcelona
#74 of 522 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,961 reviews
Eixample
Best Western Premier Hotel Dante
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Roger De Lluria Barcelona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Roger De Lluria Barcelona

Property: Hotel Roger De Lluria Barcelona
Address: Calle Roger de Lluria 28, 08010 Barcelona, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Eixample
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#71 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#79 Business Hotel in Barcelona
#94 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Roger De Lluria Barcelona 4*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4-star Roger de Lluria Boutique Hotel Superior is located in one of the most iconic areas of Barcelona, the Eixample, famous for its cultural and commercial attractions. You are in the heart of modernist Barcelona. The Hotel itself has just 48 rooms, large enough to offer all modern services and facilities, yet small enough that you feel like a valued guest. Tradition and modern comfort are the essence of Hotel Roger de Lluria, as well as its excellent service. The Hotel is surrounded by the city's shopping and cultural districts. Nearby are Passeig de Gracia, Ramblas, Catalunya Square, the Gothic Quarter and Cathedral. Choose from 36 classic rooms, 10 deluxe rooms and 2 junior suites, all with the latest technology, most with terrace or balcony and they are fitted with kettle. Underground car parking is available adjacent to the hotel. Wi-Fi is complimentary for all guests. Last renovation dated 2013. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Despegar.com and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Roger De Lluria Barcelona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ritz Roger De Lluria Barcelona
Ritz Roger De Lluria Hotel
Ritz Barcelona
Barcelona Ritz
Hotel Roger De Lluria Barcelona Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing