We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Great location and friendly staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Roger De Lluria Barcelona

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Roger De Lluria Barcelona
Ranked #46 of 522 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great location and friendly staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013 via mobile

Totally recommend! The room is large and comfortable. Bathroom is also large and has everything you need, including toothbrush.
Location is another good point, you can basically walk to all the hot spots in barcelona.
Staff is very friendly, a special mention to Maximo, the guy from the front desk.

Helpful?
4 Thank Fernando G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review

669 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    397
    210
    44
    9
    9
See reviews for
209
232
44
50
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

I want to give this 3.5 stars really to say average to good. The location is fantastic - walking distance to a lot of the main sights and about 5 minutes from the nearest metro, plus near Passeig de Gracia station which is on the line for the airport. I would agree that the staff are most helpful, and there were always a lot of them about!
The room was fine. We had a family room with two double beds, lovely en suite (it looked it like had been recently refurbished), TV and plenty of room. No tea/coffee making facilities though which I missed! The room itself was a bit old fashioned but it was clean and fine and in a quiet area which we really wanted (our room faced into the back of the hotel so no street noise). Breakfast wasn't included in our rate, and it would have been 60 euros for the 4 of us (two adults, two children) so we opted to eat out every morning. Plenty of cafes about! I looked at the Trip Advisor reviews before I booked as I wanted a central, quiet hotel and this certainly filled the bill. I would have liked a slightly more modern room and maybe a bit more of an atmosphere about the hotel, we barely saw any other guests the first day or so (we stayed 3 nights between Xmas and new year).

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sickoftherain_71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norcross, Georgia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

The hotel is in a great location, and the staff was very friendly and helpful. However, it is very, very tired and shabby. The room furnishings are spartan (can't remember the last hotel I was in that did not even have a coffee maker), the walls are paper thin, the towels were thread-bare and had holes in them. My son stayed in a separate room, and the threshhold between the room and bathroom was loose with screws not all the way in. He sliced open his foot on it, blood everywhere. This may have been a better hotel years ago, but unfortunately it needs a complete rennovation to be considered a 4-star in my opinion.

Room Tip: Get a room in the back, which is at least quiet from street noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KenFiji
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

Very friendly and helpful staff. The front desk personnel and the manager went out of their way to help us find perfect restaurants, good transportation options, and even a quieter room when we mentioned that our hotel neighbors were rather noisy. The rooms are comfortable and the brunch was excellent. The hotel is centrally located so that many sites are easily walkable. We will return.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mypeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

We booked this hotel at the last minute for three generations of our family. The rooms could use a coffee machine, but the staff and location cannot be beat! We had so many kind souls help us with our complicated travel plans. They were so helpful, especially considering our special needs. We could walk to so many sites. We were pleased with the hotel!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Farqface
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Europe
Level Contributor
60 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

Very nice hotel, clean and well-kept. Rooms are quiet, hustle and bustle noise does not affect them.
Staff were very nice and welcoming. the hotel located in Excellent area: short walking distance of most attractions in Barcelona.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Goglemogle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

We stayed at this hotel from 12 to15 November. We arrived much earlier than check in time stated but it was no problem whatsoever. The staff were fabulous, so friendly and helpful. I would like to say a big thank you to all the staff there, but especially Sergi, Massimo, and Cristina.Nothing was too much trouble for them, and they arranged cabs, offered advice on places to eat and visit.
The rooms were very spacious, and clean. Big bathroom. We had a triple room which was situated at the back of the hotel, and was very quiet. Breakfast was excellent, and was a buffet, which consisted of hot cooked food, continental, fruits and pastries. This far exceeded our expectations.
The hotel is in an excellent position being a few minutes walk to La Rambla. Cabs are very reasonable, so if there are a few of you its certainly worth considering.
I truly hope to be going back to stay at this hotel, as it was a wonderful relaxing oasis to return to after a busy day sightseeing in this beautiful city.
Thank you again guys for making our stay so wonderful, and of course for sorting out the toothbrush!!

Room Tip: Our rooms were at the rear of the hotel, which was very quiet, so no trouble sleeping. However we ca...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tisot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRLL, Enric Garcia-Director Hotel at Hotel Roger De Lluria Barcelona, responded to this review, December 27, 2012
Thank you so very much for sharing your recent experience with us. We truly appreciate all comments but positive ones are always a pleasure to read!
We are delighted to read about your experience, which we will share with our team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Eixample
Hotel Acta Atrium Palace
Hotel Acta Atrium Palace
#78 of 522 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 stars 1,677 reviews
Eixample
Hotel Ambit Barcelona
Hotel Ambit Barcelona
#27 of 522 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 stars 259 reviews
El Born / La Ribera
Vincci Gala Barcelona
Vincci Gala Barcelona
#44 of 522 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 stars 499 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eixample
Negresco Princess Hotel
Negresco Princess Hotel
#43 of 522 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 stars 275 reviews
Eixample
Hotel Granados 83
Hotel Granados 83
#41 of 522 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 stars 1,130 reviews
Eixample
Hotel Royal Passeig de Gracia
Hotel Royal Passeig de Gracia
#57 of 522 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 stars 984 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Roger De Lluria Barcelona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Roger De Lluria Barcelona

Property: Hotel Roger De Lluria Barcelona
Address: Calle Roger de Lluria 28, 08010 Barcelona, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Eixample
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#39 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
#72 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#80 Business Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Roger De Lluria Barcelona 4*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4-star Roger de Lluria Boutique Hotel Superior is located in one of the most iconic areas of Barcelona, the Eixample, famous for its cultural and commercial attractions. You are in the heart of modernist Barcelona. The Hotel itself has just 48 rooms, large enough to offer all modern services and facilities, yet small enough that you feel like a valued guest. Tradition and modern comfort are the essence of Hotel Roger de Lluria, as well as its excellent service. The Hotel is surrounded by the city's shopping and cultural districts. Nearby are Passeig de Gracia, Ramblas, Catalunya Square, the Gothic Quarter and Cathedral. Choose from 36 classic rooms, 10 deluxe rooms and 2 junior suites, all with the latest technology, most with terrace or balcony and they are fitted with kettle. Underground car parking is available adjacent to the hotel. Wi-Fi is complimentary for all guests. Last renovation dated 2013. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Agoda, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Roger De Lluria Barcelona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ritz Roger De Lluria Barcelona
Ritz Roger De Lluria Hotel
Ritz Barcelona
Barcelona Ritz
Hotel Roger De Lluria Barcelona Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing