We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Granvia(Barcelona)
$141
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of $184/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$137
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of $165/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$113
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of $135/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of $143/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$196
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$180
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Casa Camper Hotel Barcelona(Barcelona)
$297
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Claris(Barcelona)
$203
Derby Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
El Palace Hotel(Barcelona)
$415
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Arts Barcelona(Barcelona)
$1,825
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Reviews (824)
Filter reviews
824 results
Traveler rating
498
248
54
14
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
498
248
54
14
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsla ramblathe hotel managerquiet streetfamily roomtravel agentexcellent locationminute walkwalking distancefront desk staffhotel is locatedwonderful hotelrooms are largebeautiful cityloved this hoteldeluxe roompicasso museummajor attractions
Filter
Updating list...
292 - 297 of 824 reviews
Reviewed November 27, 2012

We stayed at this hotel from 12 to15 November. We arrived much earlier than check in time stated but it was no problem whatsoever. The staff were fabulous, so friendly and helpful. I would like to say a big thank you to all the staff there, but especially Sergi, Massimo, and Cristina.Nothing was too much trouble for them, and they arranged cabs, offered advice on places to eat and visit.
The rooms were very spacious, and clean. Big bathroom. We had a triple room which was situated at the back of the hotel, and was very quiet. Breakfast was excellent, and was a buffet, which consisted of hot cooked food, continental, fruits and pastries. This far exceeded our expectations.
The hotel is in an excellent position being a few minutes walk to La Rambla. Cabs are very reasonable, so if there are a few of you its certainly worth considering.
I truly hope to be going back to stay at this hotel, as it was a wonderful relaxing oasis to return to after a busy day sightseeing in this beautiful city.
Thank you again guys for making our stay so wonderful, and of course for sorting out the toothbrush!!

Room Tip: Our rooms were at the rear of the hotel, which was very quiet, so no trouble sleeping. However we cannot comment on other rooms, as this was our first stay at this hotel.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tisot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRLL, Enric Garcia-Director Hotel at Hotel Roger De Lluria, responded to this reviewResponded December 27, 2012

Thank you so very much for sharing your recent experience with us. We truly appreciate all comments but positive ones are always a pleasure to read!
We are delighted to read about your experience, which we will share with our team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2012

The roger de Lluria is perfectly situated for getting around in Barcelona, everything within walking distance & just far away from the bustling la Rambler street. The hotel was clean & the staff were very helpful & welcoming. Breakfast was basic but hot & plentiful. We used the hop on hop off bus to get around, this is the best way to see this beautiful city & at £20 not expensive...you can purchase on line before you go or at the booths in the Catalonia square.

We loved Barcelona & will definitely return to stay at the Roger de Lluria.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jules0904
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2012

We enjoyed our stay at this hotel very much.
The hotel is located only 5-6 minutes walk from La Rambla and also close to subway.
Our room was very nice and the hotelstaff was both kind and helpful.

We never tried the breakfast so for that we would not know.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jegile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRLL, Enric Garcia--Director Hotel at Hotel Roger De Lluria, responded to this reviewResponded December 27, 2012

I was so pleased to read your lovely feedback. Many thanks for taking the time to do this. We always try our hardest to meet our Guests expectations . Please visit us once again in the near future. I have passed on your kind words to my brilliant team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2012

The frustrating thing about this hotel is that it has great potential to be better than it is. The rooms and bathrooms are very spacious. The hotel is directly between the Gothic Quarter and the Eixample, and just two blocks from the major square and metro hub in Barcelona. If you're looking for a basic hotel in a convenient location, this is a good choice. However, it seems that the hotel has fallen victim to lack of maintenance. There were stains on the walls and ceilings from previous water damage; the paint and door moldings were heavily chipped in various places; the cosmetic mirror and a faucet in the bathroom were broken; the drains were very slow and apparently close to full blockage; and the shower door was situated in a way where it was extremely difficult not to get water all over the bathroom floor during showers. The hotel staff was friendly. Housekeeping was fine, except one morning when we found our personal items on the shelves in the bathroom and room rearranged completely. Under different or refocused management, this hotel could be great. It needs some repairs and added focus on quality.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joe A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2012

We were moved here from another hotel and were glad they moved us to this property! I cannot say enough positive things about their staff! Very very helpful & friendly & attentive! The hotel is central to many sites & about 2 blocks to a metro station. Our room had a small balcony overlooking the street. We really enjoyed that The room was relatively large and the bathroom was very nice. We forgot some jewelry in the room safe & the staff promptly shipped it We highly recommend this hotel

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the back if some street noise bothers you
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NativeTexans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRLL, Enric Garcia---Hotel Manager at Hotel Roger De Lluria, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2012

Thank you so very much for sharing your recent experience with us. We truly appreciate all comments but positive ones are always a pleasure to read!
We are delighted to read about our experience, which we will share with our team.
Enric Garcia
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews