We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel, great vacation!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hotel Roger De Lluria Barcelona
Ranked #89 of 513 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Tel Aviv
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Lovely hotel, great vacation!”
Reviewed August 22, 2012

We spent 10 nights in this hotel - we, our daughter & son in law and 2 grandchildren. They had a family room, with two double beds, which was very comfortable, and we chose a room with a terrace - a large terrace, where you can sit and relax from the busy day. Breakfast was very good with lots of fruit besides the various meats, cheeses, smoked salmon etc. And the location! Walking distance to most of the sites and three metro stations very close by. It's situated on a lovely street, with small restaurants, supermarkets all around.The staff was very helpful and the whole atmosphere was pleasantly informal. When we booked the hotel, we were offered transportation from the airport, to be paid at the hotel, and it was very convenient, so we booked it for the return as well. If we ever get to Barcelona again - this is where we'll stay!

Room Tip: We chose a room with a terrace - it's a terrace the size of the room, with a table and chairs wh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Yoavon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

742 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    439
    232
    50
    11
    10
See reviews for
229
256
48
60
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 14, 2012

This was our final stay of our 3-week vacation in Spain. Our daughter had studied in Spain for 2 months prior, then our family of 4 vacationed all over Spain. We were in Barcelona for 2 days and 3 nights and the Roger De Lluria was a fantastic location, very close to all the amazing sights. The staff was extremely helpful and friendly, especially Cristina and Hakim. They gave great recommendations, booked tickets for us, and we also encountered Hakim on the street when he wasn't working and still helped us out! Cristina also was a big help with our daughter practicing Spanish with her. Overall we had a great time and would recommend this hotel to anyone going to Barcelona!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cookfam5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fort lee,NJ
Level Contributor
32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2012

I am giving this small, clean, quiet with nice furnishings, & good location hotel three stars due to our check out experience. The bedroom with a terrace was lovely and the staff were helpful. The breakfast room is most elegant with a very decent breakfast for the price. However, upon checkout we were hit with a $20 per day breakfast charge for each of us - an extra $40 a day. I had called and asked about free in room wifi & included breakfast. I was told yes for both. The room wifi is free and works well. The breakfast, as it turned out, was not included. In the long run, it did not cost us any more, as we ate a much larger breakfast than usual, & hence skipped lunch. However, I do not like being told one thing on the phone & then finding the reality to be much different. I made the reservations online. Neither the wifi nor breakfast was mentioned on the printout confirmation. In all future travels, I will insist that everything be in writing. just make sure you have evrything confirmed in writing & then all should go well.

Room Tip: We asked for a rear room to be sure it would be quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank deebell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dizcostu007
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2012

Just got back from 5 nights at this hotel. Everything about it is great. It's located near all the sites. Everywhere is pretty much in walking distance. The street itself is nice and quiet though.

The hotel itself has a nice lobby with a welcoming front desk staff and a bar to the left of it, which isn't that badly priced to be fair. Check in was quick and easy and then I was given the key to my single room. Room itself was very nice. Compact, but had everything I need and more than enough wardrobe space. Bed was comfortable and bathroom was nice and spacious.

The breakfast each day is pretty good. Nice spread each morning and elegant surroundings.

Now onto the staff. Every member of staff I met were very friendly, the front desk, the bar staff (brilliant bar tender, really friendly and helpful). They were always willing to help and you should take advantage of their knowledge. The bar man gave me a great bar reference and italian restaurant.

Overall great rooms, staff and in a great location too. Worthy of it's four star status.

If your looking for an elegant, well located hotel, select this.

Room Tip: Take advantage of the 27 euro tour bus offer for two days, great way of getting around and it almost...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank dizcostu007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2012 via mobile

We really enjoyed our stay at this Barcelona hotel. Rates were reasonable as location was great and rooms were above average. Didn't try the food as there are tons of cafes nearby.

Staff were all very friendly and helpful. Thanks for a great Welcome to Spain!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MCL85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bigastro
Level Contributor
109 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2012

On the advice of other members of Trip Advisor we booked to stay at the Roger de Lluria. It was a great choice. The hotel is very smart, the staff very friendly and the location was just perfect for our stay. The room we were allocated faced the street and could have been noisy but for the double glazed patio windows.

There are plenty of places to eat out nearby and it is only a short walk to the Placa Catalunya and La Rambla.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BigastroQuique
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tilburg, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
117 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2012

The Roger De Lluria Hotel is an elegant hotel offering nice rooms at a good price. The rooms are a little bit small but clean and cosy. Comfortable beds and modernized bathrooms with nice products. A Nice bar and a comfortbale lobby will be found near the entrance. The staff is skilled and friendly and speak the necessary common languages. The location is good close to the very centre. Walking distance to the Rambla and to the Segrada Famiglia. The quite and safe neighborhood offers a good choice of very nice restaurants and bars.

Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Erik M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Eixample
Hotel Acta Atrium Palace
Hotel Acta Atrium Palace
#115 of 513 in Barcelona
2,000 reviews
Eixample
Negresco Princess Hotel
Negresco Princess Hotel
#54 of 513 in Barcelona
670 reviews
Eixample
Hotel Ambit Barcelona
Hotel Ambit Barcelona
#39 of 513 in Barcelona
475 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eixample
Hotel Indigo Barcelona - Plaza Catalunya
El Born / La Ribera
Vincci Gala Barcelona
Vincci Gala Barcelona
#65 of 513 in Barcelona
650 reviews
Eixample
Hotel Royal Passeig de Gracia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Roger De Lluria Barcelona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Roger De Lluria Barcelona

Property: Hotel Roger De Lluria Barcelona
Address: Calle Roger de Lluria 28, 08010 Barcelona, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Eixample
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#67 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
#71 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#79 Business Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Roger De Lluria Barcelona 4*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4-star Roger de Lluria Boutique Hotel Superior is located in one of the most iconic areas of Barcelona, the Eixample, famous for its cultural and commercial attractions. You are in the heart of modernist Barcelona. The Hotel itself has just 48 rooms, large enough to offer all modern services and facilities, yet small enough that you feel like a valued guest. Tradition and modern comfort are the essence of Hotel Roger de Lluria, as well as its excellent service. The Hotel is surrounded by the city's shopping and cultural districts. Nearby are Passeig de Gracia, Ramblas, Catalunya Square, the Gothic Quarter and Cathedral. Choose from 36 classic rooms, 10 deluxe rooms and 2 junior suites, all with the latest technology, most with terrace or balcony and they are fitted with kettle. Underground car parking is available adjacent to the hotel. Wi-Fi is complimentary for all guests. Last renovation dated 2013. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hotel Roger De Lluria Barcelona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ritz Roger De Lluria Barcelona
Ritz Roger De Lluria Hotel
Ritz Barcelona
Barcelona Ritz
Hotel Roger De Lluria Barcelona Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing