We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$264
$202
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Praktik Bakery(Barcelona)(Great Value!)
$134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
$297
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$153
$139
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of $163/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Claris(Barcelona)
$219
$197
Derby Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $218/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Granvia(Barcelona)
$166
$157
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of $179/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$193
$166
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Colon Hotel(Barcelona)
$218
$212
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of $240/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel 1898(Barcelona)
$248
$198
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $219/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$504
$486
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Reviews (825)
Filter reviews
825 results
Traveler rating
498
249
54
14
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
498
249
54
14
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsla ramblathe hotel managerquiet streettravel agentfamily roomexcellent locationminute walkwalking distancefront desk staffhotel is locatedwonderful hotelrooms are largebeautiful cityloved this hoteldeluxe roompicasso museummajor attractions
Filter
Updating list...
346 - 351 of 825 reviews
Reviewed May 22, 2012

The hotel is very well located. The staff is very friendly and ready to help. The rooms are clean and comfortable. The safe is somewhat complicated to operated, but useable.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank brizolara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2012

Our travel agent booked this hotel after I read glowing recommendations on TripAdvisor. We loved this hotel: the location is perfect, the staff was extremely helpful and friendly (I got a chocolate cake with candles for my birthday at breakfast) - especially Hakim.

Our travel agent thought he booked a room including breakfast (E20 - not worth it) but it wasn't. I spoke with the manager who resolved the issue immediately and included our breakfasts in our stay.

One caveat: Don't bring your elderly parents to stay here if they have ambulatory problems. The bathrooms all have tubs, which are extremely high and slippery. I was very careful getting in and out each time. I asked whether they had rooms with showers only and they said no, only bathtubs.

Highly recommend this hotel if you want a bit of pampering at not outrageous prices.

Room Tip: We were in room 207 which was very spacious - two double beds and a third single bed near the window. the window opened to a preschool playground but the kids didn't get going until around 9 a.m., by which time you'd want to be up anyway. Do NOT stay here if you have ambulatory problems: there are only bathtubs, the tubs are very high and slippery and one must be very careful getting in and out. Not for the elderly with ambulatory issues.
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maggy55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2012

2 nights 17-19th may'2012.. Location was grt as its 10 mins walking distance from las ramblas..
Rooms were spacious... Bathrooms big... BUT the duvets were missing..:( Instead of the std tucked in duvets, the rooms have blankets (yuck) in the WARDROBES and not on the bed.. Lots of amenities, lots of space BUT the shower heads clogged..:(no concierge as the reception helps tourists with their queries BUT don't ask the morning front desk staff.. Especially this one lady was most uncooperative and could b called rude.. No tourist will benefit from her so called help!! However the night staff (these 2 guys) were the exact opposite of her.. Saving grace for the hotel.. Manager was helpful.. Breakfast sadddd!!! BUT there's this lovely cafe opposite with the sweetest spainiards.. Affordable and delicious stuff... Gave us free mini cupcakes which were divine.. Would recommend the rooms on the 4th fl... They have jacuzzis, ironing board etc but none of the rooms have the quintessential coffee/tea makers... Not bad if you compare it to the small European hotel rooms out there...

Room Tip: Area is quiet so any floor is okay but 4th is better
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank globetrotterGoa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2012

Our experience at the Hotel Roger de Lluria was, regrettably, a mild disappointed. While the hotel is quite conveniently located, and should be commended for its well meaning attitude and friendliness of the staff, we were faced with an extensive list of problems during our relatively short stay.

Most of these issues seem to be related to the facilities: our room generally look dated, the water temperature in the bathroom was unpredictable, the drains appeared to be partly clogged (water drained very slowly), and the room safe was malfunctioning. Also notable was the lack of facial tissues in our room (which seemed like an odd oversight for a 4-star hotel).

Breakfast was also of very poor quality – the food just didn’t seem fresh. In addition, we think that one day the burners for the warm items were either not working properly or turned off too early, because all the cooked items were barely luke-warm by the time we got them on our plates.

Having said all that, all these criticisms are voiced with some reluctance (and this is reflected in our relatively generous rating), because we did sense a sincere and generally positive attitude by the hotel and its staff. Upon check-in we were given a complimentary room upgrade (to a room with a terrace), and having stayed during the Sant Jordi holiday, we were brought complimentary roses to our room. These nice gestures and the ongoing friendliness of the staff helped negate some of the frustrations we noted above, but needless to say, it was not nearly enough to completely overcome the many problems that we experienced during our stay.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank MDJL81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2012

We have just returned from a fantastic trip to Barcelona. We stayed at Hotel Roger de Lluria because of the location. Just 5 minute walk to Placa de Catalyna and La Rambla and 5 minute walk from Passia de Gracia metro. The hotel was great, we had room 507 which has a small terrace, fantastic for sitting out catching a few rays after day sightseeing before going out to enjoy wine and tapas. Staff very helpful, hotel clean, breakfast good.
We were in Barcelona for 4 days and purchased a 10 journey metro ticket for just under 10 euros which was perfect for getting around, especially Park Guell and Barceloneta which would have been too far to walk. Visiting the beach down at Barceloneta was great, and get the cable car from there up to Park Mountjuic. Fantastic views. The cathedral in Barri Gothic is a must see.
Aerobus easy way to get to and from airport. Hotel is 5 minute walk from where it drops you off in Placa de Catulyna and costs less than 10 euros for return ticket.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Tony1Ann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews