We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$264
$202
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
$297
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$155
$139
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of $166/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Claris(Barcelona)
$219
$201
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Granvia(Barcelona)
$166
$157
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of $182/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$179
$157
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $181/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Colon Hotel(Barcelona)
$218
$212
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel 1898(Barcelona)
$248
$198
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$559
$503
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Reviews (825)
Filter reviews
825 results
Traveler rating
498
249
54
14
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
498
249
54
14
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsla ramblathe hotel managerquiet streettravel agentfamily roomexcellent locationminute walkwalking distancefront desk staffhotel is locatedwonderful hotelrooms are largebeautiful cityloved this hoteldeluxe roompicasso museummajor attractions
Filter
Updating list...
401 - 406 of 825 reviews
Reviewed September 8, 2011

This hotel is located next to a deluxe hotel, and we heard that at one point they were a single property. Roger de Lluria is close to the Plaza Catalunya and certainly at the center of tourist Barcelona. We stayed in the family room, which is a spacious suite. The room was a nice suite, but the bathroom was in need of updating. The "spa tub" didn't function as it should have. The staff were friendly and helpful. Considering the price we paid (through yeego dot com), we were pleased with this clean and faux-elegant property. However, if someone is looking for a first clas hotel, this is not even close to that. The one disappointment in an overall pleasant 3-night stay was the hotel breakfast, which was a grossly overpriced buffet in a stuffy and poorly decorated room. It is an absolute ripoff, so breakfast elsewhere.

Room Tip: Family room is a good deal
  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pickynotsnooty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2011

We stayed three nights in a large room with a terrace on the 5th floor. It was the best room for a comparable rate during a 4 week trip in Italy, France and Spain. Room has entry area with a desk, large bathroom with a bath and plenty of space around the bed in the main room. Free wifi available in the room. The safe was big enough to fit a small laptop. Great welcoming service from staff. Walking distance to Placa Catalunya and metro stations.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TwoPotScreamer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
enric2, Manager at Hotel Roger De Lluria, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2011

Dear Guests. My team&me are really proud to hear our property was the best of your 4 weeks holidays in Europe. Our rooms located on 5th floor are unique in town and a really gem.
It is so relaxing having sunbath or enjoying the sunset.We certainly look forward to welcoming back soon again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2011

Hi,

My husband and I spent 4 nights at Hotel Roger de Lluria and, for our first visit to Barcelona, we couldn't have chosen a better hotel. The location is excellent - 10 minutes walk from Plaza Catalunya and La Rambla and other nearby shopping centres........ The hotel staff was extremly frendily and helped us in every way they could :-) Room was big and very well decorated!!!
Would highly recommend this hotel to anyone.

Room Tip: Everything was just perfect
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ritu_garg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2011

Central location is a plus. Busy street, mediocre service. Rooms are clean and relatively large for Europe stds. Overall had a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fg82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2011

My husband, myself and our son stayed here on our first ever visit to Barcelona, and found it so close to most of the attractions, and for some of the others we used the hop on hop off bus. When we arrived at the hotel our rooms were not ready, which was ok because we were a little too early for the check in time, but when the gentleman at the reception told me where our rooms were situated i got a little worried, because they were a little too far away from each other, and i told him that i had requested our rooms to be beside each other in an e-mail which i had sent to the hotel at the time of booking, luckily he was able to give us the rooms beside each other, the only downside to that was, we had to wait a little longer before we could eventually get into our rooms. We had breakfast included in our stay, and the first morning it was really nice, but the next morning it was not so good, the scrambled egg didn't look or smell the best and the sausages were not fully cooked, so after that we decided to have the cornflakes, cold meats. tomatoes, toast and coffee and a small portion of the rasher for breakfast, and it was really filling, a good start for the day. Apart from the breakfast episode, everything else was good, the front desk staff were very pleasant, and helpful "except the gentleman that we met on our first day", and the turn down service in the evening was a lovely touch, especially the chocolates that the girl left on the bed arranged in such a nice way. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Barcelona.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frances5419
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews