We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good price for very good quality!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
NH Barcelona Diagonal Center
Ranked #247 of 516 Hotels in Barcelona
Reviewed March 25, 2013

We stayed in this hotel forfour nights. The personnel is very friendly and helpful. They speak spanish but also very good english, maybe even more languages...
The rooms are clean and like new. Good large beds and a nice en suite.
Breakfast buffet is very diverse and complete, with also many sweet things.
The location is comfortable because quiet and close to many metro stations, however off centre. With a 15 minute walk you are in the heart of the city.
I certainly recommend this hotel for both business and leisure.

Room Tip: Any room is good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bromboo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (795)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

174 - 180 of 795 reviews

Reviewed March 17, 2013

The hotel is quite good. It has a very good free Internet access. The rooms are clean and nice. There are 2 metro station near to the hotel. Line L1 by walk 7min and line L4 just 5 min. But I preferred L1 as we mainly went to catalunya place.
As we didn't booked for breakfast I can't say anything about it. I can recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AVCLR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2013

Rooms clean and nice design, pretty new, very good quality comparing with places in city center. Very good facilities in room and out. Staff polite. Location even if it looks bad (industrial) it doesn't look dangerous, even in night. Bars and clubs with nightlife. Close to Poble Nou beach and rambla - recomend. Close to Glories and Diagonal Shopping Center if you come for shopping. Good value for money ~39euro/room without breakfast. So about breakfast no information.

Very bad quality Wi-fi, almost impossible to surf on mobile. Not in the city center- you need to walk ~20 min or metro 3 min. No view from the room - backyard.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank adrian31415926
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2013

Hotel is located somewhere in the middle of everything: 10 min to Rambla Poblenou, 10-15 minutes to Ikaria beach, 15 min to Citadella park. It's very convenient, you can walk to all those places. Rooms are good and clean. Sometimes the smell of chemicals was annoying, but it was better then smell of dirt. Breakfast was average, no fried egg or sausages, only cold meal.

Room Tip: If you would like silent room - take with windows to the yard
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Max K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2013

I stayed for two nights at NH Diagonal Centel, in a solo business trip. It was a very good hotel, with a friendly sttaf, free wifi, clean bathroom and cozy room. Great sleep quality and nice bed. Not so far from the metro and Glories area. I would like to stay there again and I would recommend this hotel for friends and colleages.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PHFerreira78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2012

We booked this hotel due its special three night deal - bb with free mini bar and late check out on the sunday - its cost was euro 270 total for a twin en-suite room + local tourism tax0.72cence per person per night - the rooms are well layed out, have good amenities and provide good clean accommodation, the bathroom has a bath/shower, sink and toilet and was large, the reception is open 24/7 andf the staff are friendly and attentive, the rest is on the gorund floor and serves breakfast quite late - there is a wide choice of hold and cold meats, cheeses, fruits, cerials, breads, cakes and scambled eggs, bacon and saussage - there is a choise of hot beverage.

The location is a five minute walk from the Marina metro station and and its a short walk to the main beach marina area from the hotel abour 15 minutes - free wifi - newspapers and of yeah the mini bar on this special deal which provide soft drinks and a few beers. ample to wet your thirst. additonal mini bar is available on request and payable locally.

Room Tip: we request a high floor away from lift and stairs - although the hotel is new and rooms on either si...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carl-s-traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2012

The hotel is nice, dodgy looking area but the locals are friendly but neither my girlfriend nor I had any problems in the neighbourhood. The rooms are clean, large enough and comfortable. The only problem we had with the hotel, was that on the second day of our stay we came back to the hotel to discover that the code we used on the safe wasn't working, perhaps due to a faulty safe or perhaps due to the cleaner tapering with the safe, the rest of our stay was fine in this regard. The little bar close by called RockSound play fabulous blues music on a Sunday night. Overall the hotel is great value for money if you're willing to travel a fair distance to the city centre.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DiamondSheepRebirth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
NH Barcelona La Maquinista
#175 of 516 in Barcelona
617 reviews
Poblenou
Travelodge Barcelona Poblenou
Travelodge Barcelona Poblenou
#305 of 516 in Barcelona
1,623 reviews
Hesperia Sant Joan
#211 of 516 in Barcelona
923 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eixample
ILUNION Auditori
ILUNION Auditori
#297 of 516 in Barcelona
1,043 reviews
Ciutadella / Vila Olimpica
Hotel & Spa Villa Olimpica Suites
Ciutadella / Vila Olimpica
Salles Hotel Pere IV
Salles Hotel Pere IV
#278 of 516 in Barcelona
242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Barcelona Diagonal Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Barcelona Diagonal Center

Address: Alaba, 94-96, 08018 Barcelona, Spain (Formerly NH Diagonal Center)
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Ciutadella / Vila Olimpica
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Best Value Hotel in Barcelona
#211 Family Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range: $56 - $135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — NH Barcelona Diagonal Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 138
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The NH Barcelona Diagonal Center hotel in Barcelona is conveniently located in the heart of the innovative 22@ technology district, with fast access to the Beach, Olympic Village and Barcelona International Convention Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with NHHotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your NH Barcelona Diagonal Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
NH Barcelona Diagonal Center Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing