We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don´t miss this place!”

Granja Xador Chocolateria
Ranked #138 of 216 Dessert in Barcelona
Neighborhood: El Born / La Ribera
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: El Born / La Ribera
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level 6 Contributor
222 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
“Don´t miss this place!”
Reviewed March 13, 2014

Xador restaurant is on the liveliest street in the Born Quarter. We sat on a little terrace they have on the street and we had some of the most delicious food of our lives! The attention was vey good, the place was nice and the quality of the food was unbeatable!! We ended up going back the next evening. Also, the prices are more than reasonable for the service you get. You have to try it, it is excellent!!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Queencitas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    31
    15
    7
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
89 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Great place for paella and plates of tapas”
Reviewed August 9, 2013

We really enjoyed eating here. Old-school style atmosphere with plates of chirizo, octopus, and paella. Great prices and location too. Service was excellent.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gica2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Good and cheap mojitos”
Reviewed May 18, 2013 via mobile

Service is lacking but the 3.75 euro mojito makes up for it. Did not have food. Mostly people were just having pastry or coffee

Helpful?
Thank Devin V
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Really good”
Reviewed March 31, 2013 via mobile

We were slightly sceptical after reading the avg reviews but this cosy place turned out to be a delight. Really tasty paella and shrimps. You get your money's worth.

Helpful?
Thank vjps
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“A mistake”
Reviewed January 8, 2013

I like to check reviews of places before trying them, but we couldn't find the place I had picked out for the evening and we were tired of walking and hungry... This place was busy, which is usually a good sign, so we wander in for a meal. That was a mistake. The paella was very bland and had little meat. The ambience is awful, with loud chairs constantly scraping against the floor, constant clatter, and bright flourescent lighting. For being in the middle of such a busy area, it had no character. Overall, not a pleasant experience.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank DarjaandNathan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Granja Xador Chocolateria also viewed

Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 

Been to Granja Xador Chocolateria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing