We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Barcelona
Post
Inbox
Search

“Fantastic simple modern tapas”

La Cuina d'en Garriga
Ranked #845 of 12,126 Restaurants in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $17 - $50
Cuisines: Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: La Dreta de l'Eixample
Description: Small family owned gourmet restaurant. Local ingredients, farm to table, comfort Spanish food. Serving breakfast, lunch and dinner everyday (except Sunday night).
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This place was so understated but the food and service was seriously amazing. A standout food experience in Spain and that’s saying something!

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank ask6400
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olivier G, Propietario at La Cuina d'en Garriga, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you so much for your kind words, which we just shared to all. It makes our day, to every single member of the family and team! We try our best with passion and believe so much in our farm to table suppliers with whom we have been working for more ten years now. Credits also belongs to them!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (759)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 759 reviews

Reviewed June 27, 2019

We took a peach sangria and enjoyed it so much. Amazing location, amazing taste, definitely recommended! Cheers.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank barisgokcan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2019 via mobile

2nd time my husband was here (first for me) and it way surpassed my expectations. All shareable items (3 of us), we had (abbr version) bread/tomato, truffle Brie cheese, potato salad (not American style) w/pickled onions & mild anchovies, grilled hake fish & fresh vegetables and a Mac & cheese with cured ham (and I don’t eat ham) was to die for. We ordered a glass of recommended red wine which we converted to a magnum. Our server Erik was also awesome!!! You will not cross this place on accident, but i would say to anyone, you also won’t be wasting your time going out of your way to take a taxi there.

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank louannef290
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2019

I loved the food. It was delicately presented, elegant, plentiful and fresh. It was also quite innovative in style. The wines were well chosen and delicious. The dinnerware is really lovely - all odd ellipses with an attractive matt texture.
The restaurant itself is simply outfitted and pleasant to be in with banquette seating.

Date of visit: April 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank milliesmum2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2019 via mobile

The food seems simple but the flavor was great. I love the quality-over-quantity approach while still affordable. The waiters were super friendly and attentive, environment was pleasant, comfortable seating and good music.

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank joyfulsteps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Cuina d'en Garriga also viewed

Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 

Been to La Cuina d'en Garriga? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing